Awwwwww W2G,
Thank you :boogie:
We miss ya unique brand of humour around here
And
The good ole times toooooo
ok.. so you're saying that the writer could be being kind to YSL by not releasing the video as the objective of smearing the reputation have already been achieved? as the saying goes.. \"dian dao wei zhi\"..
Wat I m saying to ur recent post is dat these ppl, be they public figures or civil servants, also hv families/friends/colleagues.
u r OK with destroying lives to satisfy ur curiosity by having videos posted on d net for public viewing?
got your point now.. fair enough.. from this pov, it does make sense in a way.. -
From another POV, by engaging or responding, it is indirectly giving TR an honour, that what they put up were taken seriously and warrant a formal response such as press conference etc..
Since YSL mentioned 'I do not comment on rumours' then give him benefit of doubt that it is a rumour. When I put myself in his shoes, if a rumour is spread about me, I would take the same stand because what is there to say about something untrue? I will use my actions to prove my integrity, words when interpreted wrongly can cause more issues.
Maybe LTK doesn't want to create this impression also.. by saying they do not comment on rumours, it is saying that TR is just some insignificant site not to be taken seriously. -
well said, ksi :celebrate:Ok guys, as a referee, I would say try to debate without using self or each other as an example especially in touchy issues like this, this will avoid any potential misunderstanding.
My take is as a rumour, it must be confirmed by substantiated evidence such as photo. Otherwise anyone can spread a rumour about anyone and people get hurt unnecessarily.
Since YSL mentioned 'I do not comment on rumours' then give him benefit of doubt that it is a rumour. When I put myself in his shoes, if a rumour is spread about me, I would take the same stand because what is there to say about something untrue? I will use my actions to prove my integrity, words when interpreted wrongly can cause more issues.
imho, I think limlim has been very patient and has the view as your sentence underlined as above.
Dunno why so many ppl wan to find words here and there and then start lighting fires with choice of words :scratchhead:
starting to be seriously :offtopic:
and Way2GO indeed has a good sense of humour, perhaps timing not so appropriate while limlim so busy trying to contain all those fires. :torchme:
btw :offtopic: , is limlim a tarpor or charbor ?
I thot was charbor, but Way2GO's jest like to guy...normally charbor more sensitive to these sensitive comments about these errr ' action videos'. Guys tend to boast or over-estimate their own...errrr performances. :rotflmao:
Strparent:
Err... Apologies if I sound totally lost! But when you say evidence - are u seriously expecting a photo of them in bed hvg sex before we can fully and truly confirm that they are hvg an affair?
well said, ksi :celebrate:ksi:
Ok guys, as a referee, I would say try to debate without using self or each other as an example especially in touchy issues like this, this will avoid any potential misunderstanding.
My take is as a rumour, it must be confirmed by substantiated evidence such as photo. Otherwise anyone can spread a rumour about anyone and people get hurt unnecessarily.
imho, I think limlim has been very patient and has the view as your sentence underlined as above.
Dunno why so many ppl wan to find words here and there and then start lighting fires with choice of words :scratchhead:
starting to be seriously :offtopic:
and Way2GO indeed has a good sense of humour, perhaps timing not so appropriate while limlim so busy trying to contain all those fires. :torchme:
I thot was charbor, but Way2GO's jest like to guy...normally charbor more sensitive to these sensitive comments about these errr ' action videos'. Guys tend to boast or over-estimate their own...errrr performances. :rotflmao:
Cos other evidence like 'going to a hotel', 'going to see a gynae' can also be argued away by saying that he is accompanying a friend etc etc...
Just wondering.... :? -
Strparent:
limlim profile says tarpor...
I thot was charbor, but Way2GO's jest like to guy...normally charbor more sensitive to these sensitive comments about these errr ' action videos'. Guys tend to boast or over-estimate their own...errrr performances. :rotflmao: -
vicki:
Just intimate photos will do, not necessarily in bed.. Accompany a friend no need to be intimate wan leh so that kind of photo is still ambiguous. Nevertheless, the source of the photo should be one who can decipher the actions best and elaborate more when sharing the photo. In other words, we don't need to be so eager to conclude anything unless the evidence is very clear, that is the key point.
Err... Apologies if I sound totally lost! But when you say evidence - are u seriously expecting a photo of them in bed hvg sex before we can fully and truly confirm that they are hvg an affair?
Cos other evidence like 'going to a hotel', 'going to see a gynae' can also be argued away by saying that he is accompanying a friend etc etc...
Just wondering.... :? -
Hmmm.....intimate photo means what kind? Hugging? Hands over shoulder? Holding hands? :?
Just intimate photos will do, not necessarily in bed.. Accompany a friend no need to be intimate wan leh so that kind of photo is still ambiguous. Nevertheless, the source of the photo should be one who can decipher the actions best and elaborate more when sharing the photo. In other words, we don't need to be so eager to conclude anything unless the evidence is very clear, that is the key point.vicki:
Just wondering.... :?
These days people very OPEN leh......everywhere you see images of people take photo hugging, cheek-to-cheek etc......I protest when I saw DH's colleagues doing that to him (can see cos' he's standing straight but those ladies lean towards him). He complaint he cannot possibly push them away and also, it's very common, ask me to relax.......
:rant:
But if you are talking abt 2 married public figures hvg an affair, why would they ever be intimate in public? I mean , even for non public pple, when they have affairs, they are already very discreet, no handholding, body contact, kissing in public (ie, i know someone who was in those shoes), so it would really be quite dumb if they actually do those actions in public.
Just intimate photos will do, not necessarily in bed.. Accompany a friend no need to be intimate wan leh so that kind of photo is still ambiguous. Nevertheless, the source of the photo should be one who can decipher the actions best and elaborate more when sharing the photo. In other words, we don't need to be so eager to conclude anything unless the evidence is very clear, that is the key point.vicki:
Just wondering.... :?
N I still don't understand why not a simple, 'No' when being asked this qn. I mean, if someone accuses me of hvg an affair with another guy, I would def say 'No!! Where did u get that crazy idea?' Reputation at stake leh - how can I not defend myself??
Dunno what those guys are thinking lah - n that's why i can only believe that he really is guilty lor - since he doesnt even know how to say no!
2 sides of a coin I guess - some believe in giving the benefit of the doubt and some are more conclusive (based on actions n unspoken words). To put it in another way, (but not related to this case), ie, To deliberately hide the truth may not be considered a lie to some pple (becos action wise, the person didn't lie mah, just not forthcoming, but it might be to some others...
:siam: -
I think YSL didn't give an outright \"no\" cos if subsequently the rumormonger produces some form of evidence, he has to bite his lips? I've a feeling that he's guilty but then, it's innocent until proven guilty lei. Also hor, maybe he doesn't want to waste time on such frivolous matters since he's innocent. I ever heard someone has mistress in Taiwan or China also and nothing was ever really mentioned what. We can argue until the cow comes home so why not wait for some photo or video and see how la. :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.