Lingerie

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    75 Posts 19 Posters 29.7k Views 1 Watching

daisyt:
      A few questions here πŸ˜„ Very curious ....

1) After washing, just hang out to dry openly like normal other clothings ? Or hang in toilet secretly to dry ? Esp those stay with in laws .... :shock:
      Yes. For us, our indoor drying is in the service balcony. Not highly visible
      when all the poles are arranged up there. πŸ˜‰
      daisyt:
      2) Your kids won't get jealous seeing you wear like that or when you are close to DH ? Esp older kids, tweens or teens ...
      DD1 can be considered tweens i suppose or is it pre-tween? :idea:

If wearing not-so-revealing lingerie ie. shorts and spaghetti strap
      camisole, i suppose not a problem to put on with kids still awake.
      For downright sexy ones, for me... i have a satin/silk slip wrap on
      so i can walk around the house freely. If only the top is ultra
      cleavage showing donned with shorts, i just put a light cotton tee
      or sleeveless tank top over it.

Jealous... :idea: Hmmm... I suppose they're still young, so mebbe
      not yet? :lol: Besides, i cannot stand wearing lacey stuff too long,
      hence such attire is donned usually when nearing the \"act\"... :evil:
      daisyt:
      3) What happen if the older kids would follow or want to wear like that too ? :?
      For my young DDs, though they can understand the term \"sexy\" and
      also \"lingerie\"... they have also been informed that mummy started
      wearing such attire only after she got married. In other words, for
      husband's eyes only. And worn only in the home or in the comfort
      of one's own bedroom.

So, indirectly it is to emphasize that they can wear similar nighties
      like that when they are married themselves. In fact, mummy can
      get them a few sets... πŸ˜‰ ... when the time comes.

How do you explain to your teen, daisyt?

Does she get curious and ask you questions
      if she sees you wearing one?

insider:
        She stripped in front of me naturally and I am sort of pleased with her still β€˜openness’ to me in a way. Then I taught her about fit, parts to look out for in a strapless bra, about cup sizes, etc, etc.

I hear ya, insider.

It's nice to see and know that our girl(s) are still innocently unabashed
        when it comes to their body with us. It's like an unspoken trusting bond
        between mother and daughter.
        insider:
        While she was putting her clothes on, she suddenly asked me a question, β€œMum, if a single father has a daughter, then it is difficult for him to teach her all these, right?” Then the soft side of me was hit and I replied, β€œYa, hope such daughters have some nice aunts to share with her such knowledge else she has to figure out herself or with friends.”
        You can also share with her that there are daddy's girls (like moi!) who
        can count on their daddies to help them with such things.. Daddies like
        these are like mummies who are very close to their daughters..

The only difference is, we dun strip naked with dad in changing room. 😐
        insider:
        We had a good β€˜bonding’ time in the changing room.

I AM sure you had, insider.

Tsk.. reminds me when my http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3781 brought me
        shopping for bras..

Still the little girl me then.. :love:

MLR:
          About privacy, get a short cotton kimono style wraparound, can get them from souvenirs shops in Chinatown. Wear your sexy pretty things under and woalah.... safe to walk around and not too hot too.

Andaiz:
          :thankyou: Hehe, think I'd head out to Chinatown at lunchtime liao! πŸ˜‰
          Spotted that Cotton On BODY now carries
          the cotton kinds. As with their other lingerie
          pricings, i don't think their cotton kimono wrap
          wud be that expensive.. πŸ˜‰

By the way, i happen to chance upon this @ Yew
          Tee Point's basement (atrium sale). Whaddya' think?

http://www.postimage.org/

This came in 2 colours... baby pink and the white with
          grey border complete with tiny hearts. It's like terry towel
          kinda material, has velcro over at the side (near underarm)
          and one over at the front. It's a wrap too but looks like a cosy
          tube dress thingy.

Think this would be appropriate with having people around
          in the house? Not too sexy what right? Like normal towel
          wrapped around our bodies ( with sexy lingerie inside... :evil:
          lagi best if with a strapless top... :drool: ) but nicer. πŸ˜‰
          With pocket some more.. πŸ˜„

smurf

er, I planning to order something from La senza website (http://www.lasenza.com). anyone keen to join me to save on shipping? πŸ˜‰

Andaiz

smurf:
              er, I planning to order something from La senza website (http://www.lasenza.com). anyone keen to join me to save on shipping? πŸ˜‰

smurf, there's La Senza here in Singapore although the range may be limited. You may wanna check this out first...saves the shipping charges.
              BTW, I'm a member so can get 10% discount. Let me know πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

smurf

thanks Andaiz...I hardly have chance to go to retail shops, and even when I go, I can't try cos got DS2 (19mth old). so usually i just order from website. πŸ˜‰

do u know if it's cheaper to order from website or retails? if I need the 10%, just quote ur name?hee. :?

Andaiz

smurf:
                  thanks Andaiz...I hardly have chance to go to retail shops, and even when I go, I can't try cos got DS2 (19mth old). so usually i just order from website. πŸ˜‰

do u know if it's cheaper to order from website or retails? if I need the 10%, just quote ur name?hee. :?
                  have not looked at the website. But if you pm me the prices and the models mebbe I go take a look sometime this week.

smurf

er, no need la, dun want to trouble u.hee.. :celebrate:

Andaiz:
                      BTW, I'm a member so can get 10% discount. Let me know πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Wah, you got 10 per cent arh..
                      Then mebbe i should look too.. :lol:

Andaiz

Wah, you got 10 per cent arh..
                        Then mebbe i should look too.. :lol:
                        Please do...how's the checks my dear? All clear yet?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 8

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog