Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.5k Views 1 Watching
      KS parents

Kudos to all FTWM…time is alway maximise, love does not drain out for the family.

LadyInBlack

I have been a SAHM before for 5 years...but even then I taught my kids to be as independent as possible as they need to survive in the school environment! Theres so much of lifeskills that children need to be taught...and now that Im a FTWM I ve had to do even more...Im still learning...how to balance all the things that come my way..not easy...I go crazy on certain days..n some days they are all smooth sailing...thats life..with ups and downs! make the most out of everything! πŸ™‚

LadyInBlack:
          I have been a SAHM before for 5 years...but even then I taught my kids to be as independent as possible as they need to survive in the school environment! Theres so much of lifeskills that children need to be taught...and now that Im a FTWM I ve had to do even more...Im still learning...how to balance all the things that come my way..not easy...I go crazy on certain days..n some days they are all smooth sailing...thats life..with ups and downs! make the most out of everything! πŸ™‚

how did you manage to go back after 5 yrs? did you go back into the same industry? i am a sahm for 5yrs too. πŸ™‚ ds1 going into upper pri and ds2 going into pri sch...my heart not prepared to go back to work leh. :oops:

dorisp

I am also out of action for 6 years. Thought of finding a job when DS goes P1 but am afraid it could be difficult to find a suitable one ............. :sad:

LadyInBlack

LadyInBlack:

how did you manage to go back after 5 yrs? did you go back into the same industry? i am a sahm for 5yrs too. πŸ™‚ ds1 going into upper pri and ds2 going into pri sch...my heart not prepared to go back to work leh. :oops:

Yes jedamum..im back in the same industry...i went back as i truly needed the money as I had to make major changes to my home. So needed to support my husband for awhile..Im already looking into alternatives ryte now...still would like to work as it helps to have extra cash at hand to handle expenses for my children..but i dun like being away from my children either...esp my youngest..who wants me to switch her to half day prog..which I will if things work out well for me...

crystalbelle

KS parents:
                crystalbelle:

These 2 days, saw so many accident... 😞

Crystalbelle, hope the accidents are minors. Time to look at more beautiful things and beautiful pictures..helps to spice up your busy week..

things are spicing up in my office... too many events

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

Hi wcw,

Going hong kong for holidays πŸ™‚
                  Yup now it is all winter clothings; boots and stuff ... But maybe can get some summer clothing from espirit but it might not be cheap lor ...

no, going there for 1 week training...
                  lucky company reimburse winter wear, can go get some winter clothes le...

tat's great, enjoy your shopping treat and nice dim sum there lor πŸ™‚ ...
                  sure can get some nice fashionable winter clothes there...

crystalbelle

beauty79:
                    crystalbelle:

Yup ladyinblack and Dorisp,

Getting tired out easily too ; especially now when there is no maid ... Lazy to ask DS to do assessment too... Will take a break and definitely have to do it tomorrow ... Lazy mummy ... 😞

You are a great mum! Take care of yourself and don't fall into the trap of prioritizing Your child above your spouse or yourself.

thanks beauty79,
                    for the encouraging words ...
                    Will take your advise too....

:celebrate: :hugs:

crystalbelle

LadyInBlack:
                      Good morning everyone! its midweek!!!

crystalbelle: hope you are well! hang in there okay..I dun have a maid either...Im usually running around non stop..n yes I have trained my children to handle a lot on their own..but I end up still nagging...but I hope all of it will pay off some day! cos my mum trained me from young..n after a certain age, and when the need arose, i believe i just surprised her as i was her pillar of support when her mum was unwell and she had to care for her. I believe someday all of our efforts for our children will pay off..just a matter of time. Take care dearie!
                      hi, i was really hoping that i can do away with maid since she gone home last friday but my body did not allow me... I like the idea that the kids will be more independent when there is no maid as during the maids period, the kids will always order the maid around to help them with the chores even though i have told them that the maid is not there to do these for them... πŸ˜“

But to do the mopping and cleaning after a long day at work which i usually get back around 8p.m... it is really hard for my old bones so i had to again submit to the ideas of getting a maid even though i know how different these maid are compare to few years ago...
                      :faint: :faint: :faint:

flu bugs are still with me... cant take MC even though the doc have issue as have big meeting this whole week... :imdrowning:

crystalbelle

KS parents:
                        Kudos to all FTWM..time is alway maximise, love does not drain out for the family.

:thankyou: :celebrate: :hi5: :grphug:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 281 / 388