thanks…
mummy of 3:
Is Han Language good?? Got vacancy?
Hi ZY_Mom,ZY_Mom:
Hi Mummy of 3,
How much is the Tian Hsia term fees?
For P1 is $300 for 10 wks (2hrs each lesson)
R u keen in Han Language @ JE?
Is $335 for 14 wks (1 and half hours) -
mummy of 3:
I very KS, subscribe to both but not the xing peng you cos never say how much. Anyway got the xiao mu zi already, should be enough.. :evil:
Xiao mu zhi need to pay $18 and its not free (but dunno is it compulsory anot)gos1024:
CCA not compulsory for P1 right?
Then i will not let her join any...
Any one know whether Xin Peng You newspaper is it compulsory to subscribe? How much is it?
DD brought back 1 copy yesterday, ask her need to pay or not she says
dunno.
I tot we have Da Mu Zi newspaper already?
Same to Hao Peng You magazine.
Can i dun subscribe both magazine? -
durian0096:
Yes, I got my DS to learn all the 40 words. But he said the teacher told them the 2 extra words are farmer and don't know what, forgot already. But when I look at the 40 words list, there is no 'farmer'. sigh..hi no need to worry..... u can get frm popular bookstores some good oral and listening comprehension for chinese and english assessement books...... usually oral is OK.. is the written part that is more concerned--- composition and comprehension!!
by the way did you push your dd1 to learn the 40 words from the enrichment list? seems like spelling for everyone tomorrow... -
mummy of 3:
Since your DD1 is attending tuition, she should be fine. Don't worry too much...Yesterday, DD1 brought back a form that say what to learn in every term and how is Term 3 & 4 based on. 40% for Term 3 and 60% for Term 4.
Im just worried about the Listening Comprehension that is 10%. Hope she know what is it talking about...
for DD1 first spelling in Primary School tml -
ZY_Mom:
Is Han Language good?? Got vacancy?[/quote]Will know on 5 Feb for DD1 1st lesson... Price reasonable and its wkend so im ok. If interested, can start in T2... Sun 9.30am-11am is full, the rest still have vacancy
Hi ZY_Mom,mummy of 3:
[quote=\"ZY_Mom\"]Hi Mummy of 3,
How much is the Tian Hsia term fees?
For P1 is $300 for 10 wks (2hrs each lesson)
R u keen in Han Language @ JE?
Is $335 for 14 wks (1 and half hours) -
My DD brought back her Chinese Ting Xie result yesterday.
All the Han Yu Ping Ying Sound.
I didnt even know there is chinese ting xie until i saw the paper ask parents to sign.
So i guess her ting xie is on every wednesday.
English spelling on Thursday.
I only have the 10 words for spelling. Is there a LIST?
I saw behind the spelling list the the animal list. Their babies and sound make by the animals.
Xin Peng you is $17 but the chinese teacher say collect later. -
xin peng you is $17? i tot the teacher wrote $18? Given $ to my dd long time ago…
the animal list is not compulsory BUT teacher will extract 2 additional words from the list…on top of the 10 words…so parents who wants full marks for spelling will get the kids to learn extra lah…if not just 10 words will do…!!!
i think is all depends on the kids… can learn more want do more lah… struggle to learn dont pressurize the kids lah… they may not be ready for so many words… -
gos1024:
My DD1 never bring any ting xie list to learn leh :faint:My DD brought back her Chinese Ting Xie result yesterday.
All the Han Yu Ping Ying Sound.
I didnt even know there is chinese ting xie until i saw the paper ask parents to sign.
So i guess her ting xie is on every wednesday.
English spelling on Thursday.
I only have the 10 words for spelling. Is there a LIST?
I saw behind the spelling list the the animal list. Their babies and sound make by the animals.
Xin Peng you is $17 but the chinese teacher say collect later.
OMG She CMI without revision with her... :stupid:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.