Club 2006 Kids
Yup…seems like heading to the integrated programme is a really do-or-die programme…make it or gone case…
KS parents:
My DH cousin recently is also shock to understand that the secondary school is asking them to join ITE after their N level results are out..instead of going to O level..
:yikes: his result that bad huh... tot N level result quite good this year leh... -
reiner:
you see me LOST again!!!
We are commenting on today post in straits times, where students opt for integrated programme did not really do well in their A level. Left with no options from there. Quite a big % heading to O level instead when in Sec 2 or 4. -
crystalbelle:
Results is good, qualify for Sec 5. But teacher brain wash them to ask them join ITE..where my aunt is fuming..KS parents:
My DH cousin recently is also shock to understand that the secondary school is asking them to join ITE after their N level results are out..instead of going to O level..
:yikes: his result that bad huh... tot N level result quite good this year leh... -
reiner:
you see me LOST again!!!
we are talking about 直通车,my cousin is with his programe cannot go U and this yr seem like these student have to go poly lor...
now we are into ITE ....
no go to poly for their cases? so IP is not really workable here?
KS parents:
Results is good, qualify for Sec 5. But teacher brain wash them to ask them join ITE..where my aunt is fuming..[/quote]what is the reason for the tr to ask him to join ITE... actually i have 3 ITE student here doing their attachment here for me and they are comparable with SP student lor...crystalbelle:
[quote=\"KS parents\"]My DH cousin recently is also shock to understand that the secondary school is asking them to join ITE after their N level results are out..instead of going to O level..
:yikes: his result that bad huh... tot N level result quite good this year leh...
ITE is not like what pple used to brand them as \" Its The End \" ... but there are different ITE... seems like the east part one is better lor :evil: .. the journey to ITE is longer.. have to go to NITE then you can go to Poly, so it is a bit tough for boys as they have to serve NS too... -
reiner:
no go to poly for their cases? so IP is not really workable here?
it is really good for the “精英”, talented one... my cousin is the hardworking type with a little smartness... but the forgein talent is the one that he feared and cannot compete lor.. so he is a bit despair throughout and the distance from hme to sch soo far, my auntie cannot really \" keep an eye \" and the friend that you mix is also very impt lor -
ya heard that ppl brand the "ITE as It’s the End"… but dun think so lor… @ least for dh’s frenz… he went thru ITE, then poly, then UK U, then Imperial lor… worked @ ITE as HEAD within a few yrs… he’s the "model" for ITE… then NTU to do phD… work @ Star A… "potential PAP"…
my cousins too… NT, ITE, SP, now going to U… another one NT, ITE, NYP, then SIA… keke…
sthing wrong with moe system bah… why cater for FT leh? -
reiner:
Some children just need some time to learn but that does not mean they cannot learn and excel later in time lor... on the other hands.. those from branded sch have bad attitude @ work and they think they are more clever.. this cannot bring them far lor... :nunchuk:ya heard that ppl brand the \"ITE as It's the End\"... but dun think so lor... @ least for dh's frenz.... he went thru ITE, then poly, then UK U, then Imperial lor... worked @ ITE as HEAD within a few yrs... he's the \"model\" for ITE... then NTU to do phD... work @ Star A... \"potential PAP\"....
my cousins too... NT, ITE, SP, now going to U... another one NT, ITE, NYP, then SIA... keke....
sthing wrong with moe system bah.... why cater for FT leh?
So it is necessary to make Primary school study material and exam so difficult .... :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.