Club 2006 Kids
KS parents:
Take a short leave..a meeting to attend.
Also have to break away after lunch
... have a project to do ....
PIL will pick up my kids @ 530pm... then they shower take dinner with the tv ON... coz IL said niece wont eat w/o the TV.... so WHAT TO DO leh? me back home aro 645/ 7pm... so DD will go in room to start her yamaha practice... boy still in living rm cont the TV... then call him to come in room to play with jiejie... afer jiejie complete her practice.... @ times, DD will call my hp to ask for homework (mention got a thin assessment for her to do, 1 page per day bah already completed whole bk now dunno what to buy now... ) or else she will do craft n drawing lah.... just give her spelling list to learn... so far so good.... give the list (aro 15words) on mon, then test her on tue.... so everyday has spelling... simple words.... wanna her to able to listen to the phonics sound rather than thru memory... is this workable? advise please yo....KS parents:
My DS only watches TV when he reach home while we preparing dinner. When its time for homework, I will get him to switch off and get the work done first.
:hi5:
same as us... but now he knows how to read the time, he will auto-switch off n asked me \"mommy, u forgotten abt my homework!!\"
reiner:
PIL will pick up my kids @ 530pm... then they shower take dinner with the tv ON... coz IL said niece wont eat w/o the TV.... so WHAT TO DO leh? me back home aro 645/ 7pm... so DD will go in room to start her yamaha practice... boy still in living rm cont the TV... then call him to come in room to play with jiejie... afer jiejie complete her practice.... @ times, DD will call my hp to ask for homework (mention got a thin assessment for her to do, 1 page per day bah already completed whole bk now dunno what to buy now... ) or else she will do craft n drawing lah.... just give her spelling list to learn... so far so good.... give the list (aro 15words) on mon, then test her on tue.... so everyday has spelling... simple words.... wanna her to able to listen to the phonics sound rather than thru memory... is this workable? advise please yo....[/quote]I think if u want to test her spelling thru phonics sound, wouldnt it better not to give her the list but to test her right on the spot ?WCW:
[quote=\"KS parents\"]My DS only watches TV when he reach home while we preparing dinner. When its time for homework, I will get him to switch off and get the work done first.
:hi5:
same as us... but now he knows how to read the time, he will auto-switch off n asked me \"mommy, u forgotten abt my homework!!\"
but yr DD very auto and take care of didi , good for you
So yr IL also take care of yr nieces? 3 kids altogether? No maids ? PIL very strong lor... My mum take care of 2 already complaining, so when my 2nd nephew is born, my DD2 have to move back to my house... somemore still have maid lor... -
soooo sleepy after lunch…
PIL will pick up my kids @ 530pm... then they shower take dinner with the tv ON... coz IL said niece wont eat w/o the TV.... so WHAT TO DO leh? me back home aro 645/ 7pm... so DD will go in room to start her yamaha practice... boy still in living rm cont the TV... then call him to come in room to play with jiejie... afer jiejie complete her practice.... @ times, DD will call my hp to ask for homework (mention got a thin assessment for her to do, 1 page per day bah already completed whole bk now dunno what to buy now... ) or else she will do craft n drawing lah.... just give her spelling list to learn... so far so good.... give the list (aro 15words) on mon, then test her on tue.... so everyday has spelling... simple words.... wanna her to able to listen to the phonics sound rather than thru memory... is this workable? advise please yo....[/quote]
I think if u want to test her spelling thru phonics sound, wouldnt it better not to give her the list but to test her right on the spot ?
but yr DD very auto and take care of didi , good for you
So yr IL also take care of yr nieces? 3 kids altogether? No maids ? PIL very strong lor... My mum take care of 2 already complaining, so when my 2nd nephew is born, my DD2 have to move back to my house... somemore still have maid lor...[/quote]
some words on phonics, some thru memory...
ya IL take care of 3 kids, 2 babies, w no maid ... 3 kids + 1 baby to CC ctr.... so IL is taking care of 1 baby @ home.... ILs are very young hor... no rest day for MIL even on weekends, she gotta take care her daughter's babies yah... what s filial piety of her daughter! :evil: -
[quote]ya IL take care of 3 kids, 2 babies, w no maid ... 3 kids + 1 baby to CC ctr.... so IL is taking care of 1 baby @ home.... ILs are very young hor... no rest day for MIL even on weekends, she gotta take care her daughter's babies yah... what s filial piety of her daughter! [/quote]
Wow, very good life of the daughter.. And most importantly, very good mother... My mum more scared of my SIL lor... she take more good care of my nephew then my DD lor... she think that SIL need to please, daughter ching cai leh

MIL is scare of her daughter lor… whenever her daughter said wanna bring her to try new stuff (like jap food) or other new places, althoug MIL is tired, she will still go lor… or else her daughter will be "black-faced"…
reiner:
MIL is scare of her daughter lor... whenever her daughter said wanna bring her to try new stuff (like jap food) or other new places, althoug MIL is tired, she will still go lor... or else her daughter will be \"black-faced\"...
Yr MIL only have 2 kids ? Yr DH & SIL ? Usually during that era, should be \" biased \" to son... Like my mother and my MIL...
重男轻女 -
Now at K2 , DS is expected to bring toothpaste / Toothbrush to brush in sch…
DS CC never really write anything in his com book… -
crystalbelle:
My DS CC already require toothbrush & toothpaste since K1. DS will brush teeth before sleep, and morning if he can wake up.Now at K2 , DS is expected to bring toothpaste / Toothbrush to brush in sch...
DS CC never really write anything in his com book...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.