How much u trust ur wife/husband? wholeheartedly? 200%?
101% friends always feel that I am naive…but I know my DH well enough…beside work and home and spending time with family, he doesn’t go anywhere…hehe…no life hor…
I guess I will never have to think about this question anymore.
When DH was alive, we used to talk about all sorts of scenerios like those in HK drama serials. DH will stare at me and roll his eyes, only to scold me to stop being so drama.
lol. miss those times.
of cos I trust DH. he is transparent like clear water. 1 wife, 1 house, 1 credit card, 1 bank account. lol. simple man. -
hi nanschia
what happened to your DH? if you dun mind sharing…I cannot imagine my DH not around… -
happy to be mum:
hi nanschia
what happened to your DH? if you dun mind sharing...I cannot imagine my DH not around...
DH passed on last March. Cancer.
Left behind me and DS. :sad: -
nanschia:
happy to be mum:
hi nanschia
what happened to your DH? if you dun mind sharing...I cannot imagine my DH not around...
Left behind me and DS. :sad:
:snuggles: you still have your son. be strong.
i dont know if i have posted earlier and what i said but now…
after living apart from dh for more than 1 year, i must say i am glad we trust each other 100%.
thank God for his blessings, that the absence does strengthen our love and determination to be a family together. -
A lady friend said ‘as long as her hubby contributes monthly household money, it is good enough, she will not care other things her husband does’.
100%!
We should trust our spouse 100% but we need to be prepared to protect ourselves and our kids. Just ask those women who have been abandoned by their husbands - most of them "trusted" their men 100% before! If you work in the counselling or social services line…you would understand what I mean…
nanschia:
My condolence to you. Be strong.... :imsorry:happy to be mum:
hi nanschia
Left behind me and DS. :sad:
Me I am a widow too , my spouse also died of Cancer... last year Jan 2011 ...but I felt that it was Chemo that has shorten his life....
I am against Chemo....why I earth does people believe by putting Chemical in your body can save your life... :rant:
Apple Steve Job did not go for Chemo and he lasted 7 years...if he had taken Chemo I think he will last less than 3 years.... :nunchuk:
Still adjusting to this Widow life....so I feel your pain and sorrow... :grphug:
I am sure you will remember precious memories of your DH, who has shared .... so many common things with you in life...
For me , I discovered Cans and Cans of Worms.... when spouse passed away....
I felt so defeated....trusted and loved your spouse so much even when he is poor and sick....putting all his interest first....this is what I get in return....
Maybe in my past life I was a mean person, so this life I have to pay for my karma. :stompfeet:
But I cannot keep on harping this thought , I need to focus on my 2 girls... :roll:
If I breakdown, what will happen to my 2 Children and my parents....
:?:
This is my life....cannot blame ... :siao:
So you too be strong....and take care!!! :xedfingers:
Need someone to talk to ...you can talk to me... :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.