Club 2006 Kids
crystalbelle:
IP ? wats that
Integrated Programme, 6 years of secondary and student take 'A' levels, skipping 'O' level. Number of school providing this programme is increase yearly. Largely are renowned schools.. -
KS parents:
You went thomson plaza or Simei branch??[/quote]simei branch lorcrystalbelle:
[quote=\"KS parents\"]There is leh...when DS is nearing his N2 term, DS is assessed to know how to read the alphabets and write alphabets. DS did well and we managed to sign up from lessons 8 onwards to the very first class the commenced for K1.
:yikes: :scared: :faint: -
KS parents:
OIC.. 直通车.. :evil: .. seem like this programme not so good.. my cousin also took up this programme and now he end up cannot go university :gloomy:crystalbelle:
IP ? wats that
Integrated Programme, 6 years of secondary and student take 'A' levels, skipping 'O' level. Number of school providing this programme is increase yearly. Largely are renowned schools.. -
crystalbelle:
OIC.. 直通车.. :evil: .. seem like this programme not so good.. my cousin also took up this programme and now he end up cannot go university :gloomy:[/quote]Then how? heading into the work force already or taking distant degree?KS parents:
[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]IP ? wats that
Integrated Programme, 6 years of secondary and student take 'A' levels, skipping 'O' level. Number of school providing this programme is increase yearly. Largely are renowned schools..
I still prefers the O level and from there branch out into the field of their interest.. -
[quote]Then how? heading into the work force already or taking distant degree?
I still prefers the O level and from there branch out into the field of their interest..[/quote]Dun know, dare not ask my auntie lor :nailbite: , its a big shock for her.. but luckily my cousin know about computer very well so he is working part time for a big company so maybe he will go further this... -
My DH cousin recently is also shock to understand that the secondary school is asking them to join ITE after their N level results are out…instead of going to O level…
crystalbelle:
Dun know, dare not ask my auntie lor :nailbite: , its a big shock for her.. but luckily my cousin know about computer very well so he is working part time for a big company so maybe he will go further this...[/quote]cannot even go poly??[quote]Then how? heading into the work force already or taking distant degree?
I still prefers the O level and from there branch out into the field of their interest..
i think with IP, poly should also be more flexibleinstead of only relying on O-level cert. if sec sch can dsa to look at HAST (whatever) test results and their sch results, inteview, why poly cannot? -
you see me LOST again!!!
KS parents:
My DH cousin recently is also shock to understand that the secondary school is asking them to join ITE after their N level results are out..instead of going to O level..
go ITE can still go Poly.
but the uncertainty of those who did not clear IP...worrying... -
Yup…seems like heading to the integrated programme is a really do-or-die programme…make it or gone case…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.