Raffles Girls' School (Secondary) [*IP]

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    7.3k Posts 776 Posters 2.2m Views 4 Watching
      Tinkerbelle

OrangeJuice:
      Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"OrangeJuice\"]
      not sure if DD got her facts right but she told me she has to wear pinafore and blouse to school but change into PE attire and/or culottes during camp...so she said pack 2 PE shirt, 2 pairs of shorts and 1 pair of culottes ...maybe mommies can verify with their DDs too ? (ps/ my DD is sotong queen)

DD also told me she needs to report to sch in her pinafore plus tie tomorrow as it's the Badge Initiation Ceremony. Following that, they'll change into PE attire with shorts. DD will also pack 2 PE shirts, 2 PE shorts and 1 culottes.

thanks Tinkerbelle ! glad my DD got her facts right (except she didnt mention school tie...)[/quote]DD mentioned the formal attire includes tie. I think safer to bring tie...otherwise will need to buy another tie...haha

MummySTay

Tinkerbelle:

MummyStay,
        Really, no need to go for trials for DSA students? That's great...Will inform DD. Tks. šŸ˜‚

Is your DD taking up Maths Soc as a core CCA or a merit CCA?
        Tinklebelle,
        I am pretty sure dun need trials for Math DSA...
        Not sure about DSA English though.
        In case, this blur Mummy passes the wrong info, please dun :pokeeye: .

MS will most likely be Merit CCA.
        DD has set her sight on one of the sports!

• O Offline
          OrangeJuice

Tinkerbelle:

DD also told me she needs to report to sch in her pinafore plus tie tomorrow as it's the Badge Initiation Ceremony. Following that, they'll change into PE attire with shorts. DD will also pack 2 PE shirts, 2 PE shorts and 1 culottes.
          thanks Tinkerbelle ! glad my DD got her facts right (except she didnt mention school tie...)[/quote]
          DD mentioned the formal attire includes tie. I think safer to bring tie...otherwise will need to buy another tie...haha[/quote]

yes I will make sure she brings along the tie šŸ™‚

ms_lim

OrangeJuice:

soda, you are not the only blur mommy, i didnt realise today is thu until i saw your post just now...I walked my DD to bus-stop and happily waved bye to her - it was 6:35 am and I think she'd reach school around 6:50 am...oh dear...hope she used the time to expand her social circle šŸ˜“

Hi ....
            My Gal Happen to Flip thru her Prog yesterday ....
            Today Yr 1 Assembly at 7.30am -le!
            So your Gal's Not Early, Thankful .... for Blur Mummies! šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

And My Gal Noted in the Prog to Bring Thermometer for temperature taking exercise, issit Today .... Or Tomorow?

Oh really? whew !

Temp taking is today - I was hunting high and low for the thermometer last nite ![/quote]
            OMG!! My dd blur sotong. She didn't mention about temperature taking today :slapshead: Wonder if she will get any penalty :stompfeet:

MummySTay:
              Do you ladies know that this thread was at page 70, beginning of November?

Just take a look at how many pages have flown by in the short 2 months.
              Hmmm...what does this say about this year's batch of RGS parents and girls? :evil: :evil:
              possible reasons :

1. this batch RGS parents are super blur, ask lots of questions
              2. simply super talkative
              3. more ksp's kids entering RGS
              4. past year RGS parents more reserved, say less thing on ksp
              5. more and more parents are aware of ksp.com

last but not least, kaypoh like me also come make some noise

Funx3

MummySTay:
                Do you ladies know that this thread was at page 70, beginning of November?

Just take a look at how many pages have flown by in the short 2 months.
                Hmmm...what does this say about this year's batch of RGS parents and girls? :evil: :evil:
                Very .... Eng?
                Ha Ha .... šŸ˜† šŸ˜† :siam:

• E Offline
                  En-joy

hi, i hv been following ksp for the whole of 2011. with all the details learnt, dd has entered rgs via dsa sport, she is in class 108. hello to all !

Choco05

Haha this thread has moved like more than 5 pages since last night. How's all your DDs doing! All the year 1s are so cute, it's like towards the end of recess the whole bunch of sec 1s in the canteen ran back to class and all the year 2s were like 'what happened, why everyone running? Bell haven't ring leh.' šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

Is badge initiation ceremony tomorrow? It's gonna be very cool, wearing pinafore to school for the first time:) Ties are $7 each from PB though :moneyflies:

My first day of school was alright, liked new classroom, it's close to everywhere(sadly including the staffrooms). However got home very tired:( Today was a lot better, cos Thurs is a slack day, aesthetics the whole day+math only:) Doing Food & nutrition so aesthetics is super fun šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

But then year 1s still dk where the class trays are??My form class's class tray is bursting with our letters! Then ours is like empty. Haven't wrote much to the KSP DDs yet :oops:

Choco05

En-joy:
                      hi, i hv been following ksp for the whole of 2011. with all the details learnt, dd has entered rgs via dsa sport, she is in class 108. hello to all !

:welcome: to RGS:)

• E Offline
                        En-joy

Thks ! she tells me everyday that the friends are awesome! Seniors are awesome! School is awesome! cheerleading is awesome! everything is awesome! :rahrah:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 203 / 734

wangwei8W
                        wangwei8
                        Augustina87A
                        Augustina87