Bukit Panjang Primary
[quote=\"ZY_Mom\"]
You are funny leh... Ask your gal run around to test if the shorts will drop... :rotflmao:
[quote]
Is better to drop at home than school field :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
thanks mummy of 3…
will take note of the shop…
the smallest size t-shirt is still v big for my dd. the short is big too…hopefully dont give way during the pe lesson especially after a few washes.waistline gets bigger.
some kids i know change school shoes less than a year…dont know how they wear?? for my ds, 2 years still good conditions (his shoes is normal type not the branded/expensive)…same for school bags,2 years already still very good condition…ai i.want to buy him new one got no reason to buy because still in good condition… good lah save $ and ds never complain must get new one… -
mummy of 3:
Hi durian0096,durian0096:
mummy of 3
that's good news.....too troublesome to change back to the white shirt, ha ha no need to go toilet change, just wear the pinafore over the t-shirt and short....
for the plastic book cover, i think is not compulsory for the exercise book....just like the textbook.....only wants to protect the books from all the dog ears.
where do u get your white shoe???? i think the price is cheaper compared to bata?
I got the school shoes at the shop name moda paolo at JE.
Its at the OCBC 2 shops away...
I dunno whether is cheap anot as i only want to get the free socks for my DD2 :evil:
Bcoz previous week i went to buy 5 socks and get 1 free
Now they have 8 pairs of socks... :slapshead:
waterproof shoes dont come cheap......those canvas type is cheaper and i think also last longer however, is harder to maintain as gets dirty easily......... -
durian0096:
Hi durian0096,mummy of 3:
[quote=\"durian0096\"]mummy of 3
that's good news.....too troublesome to change back to the white shirt, ha ha no need to go toilet change, just wear the pinafore over the t-shirt and short....
for the plastic book cover, i think is not compulsory for the exercise book....just like the textbook.....only wants to protect the books from all the dog ears.
where do u get your white shoe???? i think the price is cheaper compared to bata?
I dunno whether is cheap anot as i only want to get the free socks for my DD2 :evil:
Now they have 8 pairs of socks... :slapshead:
waterproof shoes dont come cheap......those canvas type is cheaper and i think also last longer however, is harder to maintain as gets dirty easily.........[/quote]This is what the sales girl told me...
Maybe she bluff me...
mummy of 3:
Oh, I know that place. I bought my own shoes from that shop before... Next time I shall go there and see if my DS needs to replace his school shoes. Thanks for the info.
mummy of 3
Now they have 8 pairs of socks... :slapshead: -
mummy of 3:
I have 6 pairs of socks. My DH's niece bought them for my DS when she went Taipei. The socks she bought have greyish soles, she said it's better than full white socks, easier to wash...
mummy of 3
Now they have 8 pairs of socks... :slapshead: -
mummy of 3:
Ya lor, the sale stuff still told me Royal Sporting House is selling at $40 per pair. But when I went to see, it's $35 nia... DH said we bought cheaper can already... sigh...
:yikes: School selling 2 pairs of shoes at $50ZY_Mom:
Bata has promotion on school shoes (velcro type), 2 pairs for $39. Should not have bought the shoes from the shoes, 2 for $50. :stompfeet:
very expensive
Lucky never buy anything on the orientation day... :evil: -
[quote]
Is better to drop at home than school field :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]ha ha... you are right...
durian0096:
Hi durian0096,thanks mummy of 3....
will take note of the shop...........
the smallest size t-shirt is still v big for my dd. the short is big too......hopefully dont give way during the pe lesson especially after a few washes.waistline gets bigger.
some kids i know change school shoes less than a year.....dont know how they wear?? for my ds, 2 years still good conditions (his shoes is normal type not the branded/expensive)....same for school bags,,,,,2 years already still very good condition...ai i.want to buy him new one got no reason to buy because still in good condition..... good lah save $ and ds never complain must get new one.....
What size did you buy? I bought the S size. The smallest size they have size 30 but the new design currently out of stock... They couldn't tell me when will the new stock come. So, I bought 1 pc only. I'm thinking when school reopens, I will buy from the bookshop if they have the stock. Don't think 1st week has any PE lessons. -
i bought "S" size. the uniform stall was choatic at the orientation day, only tot of leaving the place quickly after getting the uniforms and t-shirt. i tot "s" is the smallest…one mum at the stall told me is good to get bigger… so just grabbed the s sized although a bit big…
just now get my dd to try the short again…ha…she is growing …now the short is a bit tight at the waistline although the length is slightly long…mmmm mayb after a heavy meal…hee
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.