Life after 2011 PSLE

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Academic Support
    1.1k Posts 44 Posters 240.6k Views 1 Watching
      vlim

vlim:

[quote=\"Ms tay\"]
      Oh really?! Ds Will be very excited tt if he knows tt yr 3 can wear long pants . he said tt short pants look very nerd and childish .

I think all sec 3 boys in spore will start to wear long pants ....

That's Right ....
      Think it's to Cover up their ....
      Hairy Legs! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰[/quote]Thanks funx3 for Completing my sentence .. šŸ˜‰ ... Some already start to have in sec2.... So kind of funny with short pants ... šŸ˜‰ :siam:

Leanne

Hi MummySTay,

May I know what is consider 80 percent white?

Brought both niece and son to check out the school shoes, but never able to define shoes with 80 percent white.Can u share with me an example like which one?converse?nike?or any other that you can recall.

Thanks.

Cheers,
        Leanne

MummySTay:
        Ms tay:

How abt the sch shoes ? Converse design white shoes ,track shoes or both :roll:

I like track shoes cos they tend to be more durable.

Ms Tay, remember to buy those at least 80% white.

MummySTay

vlim:

[quote=\"vlim\"]
          I think all sec 3 boys in spore will start to wear long pants ....

That's Right ....
          Think it's to Cover up their ....
          Hairy Legs! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Thanks funx3 for Completing my sentence .. šŸ˜‰ ... Some already start to have in sec2.... So kind of funny with short pants ... šŸ˜‰ :siam:[/quote]
          Hahaha...

Actually, though some like them hairless
          And rush to cover up... šŸ˜‰

Others may like the hairiness
          And dun mind showing their manliness... :evil:

vlim

MummySTay:
            vlim:

Thanks funx3 for Completing my sentence .. šŸ˜‰ ... Some already start to have in sec2.... So kind of funny with short pants ... šŸ˜‰ :siam:

Hahaha...

:rotflmao: ... Mummystay u r getting :siao: ... :rotflmao: šŸ¦† :siam: ...
            In tt case Those like to show off can show off their hairy chest also la(if any)... :siam:

MummySTay

Leanne:
              Hi MummySTay,

Brought both niece and son to check out the school shoes, but never able to define shoes with 80 percent white.Can u share with me an example like which one?converse?nike?or any other that you can recall.

Thanks.

Cheers,
              Leanne
              Hi Leanne,
              I think to be on the safe side, get those that are basically all white, but with perhaps only the coloured logos at the sides. Those are more than 90% white so will not flout the school rules.

Also to take note: try not to pick bright-colored logos; a little too eye-catching for comfort. šŸ˜‰

I believe most brands carry such track shoes: Nike, Reebok, New Balance...

Btw, I saw an ad by Bata in the papers a few days back.
              Some Bata shops apparently carry 2 brands of totally white track shoes.
              I know one is Puma. Can't remember the other. The prices seemed very reasonable for tracks shoes...
              You may also want to check those out and let us know. Thanks.
              Happy shopping! šŸ˜„

MummySTay

vlim:
                MummySTay:

[quote=\"vlim\"]
                Thanks funx3 for Completing my sentence .. šŸ˜‰ ... Some already start to have in sec2.... So kind of funny with short pants ... šŸ˜‰ :siam:

Hahaha...

In tt case Those like to show off can show off their hairy chest also la(if any)... :siam:[/quote] :rotflmao:

Chinese where got hairy chest?
                Must plant liao!

Leanne

Hi MummySTay,

Thank you for the reply.

Both kids love Nike, so we went to check.All have got big ticks...wonder how small is how big is big...So very indecisive.

I told them, go reporting that day, check out the shoes that the seniors are wearing and then decide what to buy....Dont make me go round and round with them to look at shoes.....

Cheers,
                  Leanne

MummySTay:
                  Leanne:

Hi MummySTay,

Thanks.

Cheers,
                  Leanne

Hi Leanne,
                  I think to be on the safe side, get those that are basically all white, but with perhaps only the coloured logos at the sides. Those are more than 90% white so will not flout the school rules.

Also to take note: try not to pick bright-colored logos; a little too eye-catching for comfort. šŸ˜‰

I believe most brands carry such track shoes: Nike, Reebok, New Balance...

Btw, I saw an ad by Bata in the papers a few days back.
                  Some Bata shops apparently carry 2 brands of totally white track shoes.
                  I know one is Puma. Can't remember the other. The prices seemed very reasonable for tracks shoes...
                  You may also want to check those out and let us know. Thanks.
                  Happy shopping! šŸ˜„

vlim

MummySTay:
                    vlim:

[quote=\"MummySTay\"]

Hahaha...

In tt case Those like to show off can show off their hairy chest also la(if any)... :siam:

Must plant liao!
                    :rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao: .. U haven't seen one doesn't mean there isnt :evil: :rotflmao: ...

MummySTay

Leanne:
                      Hi MummySTay,

Thank you for the reply.

Both kids love Nike, so we went to check.All have got big ticks...wonder how small is how big is big...So very indecisive.

I told them, go reporting that day, check out the shoes that the seniors are wearing and then decide what to buy....Dont make me go round and round with them to look at shoes.....

Cheers,
                      Leanne
                      Hi Leanne,
                      You are welcome. šŸ˜„
                      DD will be wearing Nike too.
                      Hers has big ticks at the sides.
                      She will wear them...until she is told otherwise... :evil:

MummySTay

vlim:
                        MummySTay:

[quote=\"vlim\"]

Must plant liao!

:rotflmao: .. U haven't seen one doesn't mean there isnt :evil: :rotflmao: ...[/quote]So are you implying that your DH has hairy chest? :evil: :evil:

Hippo loves hairy men? Or animal? šŸ¦† :siam: :siam:
                        We know you are a hippo, your DS is an ostrich...
                        What exactly is your DH? :evil: :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 39 / 114

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog