Check in!!! settling down, just got home
Waaaa... Kiss ur soon very long leh.... -
Any comment on the IP thingy or not... I very stress n SAHM still teasing me lor...
today newspapers gave some statistics. seems like IP not suitable for all.
i think i will just wait and see if kids suitable. if not suitable i am happy for them to go to O level schools. (good ones among the O level schools la :evil:)
because of some feedback from many parents, some of the IP schools that did not originally offer O level track are considering opening O level classes now. that includes RI and HCI. (from tdy's papers)
i like it that we have a variety of choices. whatever my child turns out to be, there is a school for him, and in Sg, his potential will be stretched wherever he is.
oops, i sound like MOE propaganda liao. better :siam: -
snoopy, one lunch, one dinner. haha. i no need cook today. shiok. tangyuan also no need to make this yr. had lots of them and made by mil and mom.
abt mil, ya, suddenly i think my status up a bit in her eyes. hahahaha -
Good night everyone. I must start sleeping earlier, grrrrrr. Going to have problem waking up for school days next yearβ¦
snoopy, actually i think your dd no problem shd be able to go IP school lah. dun worry so much k?
now so many IP schools, many spaces offered each yr.
but even if not IP, i think it's fine too. we all sat for the O levels and i think it was ok for me. i did better for O lvls than A lvls, so thankfully I sat for it.
nite cayenne!
How come I feel so much better after reading ur post? :hugs:bigsnoopy:
Any comment on the IP thingy or not... I very stress n SAHM still teasing me lor...
today newspapers gave some statistics. seems like IP not suitable for all.
i think i will just wait and see if kids suitable. if not suitable i am happy for them to go to O level schools. (good ones among the O level schools la :evil:)
because of some feedback from many parents, some of the IP schools that did not originally offer O level track are considering opening O level classes now. that includes RI and HCI. (from tdy's papers)
i like it that we have a variety of choices. whatever my child turns out to be, there is a school for him, and in Sg, his potential will be stretched wherever he is.
oops, i sound like MOE propaganda liao. better :siam:
:xedfingers: that the school I am aiming will hv O level class...
But if don hv then I stress again...
CayennePepper:
Good night everyone. I must start sleeping earlier, grrrrrr. Going to have problem waking up for school days next year...
Good nite...
:faint: wish I m as confident as u about my DD..... Is not about I want her to go to IP school... Just that not much good secondary school in the west and I don't believe in traveling just to go to a good secondary school....snoopy, actually i think your dd no problem shd be able to go IP school lah. dun worry so much k?
now so many IP schools, many spaces offered each yr.
but even if not IP, i think it's fine too. we all sat for the O levels and i think it was ok for me. i did better for O lvls than A lvls, so thankfully I sat for it.
i post some more make u feel better ok?

who said not much good sec sch in the west huh?
west zone a lot of gd sec sch!
West zone incl RGS, NYGH, HCI, RVH, ACS, MGS, to name a few...
you want what type? i list for you. can have IP, can have non IP. a lot of good sch!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.