Life after 2011 PSLE

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Academic Support
    1.1k Posts 44 Posters 239.4k Views 1 Watching
      Bbee

vlim:

[quote=\"phankao\"][

Don't have his size. Custom made not ready.

oh ... Maybe can borrow from his classmate πŸ˜‰

Couldnt be bothered for 1 day. A classmate is a neighbour but much bigger sized. Maybe shd borrow from the pri 2 neighbor . Haha.[/quote]Am just wondering, do they really check whether you are wearing your pri school uniform? If just wear any uniform that you can lay your hands on? haha.....

Bbee

MummySTay:
        Verysuperkiasu:

Yes, MummySTay has been very encouraging, and so are some of other parents on the forum....

:thankyou:

You are welcome, vsk. Thank you, too, for your kind words. :hugs:

Agree that the parents here are very encouraging indeed.
        Most are often very helpful and generous with their advices, especially the week after the results were released. Saw some who were perpetually logged on, answering all queries, even some repeat questions, patiently. Those are the ones who truly deserve to the honored. πŸ˜‚

Yes, I have learnt and benefited alot from the parents here, thank you, thank you :udawoman: :udaman:

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

Bbee:

Am just wondering, do they really check whether you are wearing your pri school uniform? If just wear any uniform that you can lay your hands on? haha.....

Can't chase you away can they? I was thinking maybe can wear the polo shirt we'd kept (bc that one sec sch can still use) plus some shorts.

MummySTay

Just collected DD and DS's Edusave scholarships.

Hate to say this...but the organizing committee was kinda messy... :sad:

Appreciate that they tried to think out of the box and do away with the ceremony so that the students can just collect and go...
            Sadly, the parents weren't aware... so jammed up the main entrance.

I still prefer the go-up-to-the-stage, shake hands with MP, pose, take picture kind of ceremony.
            I think the more formal ceremony gives the children the due recognition for their hard work during the year. πŸ˜„
            That will spur them on to work hard the following year.

Well... maybe I am the only one with grouses...
            But can't help feeling disappointed... :sad:

vlim

MummySTay:

Appreciate that they tried to think out of the box and do away with the ceremony so that the students can just collect and go...

I still prefer the go-up-to-the-stage, shake hands with MP, pose, take picture kind of ceremony.
              I think the more formal ceremony gives the children the due recognition for their hard work during the year. πŸ˜„

Oh is it.. No going up the stage this yr?..., I haven't receive the collection date notification letter yet..

vlim

Info From moe web site:

2011 Secondary One Posting Results Release

1The Secondary One (S1) posting results will be released on 21 Dec 2011 at 9:00am.

2Parents and pupils will be able to check the S1 posting results via any of the following channels:

Short Messaging System (SMS) text messaging, if they have provided a local mobile phone number during the submission of their child’s school choices;
                S1 Internet System; or
                Going to the child’s primary school.
                3Pupils are to report to the secondary schools that they have been posted to on 22 Dec 2011 at 8:30am.

MummySTay

vlim:

Oh is it.. No going up the stage this yr?..., I haven't receive the collection date notification letter yet..
                  I think it is just my C.C. :sad:
                  I believe others still get to go up the stage...
                  vlim, dun forget your camera... mine was a white elephant today.

Serangoon North CC is always one of the slowest.
                  I remember that its previous award ceremony was actually in January. :snooze:

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

MummySTay:

Nevermind lah - got cheque to take, already very good. Who cares how?! All my 3 older kids never take any before, leh.

MummySTay

Nevermind lah - got cheque to take, already very good. Who cares how?! All my 3 older kids never take any before, leh.
                      Thank you.
                      πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

Ms tay

MummySTay:
                        vlim:

I think it is just my C.C. :sad:
                        I believe others still get to go up the stage...
                        vlim, dun forget your camera... mine was a white elephant today.

Serangoon North CC is always one of the slowest.
                        I remember that its previous award ceremony was actually in January. :snooze:

My cc let the students choose , those who wish to shake hand and take pic on the stage hv to stay back and line up at the hall and the rest may go home after collect their cert and cheque .

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 27 / 114