Dunman High School (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    4.4k Posts 524 Posters 1.6m Views 2 Watching
      friendship

MandyMummy:

Ya, I think the COP will be even lower next yr when the other IP schools join in. RV will also be affected.

What is the fact the COP will even lower next year?

MandyMummy

friendship:
        MandyMummy:

Ya, I think the COP will be even lower next yr when the other IP schools join in. RV will also be affected.

What is the fact the COP will even lower next year?

Mainly because its competitors from the east side (Cedar and VS feeding into the reputable VJC) are increasing their intake next year. Furthermore, it will face competition from St Nic and CHS which are also SAP IP schools.

Be happy281

Hi all,

My dd(Sec 1 next year) would like to join the student council.How to join the student council and what is the requirement?By the way,do we need to tuck in the PE attire?
          Please advise.
          Thanks.

friendship

I understand your explanation. May be i didn’t put it correctly in the other thread. so many oppositions you know. Somehow, it is good that at least DHS is still maintain the good position. The school secured very expensive property in Tanjong Rhu area. The environment is very pleasant. Traffic is very smooth. I grew up in the east area. I will miss that place since dd transferred to rgs.

less kiasu liao

You're welcome 😄

(Really envious that it'll be your last child going to sec.. For me, I still have 2 younger ones in pri school.. )[/quote]

Dd is my 1st kid going to DHS. Heard so many comments aka, \"DHS ah, the students are very smart,\" that my stomach is filled with butterflies.......

P.S. Haha, so you're one of those rare brave mums with \"so many\" kids too.
              Share with you 2 sentiments DH and I have after all these years:

1.So glad we have so many kids hor. 😂
              2.Cha dian yao le wo men de lao ming :slapshead:

All the best to your family. 😄

mum_sugoku

less kiasu liao:

Dd is my 1st kid going to DHS. Heard so many comments aka, \"DHS ah, the students are very smart,\" that my stomach is filled with butterflies.......

P.S. Haha, so you're one of those rare brave mums with \"so many\" kids too.
                Share with you 2 sentiments DH and I have after all these years:

1.So glad we have so many kids hor. 😂

All the best to your family. 😄
                Haha actually I've got 3 kids \"only\", so we still manage to survive and yet to reach the \"cha dian yao ming\" stage 😓 But, like you, no regrets too!

Anyway all along I've been hoping that my kids would go to DH cos firstly, we're living in the east side and distance is a major consideration, second and most importantly, I find students from DH to be well mannered and sincere, and I wish my children will be just like them! Only thing is I hope he wouldn't get too stressed up studying there :xedfingers:

All the best to your family too!

HappieNewbie123

Hi, i m wondering about the buttons on the blouse. we nid to button up the first button when wear tie but when not wearing tie nid to button up the first button? one more question, do we nid to tuck in our blouse? thank you.

Augmum

less kiasu liao:
                    Heard so many comments aka, \"DHS ah, the students are very smart,\" that my stomach is filled with butterflies.......:

haha....this is a nice comment...... 😄
                    yes, there are quite alot of smarties there, esp in some classes, very competitive..... :roll: 😓
                    less kiasu liao:
                    :rotflmao: is good to have more kids but the bringing up is :scared:, esp during the infant/toddler stage. :slapshead:
                    that's explained why i have only 1 child.... .. 😉 😂

Augmum

Be happy281:
                      Hi all,

My dd(Sec 1 next year) would like to join the student council.How to join the student council and what is the requirement?By the way,do we need to tuck in the PE attire?
                      Please advise.
                      Thanks.
                      u can only join the student council in yr 2....
                      if u 're interested ,towards the 3 rd term of yr 1, need to submit name, (recommended by teachers) and undergo interviews in order to be selected.

Augmum

HappieNewbie123:
                        Hi, i m wondering about the buttons on the blouse. we nid to button up the first button when wear tie but when not wearing tie nid to button up the first button? one more question, do we nid to tuck in our blouse? thank you.

Yes, need to button up the first button when putting on the tie.
                        No need, when not putting on the tie.

Yes, need to tuck in the white blouse.

No need to tuck in PE attire.

Yr 1 pupils, are u ready for the sch orientation ??...... 😄
                        it gotta to be fun and exciting, esp the last nite.... :imcool:
                        (btw, is there any changes for the last nite prog?
                        i mean is it ending at 10-11 p.m whereby pupils will go home with their parents who will be attending the sch briefing session).

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 145 / 441