Ooooo... Science.. bo now ma.. P3.. so 1 subject down.. so arrow to do Spelling and Ting xie first lor.. :rotflmao:
Based on who's subject results better last time...Castle House:
Morning Daddy..
Oooooo... modular assessment... so pressure is on you or your wife?
Who is teaching what subject ya? Bet you must be the one spending more time coaching and guiding her ya.. :razz:
My wife's win me in all subjects though... So she arrow me to do Maths n Science :razz:
But dunno why I also doing the spelling and ε¬ε now... Bluff me :slapshead: :razz:
So far, she is adapting well..? -
:shock: :yikes: Tatz terrible..
The other day dd had extra $2 after the week savings and wanted to buy $1 chips to share with her friends. So we say ok, since her friends also share chips with her.
But she came home with empty purse... So we asked her what happened to the remaining $1. She say dunno.
After much probing, she say her friend ask her for the $$ to buy the chips for sharing. And either dd gave all her $$ or her friend took all the $$ and didn't return the extra $$?
Gave dd a pep talk on not to give her friends $$ next time... She also very easy to bluff :faint:
The next day, dd also said their FT told them not to ask $$ from one other... Cos' another kid also did the same and their FT saw it.
Good that her FT addressed this.
Kids nowadays.... :faint:
I guess a lesson learnt for ur DD bah.. good thing the FT addressed this though not abt ur dd case.. sigh.. where did kids learn all this of asking other kids for money.. sigh.. -
smartmummy:
Hi kiss! why don't u visit club 2006?
smartmummy, u miss kiss over in club 2006 ah? :evil:
Two years leh... :faint: :gloomy:
:snuggles: time will fly by :imcool:bigsnoopy:
I need to wait for 2 years...
Baking Mum:
:scared: U left her at home by herself??I think I am the lucky one. DD's sch is 5mins walk from home, sometimes can even hear the announcements from the school hall :evil: so was the first to learn that her class came in first for CNY inter class deco competition.
She has settled well n was appointed monitor for her Chinese class. I was happy w this arrangement because she is average in MT. So I told her being ηιΏmust do well in MT too, so now she starts reading Chinese story books n using εε Έwhile doing MT work. :nailbite:
Since being in am session, she indeed has more time to do revision n assignment books. Currently, not much n sometimes no homework from sch, she'll do her assignment books.
The only thing I am struggling with is whether to hire a helper. I have to leave her alone at home sometimes if I have viewing appointments, DH suggested to get 1 ASAP, but DD doesn't like the ideal. She said she can look aft herself n not comfortable w a stranger
guess I hv read too much negatives news relating to some domestic helpers to her. :slapshead:
Anyone has responsible maid agency to recommend? -
Happy for u... :rahrah:Morning. Sudden downpour here so I am stuck at home. No walk for me this morning.
Had a chat with DS yesterday about his negative attitude. As expected, there was some protest and indignance and some accusations of me not understanding how he feels. Haiz. Told him I love him very much and want to see him happy and enjoying school as should all kids. He said he wants that too. So told him we shall work towards that together and the first step is to drop that school is boring thinking. Left it at that for him to mull over.
This morning a rather cheeky chirpy boy greeted me. No draggy feet up the bus. I hope he is able to keep himself psyched for the rest of the day at school.
smartmummy:
Hi kiss! why don't u visit club 2006?
oooo u mean she is missing in club 2006... hmmmm...
I seems to chat with her every day leh... -
So fast?? Y i din receive?? :sad:
Morn!
Dd got their schedule for modular assessments liao.
1st term's MA starting next month...
Based on who's subject results better last time...Daddy

[quote=\"Castle House\"]Morning Daddy..
Oooooo... modular assessment... so pressure is on you or your wife?
Who is teaching what subject ya? Bet you must be the one spending more time coaching and guiding her ya.. :razz:
My wife's win me in all subjects though... So she arrow me to do Maths n Science :razz:
But dunno why I also doing the spelling and ε¬ε now... Bluff me :slapshead: :razz:
:laugh: :rotflmao:
DIn noe u so gd to bluff... :evil: :siam:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :siam: -
Ya manz... Heng the FT saw it... I better remind dd again...
:shock: :yikes: Tatz terrible..Daddy

The other day dd had extra $2 after the week savings and wanted to buy $1 chips to share with her friends. So we say ok, since her friends also share chips with her.
But she came home with empty purse... So we asked her what happened to the remaining $1. She say dunno.
After much probing, she say her friend ask her for the $$ to buy the chips for sharing. And either dd gave all her $$ or her friend took all the $$ and didn't return the extra $$?
Gave dd a pep talk on not to give her friends $$ next time... She also very easy to bluff :faint:
The next day, dd also said their FT told them not to ask $$ from one other... Cos' another kid also did the same and their FT saw it.
Good that her FT addressed this.
Kids nowadays.... :faint:
I guess a lesson learnt for ur DD bah.. good thing the FT addressed this though not abt ur dd case.. sigh.. where did kids learn all this of asking other kids for money.. sigh..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.