Club 2006 Kids
LadyInBlack:
Hi smartmummy...ooh, tell me about it...girls are such joys..boys too in their own ways..but since my girl is a dec baby and being my youngest, I feel shes easily bullied and is so ultra sensitive. I keep wondering how shes going to cope in p1..when being in k2 is ardy a challenge...i guess im being a mum!

dun worry too much. she will learn to protect herself :evil: -
KS parents:
count me in for the \"fat\" mummy club
Reiner, Crystal away for biz trip..for the FAT..just hope end of 2012, I can trim my waist 1cm down rather than up.reiner:
hi KS parent,
read about how you have teach spelling to your boy... keke... me is too lazy lor... test on her the day before the spelling day, 2 times only... she got 1/ 2 wrong... me happy lor... keke... less than 10min ea time... she writes very sloooow.... wanna puke blood.... how the Tr tahan her?
how to speed up the writing? tell her to write faster, her hand writing fly all over the writing lines, somemore giant size... headache lor....
me always FAT.... cny is FATTER lor.... nvm....
Crystal (å°ę±) is on biz trip ah? or holiday??
Speed up writing?? I would say practice make perfect. Can double the effort by writing the spelling words on exercise book. Each time just write about 3 times. I did that with my DS and his writing is improving. As they write (consider penmanship training) and read as they write those spelling words. There is once I even get my DS to write sentences on those small note book with narrower line.
For example, read \"a c c i d e n t\" (as he write) spells accident. One stone kill 2 birds.
My DS phonics class now teaches sentences forming and punctuation. Soon they need to write a 3-4 sentence compo.
Hope 1 cents worth of sharing helps..
smartmummy:
Ok will continue in club 2002![/quote]Oh gosh
smartmummy,jedamum:
[quote=\"smartmummy\"]Now in p4, his behaviors has changed ,talk back. Now his study interest got low level.when he was small I hd the cane and explained otherwise I cannot caught his attention. .
E
E
maybe you can shift this part to 2002 discussion. my boy this year in P4 also started to 'talk back'. it is a new ballgame to try to handle his behaviour. i am guessing if it is because they are now 1 more step closer to being a teenager.
DS already \" talking back \" now ..
When i asked him why he scolded the maid, he replied \" you also meh\"
sometime he will say i am rude to him...
:rant:
:yikes: now coping with DS emotion...
wa! :shock: so advance!KS parents:
For example, read \"a c c i d e n t\" (as he write) spells accident. One stone kill 2 birds.
My DS phonics class now teaches sentences forming and punctuation. Soon they need to write a 3-4 sentence compo.
Hope 1 cents worth of sharing helps..
Sometime when he is in good mood, he can do re-arrange sentences all by himself but when he is not in the mood, even simple assignment can vomit blood :frustrated: -
KS parents:
lots of effort, but my DS happy with himself on getting full marks for spelling and ting xie. Had been sharing with him that effort give results, so even you already know, still need to practice. Praise him to keep the attitude to learn growing (keep the fire burning, but had to watch it so that he will not be burnt)..hahaha
well done :boogie: hope i can do it too
reiner:
My colleague son \"open\" up in sec 2 just because he wanted to \"beat\" his friend... in sec 3 he \"closed\" up again...talked to a collague.. her has 2 sons.. elder is smart... str A thru... but #2 is slow... when he was in K2, the Tr told colleague to bring son to see dr lor... to see was there any learning disability... but dr said he was okay yah, just a slow learner.... colleague said she gotta worry #2 for 10yrs when he got his O, single digit for 6subjects.... she said her son prelim was 20points (Sec 1 near to 30points, Sec 2 improved 25points).... then he was å¼ēŖ last 4/5mths, he studied very hard, put in effort... attitude 360 change...
hmmmm.... me is not a patience pax leh... how to wait for 10yr to \"open\" eh? -
smartmummy:
welcome to club 2006...joeychonghh:
Hi I'm new here and would like to join this club. How do i go about it? My DD1 born on May 2006. DS2 born on Nov 2009. We Staying in Yishun and doing PV for Chongfu primary

:welcome: joeychonghh! to our great family of club 2006! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
good morning every and :welcome: to all new comers

I miss you...
http://www.glitter-graphics.com -
LadyInBlack:
@ smartmummy - hahah..no..i was just feeling blue..DH is outstation...handling home on my own..plus work...so feeling down and out I guess..plus flu bug...just waiting for weekend!!!

Yup when DH is not ard, i too feel lost :oops: .. but most of the time i am outstation... :evil: -
smartmummy:
Yup... i could not find time until now as so much to do at work and at home... KO since i come back from buisness trip... Next week big meeting
when I on the computer, I can't believe myself two hrs spent on it yesterday,i felt like half an hr.I need to do more chores at home,so today I planned to not to come agin come and spent one hr already.Time to leave.jedamum:
Happy First of Feb everyone!
Time flies so fast! lol.
Happy first to u jedamum!
Wana to chat during lunch but everyday got lunch appointment...
how to slim down like that lah.... :siam:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.