JRLam

Hi Funx3,

I was pre-warned that P6 will be busy, but that is not a correct word. It should be HECTIC θΆ…εΏ™. The first 2 weeks of school has really made me SEE STARS. Didn't ask son to do any assessment book since school started and my son asked, 'Mummy, why am I not doing any revision ?' I told him I don't know how to squeeze in.

Don't be over-Worried on the Revision Part.
      Sch will Do a Lot of it, including the Past year Papers. But they Don't Do the Whole Paper, Just Selected Q Sieved out πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

But According to My Gal ....
      The T's Selection (or Spotting? :evil: :evil: ) is Quite \"Zhun\" for her PSLE -hor! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

With Your Boy having Tuition, on top of his Tonnes of HW, U May have to monitor on your ....
      Assessment PApers Load -hor!
      Coz I Read in another thread that U Can't Resist ....
      Buying Assessment Books! πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Agree with Janet ... mine has been on average spending 4-5hrs doing hw since sch re-opened, yet still this mummy still ganna 1 'courtesy reminder' phone call from his FT! My dd said the FT is so on! Actually I don't mind lah, at least I know what's happening in school ..

Have NOT touched ANY assessment books or past yr exam papers ... who want them for their P5 kids πŸ˜‰ . Not that my ds is complaining though! Hopefully school's practices are enough ...

Funx3

JRLam:

Agree with Janet ... mine has been on average spending 4-5hrs doing hw since sch re-opened, yet still this mummy still ganna 1 'courtesy reminder' phone call from his FT! My dd said the FT is so on! Actually I don't mind lah, at least I know what's happening in school ..

Have NOT touched ANY assessment books or past yr exam papers ... who want them for their P5 kids πŸ˜‰ . Not that my ds is complaining though! Hopefully school's practices are enough ...
        Wah! 4 to 5 hrs on HW!
        My Gal Will :rant: :rant: Non-stop if she has to go thru HW like That πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

My Gal's Defination of a Lot of HW is ....
        Cannot Finish HW .... while Watching 2 HK Drama Serials in the evening πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
        She Multi-task,
        Errrrrrrr .... Also Throw in the to-and-fro sms-ing with her classmates while she's at it! :roll: :roll:

The Couple of Assessment Books, and the Past year Exam Papers tt I buy for her practice last yr ....
        Think Most R Nice-ly Blank .... Maybe Got Do around 5 to 20% (at Most!) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Oh Yeah ....
        Just Receive Letter from Sch, to Go back for the PSLE Award Ceremony on next Fri, 20/1 pre-CNY.
        So My Gal Will Have Another Opportunity to Meet up with ALL her P6 Classmates again to Exchange News on their New Sec Sch πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

• iRabbitI Offline
          iRabbit

Hahaha ladies, I was never a runner. Finds it quite boring to run long distance.

Funx3,
          So your dd is returning to PH to collect her award wearing that coveted RGS badge? Wee-wee. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

Btw, have anyone seen MGS PSLE 2011 results. I was totally shocked; so far ahead of PH (not that PH is doing badly). I think they beat most of the GEP schools even.

http://www.mgs.sch.edu.sg//article/358#top

Funx3

FQW:
            Hahaha ladies, I was never a runner. Finds it quite boring to run long distance.

Funx3,
            So your dd is returning to PH to collect her award wearing that coveted RGS badge? Wee-wee. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

Btw, have anyone seen MGS PSLE 2011 results. I was totally shocked; so far ahead of PH (not that PH is doing badly). I think they beat most of the GEP schools even.

Brota .... Cannot Be Boring -le ....
            Got your dw for Company ma! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

So .... Next year P1 Intake ....
            Mass Exodus to .... MGS? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ :evil:

Or ....
            Mass Request for Transfer to .... MGS?

My son has English homework daily...like what his teacher PROMISED the class :evil: Can be finished within 1 hour. I allocated 2 hours for him every night to finish since he sleeps in the afternoon.

NO chance to touch MY assessment books these 2 weeks...he kinda misses them bcos he asked me why I didn't ask him to do :rotflmao:

After 5 years, suddenly I kenna teachers who are so ON...not used to it leh. Don't have the guts to let go completely either. His EL teacher told the class that if they don't score at least 90% for spelling, they have to learn during recess.

drickymummy

FQW:

Funx3,

Brota .... Cannot Be Boring -le ....
                Got your dw for Company ma! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Or ....

Mmmm..... I sometimes wonder how 'accurate' these percentage r leh for Even for PH n other schs... Anyway, I have no chance to touch MSG Liao... πŸ˜‰

Trapwithin

FQW:

Funx3,

Bro FQW cannot transfer your ds ..... Only girls can apply :rotflmao:

Funx3

drickymummy:

Or ....

Mmmm..... I sometimes wonder how 'accurate' these percentage r leh for Even for PH n other schs... Anyway, I have no chance to touch MSG Liao... πŸ˜‰

MSG? :evil: :evil:
                    That's a Good One! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

drickymummy

drickymummy:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]

Or ....

MSG? :evil: :evil:
                      That's a Good One! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]I mean MGS lah...stupid iPad.. Auto word corrections ... :slapshead:

But hor tat sch seems to have a v homely relaxed environment for their kids cos my colleague n her dd loves tat sch v v much lor.. Envy tat mom tat always seems relaxed n our kids same age some more ..yet I wAlways have to be the kan chiong spider! I think u r one of those v v rare species of parents who can be still relaxed with kids in PH..

Trapwithin

drickymummy:
                        I think u r one of those v v rare species of parents who can be still relaxed with kids in PH..

Maybe ... because Sista Fun worried a lot last time for her ds and now she is immune to it liao. :rotflmao:
                        After more than 10 years, you become an expert in dealing with them. πŸ˜‰

For me, I am getting better at it.
                        Last year, beginning of the year I am very stress over schedule and timing. This year ... I am only \"stress\" not \"very stress\". I also get over it faster. πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1608 / 2049