By Election for Hougang
You think is it possible that there will be NO election. PAP will get the seat since WP has \"quit\"? So the next one to take the seat is PAP, just like the beauty pageant, if the Winner being sack or quit, the 1st runner up will take over the place. :censored:
Hypothetically,
It's WP's ward mah...
WP can get others to backup duties...
WP loses 1 MP seat in parliament is their problem..
WP let HG down is their problem...
MIW stands to gain more if WP does a bad job
if MIW loses again in by election... Or by greater margin... Throw face only.
:? -
Orrrrrrrrh… if macam beauty pageant… lidat is play cheat. I complain. Seriously though, it will lose the PAP a lot of political mileage in the long run.
They can pitch it as "only single seat mah…" you already have alternative voices IN parliament… can now vote PAP? -
Yahoo is running an online poll that will last 3 days:
If a by-election is held in Hougang, how will you vote?
Workers' Party (1851)
76%
People's Action Party (348)
14%
Undecided, depends on who both parties field (120)
5%
I may vote for other opposition besides WP (36)
1%
I will spoil my vote (7)
0%
There will be no by-election (82)
4%
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/how-will-you-vote-if-a-by-election-is-held-in-hougang-.html -

If GY comes back... Will kena pay cut... Bo hua right? :siam:concern2:
Think PAP will send Desmond Choo, see case of PP - STYP hung in there for years, but of course, strategy can always change. But Desmond not a bad choice - time to bring in more new blood - and his face is now familiar with HG people.
Don't think they will send GY lah, say for fun onie. Sekali :torchme: another time how? This time round may not have such a good CV anymore...
GY won't come back.
come back and secarli lose the second time, don't know where to hide face :yikes: :siam: -
Looking at the response of HG residents when LTK visited on Wed night, most likely WP will win at the by election.
caroline3sg:
LOL! Yahoo smart hor, quickly run polls before election is confirmed. But online buay zhun one lah!Yahoo is running a online poll that will last 3 days:
If a by-election is held in Hougang, how will you vote?
Workers' Party (1851)
76%
People's Action Party (348)
14%
Undecided, depends on who both parties field (120)
5%
I may vote for other opposition besides WP (36)
1%
I will spoil my vote (7)
0%
There will be no by-election (82)
4%
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/how-will-you-vote-if-a-by-election-is-held-in-hougang-.html -
Maybe MIW wants HG to repent 1st?
:siam: -
Hougang Member of Parliament Yaw Shin Leong’s silence was deafening as the Workers’ Party (WP) expelled him over affair allegations.
He has not responded to any of the allegations, and was no longer in Singapore by the time the WP announced his expulsion in a press conference yesterday evening.
He was seen at Changi Airport yesterday morning and his mobile phone has been turned off. He has also removed his Facebook account.
With Mr Yaw's expulsion, Hougang Single Member Constituency will have a by-election.
But will it be a straight two-cornered fight between WP and the People’s Action Party (PAP)?
The New Paper learnt that Mr Tan Jee Say, formerly of the Singapore Democratic Party, may be keen to contest the ward.
Read the full story in The New Paper on Thursday (Feb 16).
http://www.tnp.sg/content/his-silence-forced-party-act
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
TJS ........ tsk tsk tsk -
MrsSeah:
You think is it possible that there will be NO election. PAP will get the seat since WP has \"quit\"? So the next one to take the seat is PAP, just like the beauty pageant, if the Winner being sack or quit, the 1st runner up will take over the place. :censored:
no, that's no how our system works
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.