2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Pancake24:
Hey there, I got 258 for psle applied for nus high but still on waiting list, i got a gold for maths olmypiad, a high distinciton and distinction for new south wale maths and science respectively. Are my chances low, and when will i know the outcome. And I would like to ask if you will be ranked higher in terms of selection if you have better awards even if you have a lower t-score than some1.
your achievements in math n Science are quite impressive. They'll look into your SA and CA from P4 to P6 as well. Depending on the no. of exits from NUS High and no. on waiting list, you may stand a good chance. All the best! :xedfingers: -
vlim:
Parents with kids going RI can go to RI bookstore to purchase the bks today Liao ESP those who already done reservation .
Eh...If already made reservations, tomorrow must I also join the queue? Unfortunately, I can't make it today. -
Verysuperkiasu:
According to the bookshop, you do not need to queue. Just tell them you make a reservation.vlim:
Parents with kids going RI can go to RI bookstore to purchase the bks today Liao ESP those who already done reservation .
Eh...If already made reservations, tomorrow must I also join the queue? Unfortunately, I can't make it today. -
3 badges can last more than a year lah. you need a spare tie in the locker, in case forget to bring - kena demerit point
Yes, badge and tie will be bestowed on the boys during investiture. One spare badge should be sufficient. Can always buy more if your boy loses or breaks one.
Vks2010 and Jtoh
Thks for the info
polkadots:
Thanks, Polkadots!! Thanks, Ms Tay, good thing u told me to do that!
According to the bookshop, you do not need to queue. Just tell them you make a reservation. -
MandyMummy:
I don't remember having to bring anything?
Maybe don't have to bring anything 'cause MOE sent all info to schools liao. Just bring enough money will do.carebear:
Aiya.....just bring all the info you got lah!
Verysuperkiasu:
If everyone make reservation, still need to queue, right?
Thanks, Polkadots!! Thanks, Ms Tay, good thing u told me to do that!polkadots:
According to the bookshop, you do not need to queue. Just tell them you make a reservation. -
Huh ... Tie also mah??? I tot only badge given?... The popular ask me to buy 2 tie somemore ..., nvm ... :roll: ...
How come the book shop did not tell you no need to buy the tie / badge because the boys will get it at the Investiture ceremony at at the end of orientation ?keroppi:
Thank you so much vlim. :thankyou:
I have just gotten my books, badges, tie, socks, etc. Are the books the same for all the different classes? Tomorrow, we super sin nang liao. No need to queue for anything. I'm glad I am following this thread.
haha, nvm, keep as spare ! thepin of the badge breaks quite easily ..... -
vlim:
Huh ... Tie also mah??? I tot only badge given?... The popular ask me to buy 2 tie somemore ..., nvm ... :roll: ...[/quote]What do you need two ties for? You only need one unless you misplace the other one.
How come the book shop did not tell you no need to buy the tie / badge because the boys will get it at the Investiture ceremony at at the end of orientation ?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"keroppi\"]
Thank you so much vlim. :thankyou:
I have just gotten my books, badges, tie, socks, etc. Are the books the same for all the different classes? Tomorrow, we super sin nang liao. No need to queue for anything. I'm glad I am following this thread.
haha, nvm, keep as spare ! thepin of the badge breaks quite easily ..... -
TwaTau:
If everyone make reservation, still need to queue, right?[/quote]Ya, you are right. They say that there is a separate counter for those who have made reservations.
Thanks, Polkadots!! Thanks, Ms Tay, good thing u told me to do that!Verysuperkiasu:
[quote=\"polkadots\"]
According to the bookshop, you do not need to queue. Just tell them you make a reservation.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.