Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.3m Views 1 Watching
      Castle House

Learning Dad:
      Hi every1, I write to obtain your feedback.

I just received an email from my DS' teacher...here is the extract:

\"Jut to let you know in advance that i marked this set of spelling tests rather strictly in the sense that i deduct 1/2 mark for every alphabet written not in the right proportion or alignment. Since the spelling results .............are not part of actual assessment, i decided to be strict so they know that i am very particular about handwriting. \"

When DS1 was in Kindergarten, we were concerned about his hand writing and the way that he wrote some alphabets (p, b, d, t and tried to correct him), we then asked the school (under PCF) and were told that handwriting was not emphasized in Kindy.

Did anyone face this situation when your DS/DD was in Kindy?

I am concerned as I still have 2 more DS going to the same Kindy branch.

Thanks!
      Hi, my boy did not even know how to a pencil when he was in K1. Teacher feedback to my hb when he picked him up. The comments from that Teacher was 'It was not the responsibility of the Teacher to teach them writing, it should be the job of the parent'. From that day onwards, hb drilled our son. He was crying everyday cos his daddy sat beside him with a cane and watched him write. It was from that day onwards, my son started to hold a pencil and to write.. and now Teacher mentioned that he had improved tremendously.

Thou it was a painful sight for mummy to watch from afar.. but I have no choice..to leave it to hb as both are left handed.

Castle House

Daddy 😧

:razz: Jialat meh.. i haf to teach my kids their hmwrk n spelling leh.. he dun.. he juz watch tv.. mentally i m more drain out den him.. cannot meh.. :razz:

Tell your hubby... Finish \"his\" homework then can watch tv :razz:

šŸ˜† her hubby got what homework.. :rotflmao:

MintyMin

Daddy 😧

:razz: Jialat meh.. i haf to teach my kids their hmwrk n spelling leh.. he dun.. he juz watch tv.. mentally i m more drain out den him.. cannot meh.. :razz:

Tell your hubby... Finish \"his\" homework then can watch tv :razz:

šŸ˜† :rotflmao:

Daddy D.. not every daddy like u leh.. :evil: if they r like u, they'll b in here liao.. šŸ˜‰

Champion

Hi, my boy did not even know how to a pencil when he was in K1. Teacher feedback to my hb when he picked him up. The comments from that Teacher was 'It was not the responsibility of the Teacher to teach them writing, it should be the job of the parent'. From that day onwards, hb drilled our son. He was crying everyday cos his daddy sat beside him with a cane and watched him write. It was from that day onwards, my son started to hold a pencil and to write.. and now Teacher mentioned that he had improved tremendously.

Thou it was a painful sight for mummy to watch from afar.. but I have no choice..to leave it to hb as both are left handed.
            Hi Castle House :hugs:
            I am a left-handed and so is my 2005 DD2 šŸ˜„ Being left-handed implies having a preference for using the left hand for a variety of tasks, including reaching, throwing, pointing, and catching.

I first realised DD2 was a left-handed when she was about 2 years old as she used the left hand 1st to reach out for the toys. From then on know that I have a \"supporter\" as back then only DH and DD1 are right-handed. Now even my 2009 bb boy and my domestic helper are left-handed so is 4 against 2! :rahrah: :rahrah:

When DD2 was in Nursery, 1st thing I let the teacher knew was she is a left-handed and requests if can arrange seating so light comes from the right. :please: DD2 has very great teachers during kindergarten time and now that she is in P1, her FT also arranges that she sits on the left side of the class, near the window.

Castle House

Hi Mummy Champion

Thanks for sharing....

Seem like all the boys in our family are left handed.. girls are right handed.. šŸ˜‰

My girl can hold her pen/pencil very well... much better than my boy.. her writing is much neater.. more creative..

Now watching, she is also right handed.. cos she reached out using her right hand more often.

Daddy D

Must share the load between spouse mah...

E.g. I teach subject A, she teach subject B...

Just like she cooks, then I wash dishes.
                But I dun like to wash dishes, so I ask her don't cook :razz:

Castle House

:shock: šŸ˜† just b'cos you don't like to wash dishes...ask your wifey don't cook.. Then your mother cook nei.. you got help bo.. :skeptical:

MintyMin

Daddy 😧
                    Must share the load between spouse mah...

E.g. I teach subject A, she teach subject B...

Just like she cooks, then I wash dishes.
                    But I dun like to wash dishes, so I ask her don't cook :razz:
                    Easier to say den done leh Mister.. not all guys so compromising.. :evil: šŸ˜‰

Same same lah.. when i have no helper.. dh also rather eat out den ask me cook, coz he dun wan to wish dishes.. :razz: :razz:

Daddy D

:shock: šŸ˜† just b'cos you don't like to wash dishes...ask your wifey don't cook.. Then your mother cook nei.. you got help bo.. :skeptical:

Tell me abt it... Now everyday eat at my mum's place... cos' of dd...
                      LPPL I still have to wash dishes... :faint: :razz:

MintyMin

Daddy 😧

Tell me abt it... Now everyday eat at my mum's place... cos' of dd...
                        LPPL I still have to wash dishes... :faint: :razz:

šŸ˜† :rotflmao: :laugh:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2743 / 3099

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo