drickymummy

Scary:
      drickymummy,

Thank you so much for organising the BBQ! Enjoyed it truly and DS was asking for more as he seldom gets the chance to play in that court for 3 hours!!

Maybe next time we just bring food n skip BBQ so not one needs to look after the fire lor..

Willow

The Bbq is great :rahrah: ....hope we have this sort of gathering on a regular basis. it's real interesting getting to know who is who (like E3 , trapwithin,php & many more...)....Better to chit chat directly to each another instead of just chatting in the forum... πŸ˜„

Hi Parents,

I was in the school today to settle some admin matters...mainly to get this title which wasn't avail when I pre-ordered son's books last Dec. The aunty in the bookshop asked me why I didn't buy last week...best part is she told me 'no stock. don't know when stock will arrive'. It's just week 2 !!!
          Called up Popular and Times...was told there isn't such a title (English Listening Comprehension and Oral 6). How could title on booklist be printed wrongly ? :rant: Called up publisher (Marshall Cavendish) and was told to buy that book from Lian Hua Primary School :slapshead:
          I told the cust svc officer there are several others in son's class who do not have it...so they will push Pacific.

• iRabbitI Offline
            iRabbit

drickymummy:

Maybe next time we just bring food n skip BBQ so not one needs to look after the fire lor..
            I agree totally. See, I had to take care of BBQ food so missed out on those tips that E3 was dishing out. 😒

Shall we also set the venue permanently at Toh Yi since most of us are staying around that area. Also it means sista Funx3 can continue to bring her doggie πŸ™‚

Btw Jennifer, my son was asking where's yours. In the end, he stuck to drickymummy's son like a leech - even asking whether can go to her house. I realized that ds likes to mix with older boys.

• iRabbitI Offline
              iRabbit

Willow:
              The Bbq is great :rahrah: ....hope we have this sort of gathering on a regular basis. it's real interesting getting to know who is who (like E3 , trapwithin,php & many more...)....Better to chit chat directly to each another instead of just chatting in the forum... πŸ˜„

Orh, willow. There were 13 families but you only listed 3 names. Are you implying that the rest of us are not interesting to know? :siam:

drickymummy

FQW:
                drickymummy:

I agree totally. See, I had to take care of BBQ food so missed out on those tips that E3 was dishing out. 😒

Shall we also set the venue permanently at Toh Yi since most of us are staying around that area. Also it means sista Funx3 can continue to bring her doggie πŸ™‚

Btw Jennifer, my son was asking where's yours. In the end, he stuck to drickymummy's son like a leech - even asking whether can go to her house. I realized that ds likes to mix with older boys.

Yah! We can do a simple pot luck with just some light food next time since we r not that interested in the food except the kids who are the ones eating.. πŸ˜† maybe can organize another round in march if everyone is ard...

Most boys loves to play with older boys.. My boy also like that especially since he grew up playing with mostly older boys .. But when comes to play...Ds usually can play with anyone so long as there is someone to play with...like v desperate hor? :rotflmao: Your Ds is welcome to my place anytime yah.. πŸ˜„

• iRabbitI Offline
                  iRabbit

One quick question about CCA. DS wants to join track and field. Is it fun? Anyone knows? Only thing is logistics to send him in the morning will be challenging.

drickymummy

FQW:
                    Willow:

Orh, willow. There were 13 families but you only listed 3 names. Are you implying that the rest of us are not interesting to know? :siam:

Wah..did u just drink a whole bottle of vinegar? :rotflmao: :siam:

Dun worry, at least my Ds is one of those who is v interest to meet u in person...

Happy Mama

Dear Parents, the school has finally uploaded 2011 Prize Giving cum Thanks Giving Photos. :rahrah: :rahrah:

You can view the photos here

http://s1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd450/PHPPS/2011%20Prize%20Giving%20and%20Thanks-giving%20Photos/

php

FQW:
                        One quick question about CCA. DS wants to join track and field. Is it fun? Anyone knows? Only thing is logistics to send him in the morning will be challenging.

so r u going to donate his table-tennis bat and table?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1605 / 2049