Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost

1.6k Posts 122 Posters 435.8k Views 1 Watching

Didn't realize i was explaining in Greek. 😂

Aniwaes, there are many next safest places to home. Like grandparents house and an uncle can be a potential sexual abuser as well. A coffee shop foreign worker where the child stops to get lunch each day is also a potential abuser, even if the entire coffee shop stall owners know the child very well oredi (having bought lunch from there every day). The doctor who molested me was when i was doing part-time nurse at a GP & i was in my teens. He's the family doctor for almost everybody in that neighborhood!

Everything that becomes a talking point for pplpeople/public coming from the newspaper is something sensationalized. Or else can don't report correct? I cud report the doctor too and get that story sensationalized right?

But i chose not to.

Even our fellow forummer's innocent sharing on home birth was sensationalized, when it didn't have to, remember? News isn't news if it isn't sensationalized especially with certain sites and papers.

Anyway :offtopic: again aiyaahh.. :slapshead:

Case closed.
      Yes case closed. We can choose to agree to disagree.
      Teacher sleeping with underage girl is a crime so is factual news but if teacher falls in love with 21-22 year old girl and wants to marry her, that is sensational news. Principal hiring prostitutes is not a crime hence sensational news.

vicki:
        lovejoypeacce:

According to new report, the men might be charged for having sex with minors if it can be proved that the girls are below 18 when the act took place.

So prostitution is legal but having sex with minor is not in Singapore.

I tot only below 16 is considered minor?? Oops...

lovejoypeace & vicki...

I found this.. > http://www.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits%2BTimes/Story/A1Story20090722-156239.html

Sensational means : "arousing or intended to arouse strong curiosity, interest, or reaction, especially by exaggerated or lurid details: sensational journalism; a sensational television report." So the term sensational can be subjective, not a one-track-mind view.

Mod arh.. you have your opinions and i have mine la, not giving others room to breathe by imposing your thoughts, i believe is pushing others to a corner & also pushing yourself to a corner in your mindset. I mean thats what you said was always what you believe, right? So gimme my room leh. :please:

Case closed.
            Buds ah, you are given room to air your thoughts within the guidelines of the forum and when we cannot agree, we just agree to disagree, tio bo? It's not as if you must subscribe to my thoughts, it is an alternative view. 😄

Zhuge:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]Top 2 men in Home Affairs both ex SJI boys.

New brooms cleaning hse?
              d probe beginning with d 2 HODs r widening n netting more.
              Can only be good for d Civil Service to clean it up.

wrong info...not sji..

r we talking of same ppl in MHA?
              TCH n TTH?
              I m very certain both ex SJI.[/quote]Way2GO brader..
              Your source..
              Zhun bo?

• Z Offline
                Zhuge

Zhuge:

New brooms cleaning hse?

wrong info...not sji..

TCH n TTH?
                I m very certain both ex SJI.[/quote]TCH = Teo Chee Hean?
                who is TTH?

• Z Offline
                  Zhuge

ok…u talkng about the permanent secretary - tan tin how

Strparent

Zhuge:

New brooms cleaning hse?

wrong info...not sji..

TCH n TTH?
                    I m very certain both ex SJI.[/quote]i think miscommunication sini :oops:

W2G tokking about the current HA guys ( blue )
                    Zhuge tokking about the kena liak HOD guys ( red )

For the principal's case, it is sensational as it aims to shame the principal mainly. If my child studies in this school with such a principal, I would think it is just unfortunate that the principal has such a hobby but if he has never taught my child to be wayward or lack in values, I will not fault him and cut him some slack. At most he is considered \"hypocritical\" in his behaviour, but even that I do not wish to accord because I really do not know what brought him there as a fact.
                    I agree here with ksi. We should cut the slack on this LLH guy. Why is he being lynched in public before any crime has been verified and sentenced. Come on, there are at least 80 other clients, and maybe some of the others will also turned heads. Am quite sure many are from the affluent community as this is no ordinary Geylang menu. :imanangel:

I like the way you used the word ' hobby' though, :evil: :evil:

concern2

I find it regretful that many people who seem outwardly ‘good’ has this side to them. I ask if this is because our society is too oppressed or that pornography and sexual openness has become so rampant that people resort to such ‘hobbies’ - whether they start indulging in it only they themselves will know and can control over.

Also, how often do we see people who at first think it isn’t right, to find themselves going back for more and eventually tell themselves it isn’t such a sin? Or that it is only human, only what all mistakes men would make etc. I am questioning human nature.

kiddo

I find it regretful that many people who seem outwardly 'good' has this side to them. I ask if this is because our society is too oppressed or that pornography and sexual openness has become so rampant that people resort to such 'hobbies' - whether they start indulging in it only they themselves will know and can control over.

Also, how often do we see people who at first think it isn't right, to find themselves going back for more and eventually tell themselves it isn't such a sin? Or that it is only human, only what all mistakes men would make etc. I am questioning human nature.
                        prostitution is the one Oldest profession
                        does'nt mean he look a good guy ...he will not do it
                        Ask the men here ....the less you look like one on issue
                        like \"sex\" ... the more likely the higher your needs is in this area,
                        it's one 'suppress\" needs not express......

Once the little \"brother\" (you know wat i mean) control
                        the man ...his 'brein\" become park with his \"little brother\" :oops:

Remember ...during my younger days , Dad never allows his DD
                        out on the street in shorts and all of us must be back by 10pm
                        or the door is locked ..period.
                        He know his gender too well!

I personally think this urge can be managed
                        if the focus is diverted elsewhere more sensible?

Keep chatting with DH on this 'man urge\" issue
                        probably end up \" dreaming on EMA\" like a few of you here 😓 :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 22 / 165

WordWizardsW
                        WordWizards