Good Morning Everyone!!
Pal.. alamak.. forgot to bring my phone.. :gloomy:
mummy of 3:
Im in the education line in 2002-2010.Funz:
am in the early childhood business. So everyday loh.
Everyday I am dealing with teachers, kids and parents. So I know how sticky such situations can get. I see both sides of the coin.
Really pei fu to myself lor...
Yes yes.. I really :salute: educators too.. esp women that are married w 2 or more kids...
coz they not only haf to handle the hm chaos.. they also haf to handle the sch ones too.. :faint: -
Daddy D suggests to ask your dd to tell the teacher if the girl still take her things without permission after she spoke firmly with her.
Does your dd has her own group of frens? If yes, then it will be easier for your dd to stand up to them. Not suggesting group fight hor. But that they can help speak up for your dd too The 2 girls are behaving such a way maybe becos they are 2 against one so itβs easier for them to be courageous to be nasty to your dd.
Hope all turn out well. Hugs to your dd. -
Actually girls can be quite nasty too. And crafty. Their type of bullying more subtle but emotionally and mentally equally draining for the victim.
Funz, am impressed with your ds on why he was not comfortable in using the writing bk that was not his.
Hope everything works out. -
dd said Girl Y was friendly to her when they walked together to sch hall.
So shld be fine.
dd treated her friends to chips today, including Girl X and Y, and didn't have any for herself.
We gave her chips to eat after dinner, for being generous.
But Girl X wanted to take things from dd again.
dd told Girl X that she must lend things in return next time.
Girl X was annoyed.
Girl X said dd is not her friend.
dd was moody and said she felt hurt. :sad:
But dd is ok after we explained things to her.
Told dd it's ok if Girl X doesn't want to be her friend, dd still has many other friends.
Then my pep talk on different personality traits... :razz: -
Pal.. alamak.. forgot to bring my phone.. :gloomy:
No wonder.... :evil: -
Im in the education line in 2002-2010.mummy of 3:
[quote=\"Funz\"]
am in the early childhood business. So everyday loh.
Everyday I am dealing with teachers, kids and parents. So I know how sticky such situations can get. I see both sides of the coin.
Really pei fu to myself lor...
Yes yes.. I really :salute: educators too.. esp women that are married w 2 or more kids...
coz they not only haf to handle the hm chaos.. they also haf to handle the sch ones too.. :faint:[/quote]I confirm will :faint: .... -
Ai yo... Doesn't the girl x hv her own things? Ask ur DD to tell teacher la...
dd said Girl Y was friendly to her when they walked together to sch hall.
So shld be fine.
dd treated her friends to chips today, including Girl X and Y, and didn't have any for herself.
We gave her chips to eat after dinner, for being generous.
But Girl X wanted to take things from dd again.
dd told Girl X that she must lend things in return next time.
Girl X was annoyed.
Girl X said dd is not her friend.
dd was moody and said she felt hurt. :sad:
But dd is ok after we explained things to her.
Told dd it's ok if Girl X doesn't want to be her friend, dd still has many other friends.
Then my pep talk on different personality traits... :razz:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.