There are more dogs than humans in Singapore

275 Posts 62 Posters 54.6k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

cascada:

, I'm doubtful if he will ever serve out his bond. He is already lucky to be able to proceed on to NUS without having to spent 2 yrs in the NS. If he is now even trying to find ways or loopholes to escape his bond, then we should really :mad: :stupid:
      Well, I have again been hearing stories how some of these will just pack their bags and seek greener pastures in US after graduation, disregarding the fact that they should work in SG for x years.

While govt had been diligently chasing after those who broke their govt bonds, I wonder how many foreigners have enjoyed the free school fees plus expenses and then pack up and leave here forever without penalty? I don't have concrete evidence of anyone who did just that, but anecdotally have heard of this happening.

Strparent

If I were an agency within Singapore, whose aim is to manipulate general sentiment, and if today, I was wishing to fan anti-foreigner feelings, then this blog by the PRC fella is a godsend. I will be rubbing my hands in glee and suddenly, the masses are baying for blood, not only of ALL foreigners, BUT, the also the entity that I really want to MOST embarass, the g'ment.

Beware knee-jerk, that is all I am saying.
        walao 3Boys, u really the can. a topic on a PRC ranting at Singaporeans, u can also insinuate as an ulterior political agenda :faint: :faint: :slapshead:

as concern2 would say...... out with it - Gemini or Libra ? 😉 😉

He really the can... and he replied in the other thread he's neither Gem or Lib. If u dun stop :pokeeye: poking/ribbing him... he might invite u for coffee! :yikes:

:nailbite:

You have been cautioned.. :evil:

looking4Tutor

Strparent:

If I were an agency within Singapore, whose aim is to manipulate general sentiment, and if today, I was wishing to fan anti-foreigner feelings, then this blog by the PRC fella is a godsend. I will be rubbing my hands in glee and suddenly, the masses are baying for blood, not only of ALL foreigners, BUT, the also the entity that I really want to MOST embarass, the g'ment.

Beware knee-jerk, that is all I am saying.

walao 3Boys, u really the can. a topic on a PRC ranting at Singaporeans, u can also insinuate as an ulterior political agenda :faint: :faint: :slapshead:

as concern2 would say...... out with it - Gemini or Libra ? 😉 😉

If I were an agency within Singapore, whose aim is to manipulate general sentiment

There is a possibility and a dangerous trap to fall into.

Agree with this possibility, however in this case it’s not.

looking4Tutor

Agree with this possibility, however in this case it's not.

If I were an agency within Singapore, whose aim is to manipulate general sentiment, I will dig out all these issues on the web and observe how locals respond. A plot takes a while to hatch.

pinky

cascada:

, I'm doubtful if he will ever serve out his bond. He is already lucky to be able to proceed on to NUS without having to spent 2 yrs in the NS. If he is now even trying to find ways or loopholes to escape his bond, then we should really :mad: :stupid:

Well, I have again been hearing stories how some of these will just pack their bags and seek greener pastures in US after graduation, disregarding the fact that they should work in SG for x years.

While govt had been diligently chasing after those who broke their govt bonds, I wonder how many foreigners have enjoyed the free school fees plus expenses and then pack up and leave here forever without penalty? I don't have concrete evidence of anyone who did just that, but anecdotally have heard of this happening.

there were cases where the teachers acted as guarantors for the foreign students and these ungrateful people break bonds and leave the teachers out in the cold. End up the poor teachers have to pay back to
                  the govt... :sad:

• 3 Offline
                    3Boys

I am not insinuating that there is any ‘hidden’ agenda. Sites like TRE for instance are clear in their outlook, ‘Bash the PAP’.

So, with that in mind, will they not be opportunistic in fanning the flames of outrage? Are they not seeking to influence the court of public opinion? Someone come out and disagree with me on this point.

Are there non-desirables out there amongst the FTs, who strip want they want and leave with nary a backward glance? Of course!

But don’t throw the baby out with the bathwater. It does not mean with stop ALL scholarship awards to foreign students.

Geddit?

At risk of others passing snides and sideswipes, or insinuating that I live in a well, I will say that I have taken the horoscope question in good faith and answered at face value. If there is some kind of sarcasm intended or insinuation about my character, then I am unaware of it.

dolphinsiah

Extract from the Internet:

人在做,天在看 :pokeeye:

不知道是否有人像我一样相信有轮回,不知道是否有人像我一样相信苍天有眼一说,本人不是迷信于某种事物的存在,我只是相信人都有良心,人都有感情,人都有人性,同样我也认为一个人要是做了太多的亏心事,哪怕是自己的内心过得去,可上天也会在你身上或者你家人的身上寻找报应的。这就是天理循环报应不爽。

:skeptical:

Strparent

I am not insinuating that there is any 'hidden' agenda. Sites like TRE for instance are clear in their outlook, 'Bash the PAP'.

So, with that in mind, will they not be opportunistic in fanning the flames of outrage? Are they not seeking to influence the court of public opinion? Someone come out and disagree with me on this point.

Are there non-desirables out there amongst the FTs, who strip want they want and leave with nary a backward glance? Of course!

But don't throw the baby out with the bathwater. It does not mean with stop ALL scholarship awards to foreign students.

Geddit?
                        I geddit. I agree with you on TRE agenda, to a certain extent. But same topic posted on KSP are basically for ranting towards the scholarship and NUS places going to certain 'unworthy' foreigners, thereby depriving our equivalent local children of this opportunity. I certainly believe on this thread here in KSP, there is no political inclination intended.
                        At risk of others passing snides and sideswipes, or insinuating that I live in a well, I will say that I have taken the horoscope question in good faith and answered at face value. If there is some kind of sarcasm intended or insinuation about my character, then I am unaware of it.
                        as for horoscope hor, mai siu kee, bro. It is actually a compliment, because Gemini and Libra are recognised to be intellectually debative 😉 😉

http://i42.tinypic.com/o881ld.jpg\">

http://i43.tinypic.com/15ot3zp.jpg\">

Mai gor huey, k ? paiseh if it caused some misunderstanding - me bad for not clarifying :oops:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 28