Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 877.8k Views 1 Watching
      crystalbelle

what do you do with the old toys?

Have a lot of soft toys which had already fill up my 1 full warerobe ( actually this is my hobby but stop after DS1 is born as start to buy his instead mine lor :rotflmao: ) ... have already given some to my 2nd maid when she went home... DD2 dun like and is allergy.... :?

crystalbelle

From Jan 1, the Medisave Required Amount (MRA) will be raised from the current $27,500 to $32,000, said the CPF Board in a statement on Monday.

Members who wish to make a CPF withdrawal must make sure they set aside $32,000 in their Medisave account. If they have less than the MRA, the balances in their Ordinary or Special Accounts exceeding the minimum sum will be used to top-up the Medisave Account

crystalbelle

Plucky student Adalene Chua, 16, juggled part-time work, co-curricular activities and emerged as the top Normal (Technical) course student in 2011.

The Riverside Secondary student scored As in six NT subjects and a Grade 2 for Normal (Academic) mathematics.

She juggled studies and work, taking on part-time jobs as a cashier and waitress in restaurants and hotels after school and during the school holidays. She had to help her parents, both of whom have health problems.

Adalene is also a member of her school’s modern dance group and has represented Singapore in tchoukball competitions overseas. Tchoukball is an indoor team sport similar to handball.

\t\t
          Of the 5,675 who sat the NT exams, 98.2 per cent passed.

The NT course is for academically weaker students who generally score fewer than 200 points in the Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) and prepares them to go on to the Institutes of Technical Education (ITE).

Another 12,244 students took the Normal (Academic) exams, with 99.6 per cent passing and 72.6 per cent doing well enough to go on to Secondary Five, where they will take the O level exams next year.

Charishma Kaur Gill from CHIJ St Theresa’s Convent, Faye Bianca Agasang Biron from Pasir Ris Secondary and Darren Tan from Ping Yi Secondary are Singapore’s top Normal (Academic) students this year, with an aggregate of six for English and their best five subjects.

Adalene has been on the Ministry of Education’s financial assistance scheme since earlier this year when her father, Mr Winsome Chua, 54, a former taxi driver, had to stop working after surgery to remove a tumour in his prostrate.

Her mother Madam Neo Kim Hua, 54, has diabetes and high blood pressure and works as a helper at a vegetable stall in a market.

crystalbelle

emails........ finish... project.. pass down... boss.... on leave... office very quiet .... sianzzzz :skeptical:

3 more days before co shut-down.... 🕺

puff

crystalbelle:

The advertise brand , \" TOP \" that claim will smell nice even if you hang indoor... does it helps ? As i am using Dynamo... My maid uses a lot of the ABC baby dertergent and my DD clothes still dnt smell nice and her white shirt especially at the collar and neck area always have that yellow stain and the more she wash the more the collar is out of shape lor :stompfeet:
              I always dry indoor coz I stay low floor. Last time I use Dynamo n clothes got funky smell, after I change to Top no smell even if it's raining day.
              I use a dehumidifier at home at my yard near toilet as that area the ceiling always moldy .. I will on it during raining days help my clothes dry faster too 😉

crystalbelle

puff:
                crystalbelle:

The advertise brand , \" TOP \" that claim will smell nice even if you hang indoor... does it helps ? As i am using Dynamo... My maid uses a lot of the ABC baby dertergent and my DD clothes still dnt smell nice and her white shirt especially at the collar and neck area always have that yellow stain and the more she wash the more the collar is out of shape lor :stompfeet:

I always dry indoor coz I stay low floor. Last time I use Dynamo n clothes got funky smell, after I change to Top no smell even if it's raining day.
                I use a dehumidifier at home at my yard near toilet as that area the ceiling always moldy .. I will on it during raining days help my clothes dry faster too 😉

Does top effectively remove stains especially on kids clothing ?
                My toilet ceiling almost falling off... complaint to town council.. they talk to my top floor neighbour... they claim they have done up the waterproof flooring on their toilet liao but still.... the toilet ceiling is in a mess :stupid:

crystalbelle

just pay another $40 for colleague whom have just given birth

:moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
                  today eat toast bread with luncheon meat...
                  tomorrow eat toast bread with \" air \".... :yikes:

puff

crystalbelle:
                    puff:

[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]

Does top effectively remove stains especially on kids clothing ?
                    My toilet ceiling almost falling off... complaint to town council.. they talk to my top floor neighbour... they claim they have done up the waterproof flooring on their toilet liao but still.... the toilet ceiling is in a mess :stupid:[/quote]For stain I usually use Dynamo to hand wash first than apply a little on the area after I will wash it with the rest of the clothes using Top.

2 mths ago my toilet ceiling also leak ... Must call HDB ... Town council only in charge of exterior of the house.

crystalbelle

[quote]2 mths ago my toilet ceiling also leak ... Must call HDB ... Town council only in charge of exterior of the house.[/quote]
                      oops, sorry, i mean HDB... they have send someone to look at our ceiling and then check on my top neighbour ceiling and after 6mths of checking and contractor also come and check... it is still the same... :faint:

crystalbelle:

nothing can compares with the smell of nicely \"baked\" clothes by the sun :siao: :rotflmao:

i prefer Breeze, much better...

Breeze is good? maybe i can go try someday.
                        i indoor dry my clothes too. my side has no sun at all! difficult to dry my boy's sch shoe also!
                        i used TOP and Dynamo before, never work for me. now using UIC, so-so...does not smell particularly nice, but at least no funky smell.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 206 / 388