Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.6k Views 1 Watching
      KS parents

You are giving training??

crystalbelle

KS parents:
        You are giving training??

Ya lor... this time only 2 trainees so it is a bit sianz... the last one is about 15 trainees and it rewarding...
        talk until my throat sore liao....

Wonder how tr do it... keep repeating the same thing every year :scratchhead: ... think that why i cannot teach even my DS la :rotflmao: πŸ˜‰

crystalbelle

Hi KS parent..

I will need to meet you after i come back from buisness trip ... most probably after CNY as flying off this thurs liao... sianz again...

SIL give me a book on my next year \" 运辰\" and it seem like i need to travel more ... :yikes: :faint: ... and cannot :siam: as it is said that is good to leave the birth place so can have more good luck and apportunity...

crystalbelle

Juz have old chang kee... and asked them to take back the chicken wing casue smell like Kerosene on the chicken lor :faint:

crystalbelle

Have a nice evening, club 2006 πŸ™‚

TS Mummy

KS parents:
                TS Mummy,

Looks like we are facing the stress and issues of getting kids to stay still, increase concentration level and completing homework fast and correctly. In a way, every child is different, I am quite blessed that my DS finish his work quite average, but he is very careless. Therefore, if work done is slow but correctly, would not it be a good sign rather than careless?

I had been using reward system as well and it is still working good and fine on my DS. I can suggest that you give it a try on the soft approach rather than negotiating and tade method. Giving your DS praises, encouragement and lets him see the benefits of completing it quicker rather than slow. Maybe it will helps.

Alternatively, you can consider a challenge to himself. A page of class work, and lets him determine the time to complete. From there on, he is so called having a challenge against time rather than complete it so as to watch TV or go playground. If he meets the time, give your DS a surprise after complimenting or praising him.
                hi KS Parents πŸ™‚

Thanks for sharing. i had always go for the soft approach and i always tried to let him be independant and do it on his own (but I do walk here and there to check his work - esp when i see him day dreaming keke) as in the long run, i believe i cannot be always sitting with him and monitoring him doing his home work :p. About careless... you are right. the teachers also share with me. though he is slow but he is very neat in his work :). something that i always credit him.

sometime i will like tell him about the wonders of himself (eg i will say Oh, DS \"you are super super right, be it at school or home, you are going to finish the work in a flash and then faster than mummy - eg mop the floor or fold the clothes)\".

i did ever tried the method of like giving him a time frame/challenge but yes i think i would try that again πŸ™‚

crystalbelle

Is it true the P1 tr dun teach han Yu pin yin ?

crystalbelle:

not sure about the new syllabus, but old syllabus they teach HYPY for the first 6months in P1. our 2006 kids affected for MT oral..i only know this.

KS parents

crystalbelle:
                      Hi KS parent..

I will need to meet you after i come back from buisness trip ... most probably after CNY as flying off this thurs liao... sianz again...

SIL give me a book on my next year \" 运辰\" and it seem like i need to travel more ... :yikes: :faint: ... and cannot :siam: as it is said that is good to leave the birth place so can have more good luck and apportunity...
                      No problems, Crystalbelle. All of us just want our kids to have the best and appreciate the things we had done for them.

It is always good to travel for business trips..makes your CV colourful and to see the world at large with good experience..

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

not sure about the new syllabus, but old syllabus they teach HYPY for the first 6months in P1. our 2006 kids affected for MT oral..i only know this.

Hi jedamum, tks...
                        Hmm... BTW what's is MT stand for ? TQ :? :please:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 248 / 388

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo