Report/Fix Technical Issues with KiasuParents.com

449 Posts 83 Posters 365.0k Views 1 Watching

Original Title: Fixing the \"Unauthorised access\" error

If you attempt to post in the forum and encounter the following message:
      \"You are not authorized to access that page\"

Please go to the KiasuParents.com Home Page (http://www.kiasuparents.com)

Logout and then login again using the link in your user navigation panel (Top panel in the rightmost column).

That should fix the problem.

Let us know if you are having other problems.

titank

Hi Chief Kiasu,

I encountered such problem \"You are not authorized to access that page\" when I'm using my laptop. Using on my desktop don't have any problem.

How to rectify the problem?

titank:
          Hi Chief Kiasu,

I encountered such problem \"You are not authorized to access that page\" when I'm using my laptop. Using on my desktop don't have any problem.

How to rectify the problem?
          As mentioned, when that happens, just:
          1. go to the KiasuParents.com home page, and
          2. click on the \"Log out\" link in your user navigation panel on the top part of the right-most column.
          3. Login again.

• JoyJ Offline
            Joy

Hi Chief

I can only read postings in ks forum but I cannot view my inbox and send private message....

Pls help

THANKS

RGDS
            Joy

If you attempt to post in the forum and encounter the following message:
            \"You are not authorized to access that page\"

Please logout and then login again using the link in your user navigation panel (Top panel in the rightmost column). That should fix the problem.

Let us know if you are having other problems.

Joy:
              Hi Chief

I can only read postings in ks forum but I cannot view my inbox and send private message....
              Dear Joy, you turned off your ability to accept Private Messages in your Profile (under My Account in the rightmost navigation column at the KSP home page). I have turned it back on for you.

BTW, please update your Profile by clicking on the Edit tab found http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/users/joy.

We are having problems sending out emails to new members who sign up using Yahoo accounts, due to Yahoo refusing to accept emails from domains that send more than 200 emails per hour. If you are not receiving your registration email confirmation within 1 hour, please try again, using an email account other than from Yahoo, eg. GMAIL.

Chief, actually we (buds hubs & moi) have been having

this problem of late this week. Since you've mentioned
                  it, good then. At least we're enlightened. We were thinkin
                  its just a temporary glitch so we let it be. But seriously,
                  the email notification is good to catch up on those threads
                  we have missed due to busy schedule and allows us to go
                  back again when it is more convenient. šŸ˜‰

Haiz... I guess our hosting company is saying we're using too much of their email bandwidth... and want us to pay more šŸ˜ž . We have no choice but to cough up the money lor, so this will be fixed soon.

• Z Offline
                      ZacK

The other forum that I go to is car related and what they do is come up with forum T-shirts, car decals etc... The members do not ask to see the books and basically members use their discretion whether they want to purchase any of the forum stuff ie membership is still FREE regardless whether the members buy anything or not šŸ˜‰

Anyway the idea is to generate some form of income (not meant to make huge profits) at least to cover the hosting, maintenance etc fees and charges in keeping this forum alive. I'm sure many of us have benefited from this forum in one way or another and many would love to help in keeping this forum running in whatever little way we can.

Perhaps the mods can consider something like that? I dun mind having a Kiasuparent T-shirt or mug or mouse pad or etc... For your consideration Chief :idea:

Alternatively, to allow paid sponsors in this forum?

Just rattling off some ideas lar :celebrate:

titank

Hi Chief KS,

Still having this error again where I can login to the forum but not able to check my PM inbox. KSP forum being overloaded?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 45

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring