FQW:
My ds was caught reading Eng story books during Chinese lesson, reading Eng story books during English lesson last year. The books were confiscated and asked parent to write a letter or email in order to get back those library books.Jennifer - hope that your reno is completed now. Don't be like me, after moving in then tear down the toilet and whole house looked like a war zone.
Anyone with same problem as me - kid being caught reading story book while T is teaching? He goes to the extent of stealing a few seconds peek at the book whenever T turns around to write on the board. Like that also shiok?
T warned ds that she will confiscate next time she catches him doing that again. I warned him if I have to take leave to see T regarding this he will get it from me. - not very smart leh, this action.
After that, ds was not allowed to bring any story book to school. -
S6169:
My Gal used to Bring-a-Book-to-Read everyday to school since P1.
My ds was caught reading Eng story books during Chinese lesson, reading Eng story books during English lesson last year. The books were confiscated and asked parent to write a letter or email in order to get back those library books.FQW:
Jennifer - hope that your reno is completed now. Don't be like me, after moving in then tear down the toilet and whole house looked like a war zone.
Anyone with same problem as me - kid being caught reading story book while T is teaching? He goes to the extent of stealing a few seconds peek at the book whenever T turns around to write on the board. Like that also shiok?
T warned ds that she will confiscate next time she catches him doing that again. I warned him if I have to take leave to see T regarding this he will get it from me. - not very smart leh, this action.
After that, ds was not allowed to bring any story book to school.
She Told me it's T's instruction -le!
And She Normally Read the books in the Morning, B4 Assembly. Or During Recess, Or When T is Not in.
Definitely a No-No During Lessons - Sure Kena punished
Maybe can get your boys to adhere to this timing?
On one hand, Iβm relieved that ds loves his novels.
On the other, I worry that his not paying attention to Chinese lessons.
δΉ¦δΈθͺζι»ιε±.
I wonder whatβs dsβs ι»ιε±? -
Hi all
I getting concern abt science. For two consecutive wks, my P3 dd's teacher kept using the half hour of science to do other things, like filing for english and maths or things that she couldn't complete during the math period which was before science period.
And last wk's one full hour of science was wasted cos my dd said teacher couldn't get the laptop to work with the visualizer. And when I asked her what the teacher do, she replied by then only left 'not much time, teacher just mentioned a few things abt classification'.
This fri's full hour of science would be gone too since its CNY celebration..
Am I too kancheong? :roll: Anyone encounter the same problem before? -
FQW:
Jennifer - hope that your reno is completed now. Don't be like me, after moving in then tear down the toilet and whole house looked like a war zone.
T warned ds that she will confiscate next time she catches him doing that again. I warned him if I have to take leave to see T regarding this he will get it from me. Reading Eng books during Chinese lesson - not very smart leh, this action.
Haha...the teacher must be v boring lor... :rotflmao: actually Ds had done this many times from P1 onwards.. Haiz...
his teachers need to 'talk' to me every yr abt this reading during lesson thingy... Yah..reading eng book during Chinese class is indeed not v wise and Ds had done that and got caught a few times by Chinese T.. :faint: but lucky he didn't reply T that that's becos he hates reading Chinese story books...
ruaqt2:
My dd's sci class has started. They have grow beans, look at worms and brought snails to school. I was surprised at the 3 periods/wk though ... In comparison to other subjects.Hi all
I getting concern abt science. For two consecutive wks, my P3 dd's teacher kept using the half hour of science to do other things, like filing for english and maths or things that she couldn't complete during the math period which was before science period.
And last wk's one full hour of science was wasted cos my dd said teacher couldn't get the laptop to work with the visualizer. And when I asked her what the teacher do, she replied by then only left 'not much time, teacher just mentioned a few things abt classification'.
This fri's full hour of science would be gone too since its CNY celebration..
Am I too kancheong? :roll: Anyone encounter the same problem before? -
Trapwithin:
Trapwithin,
My dd's sci class has started. They have grow beans, look at worms and brought snails to school. I was surprised at the 3 periods/wk though ... In comparison to other subjects.
Don't get me started on that...My dd has been asking me why she doesn't get to bring/search anything for science when she sees friends from other classes doing so....
I was also wondering how is that 3 period of science sufficient ...My dh's interpretation is that science is not important lor.
Anyone has suggestions on how to ask the FT (who's also the english teacher cum science teacher cum math teacher) without repercussions on the child?
TIA -
Trapwithin:
My dd's sci class has started. They have grow beans, look at worms and brought snails to school. I was surprised at the 3 periods/wk though ... In comparison to other subjects.
Trapwithin, your DD is in good hands.
ruaqt2:
Maybe you send her an email and enquire?
Trapwithin,Trapwithin:
Don't get me started on that...My dd has been asking me why she doesn't get to bring/search anything for science when she sees friends from other classes doing so....
I was also wondering how is that 3 period of science sufficient ...My dh's interpretation is that science is not important lor.
Anyone has suggestions on how to ask the FT (who's also the english teacher cum science teacher cum math teacher) without repercussions on the child?
TIA -
Trapwithin:
Trapwithin, your DD is in good hands.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.