Child Underperforms Because Tested Above Cognitive Level
Aaaaah but that was because he said he got $1500. I thought we struck Toto mah..... :rotflmao: But after that, he took us out for roti prata breakfast. Oso happy lah... son so sweet.[/quote]Jln Kayu Roti Prata?violin_lover:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]:thankyou: hummy mummy champ!
Oh... your DS got the same award as the Chinese lady DS.... We can see the great difference in the attitude. She felt \"sad\" but you felt appreciated
http://www.moe.gov.sg/initiatives/edusave/funds-grants-awards/
Edusave Awards for Achievement, Good Leadership and Service (EAGLES)
If your child shows leadership and excels in non-academic areas, he is eligible for the Edusave Award for Achievement, Good Leadership and Service. The award is given based on his achievement in co-curricular activities and contribution to community services over a one-year period.
The awards are given to a maximum of 5% of pupils in each level and stream in every school, from primary 4 upwards. Your child will be selected by his school for this award at the end of the year if he meets the criteria. Pupils in primary schools, secondary schools, JCs/CI and ITE who are recipients of Edusave scholarships or bursaries or good progress awards will still be eligible for this award.
The value of the awards is as follows:
$150 for Primary 4 to 6
$200 for Secondary, JJC/CI and ITE
Back to Top -
violin_lover:
No lah... Outside My House roti prata.
Jln Kayu Roti Prata?
:rotflmao: You're not going to post some pics of roti prata here, are you?
No lah... Outside My House roti prata.violin_lover:
Jln Kayu Roti Prata?
I was NEVER guilty of posting any food porn hor... that is hummy mummy champ's very own special talent... :udawoman:
:rotflmao: You're not going to post some pics of roti prata here, are you? -
I was NEVER guilty of posting any food porn hor... that is hummy mummy champ's very own special talent...concern2:
:oops: :oops: CALLING me??
Anyone wants eat Chwee Kueh!oops! :offtopic: :bewaremod:
I was NEVER guilty of posting any food porn hor... that is hummy mummy champ's very own special talent...Chenonceau:
[quote=\"concern2\"]
:oops: :oops: CALLING me??
Anyone wants eat Chwee Kueh!oops! :offtopic: :bewaremod:
[/quote]Yeah... there are MODS! :siam:
Why MOE Control all schools instead of principals?
One school subscribes good materials and others not?
Why all the kids canβt treat equally? -
smartmummy:
Why MOE Control all schools instead of principals?
The Ministry Of Education directs the formulation and implementation of education policies. It has control of the development and administration of the Government and Government-aided primary schools, secondary schools, junior colleges, and a centralised institute. It also registers private schools.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/about/smartmummy:
What do you mean by this? Care to elaborate?One school subscribes good materials and others not?
Why all the kids can't treat equally?[/quote]
Every child is different. Children develop differently, have different personalities, possess different strengths and require different kinds of support to meet their individual needs. -
smartmummy:
Actually, if given a choice, I'd rather not spend money on any subscriptions. Or let me decide myself what I want to subscribe for the kids. Don't want all these mags piling up in the house. Worse case is newspapers subscription (LRD or Big Thumb or Comma), I end up having 2 copies of ST or Zaobao from my kids in diff schools!!One school subscribes good materials and others not?
Why all the kids can't treat equally?
Sometimes the teachers would use the (subscribed) materials in class but from my experience, that's not usually the case.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.