All Schools are GOOD Schools

942 Posts 120 Posters 221.0k Views 1 Watching
      Strparent

though all these bonding talks is making me a bit excited :evil: , I just wish to deviate back to highlight this part of the said article. :oops:

http://i42.tinypic.com/10f5dv7.jpg\">

5 to 6yrs old ? spending like more than 2k monthly on tuition and preparations ??? All these money can be used to pay 2 units of 2-rm HDB flats liao lor πŸ˜‰

sorry boy, the people laughing at the end will most likely not be Mrs Ho, it will be all the tutors and centres..... :faint:

Chenonceau

They no need to wait till the end to laugh. Now already laughing to the bank...

Anyway...

The system must stop testing beyond what it can teach.

The system must stop reinforcing such parents' efforts by giving their kids differentiated grades.

The system must teach better and prevent things like this...

http://i44.tinypic.com/k4v238.jpg\">
        English Teacher's errors in spelling.
        Otherwise, the child who has no money for enrichment stands little chance.

LOLMum

for such young age, fees either \"make big\" or \"δΏΎδΊΊζ‰Ύθ‹―\". more likely the latter.

come to think of it, not my $$$ what............ :imcool:

there is a need to separate tuition from enrichment classes

swimming, ballet, piano, violin, math olympiad, learning ahead of the cohort etc etc is enrichment

catching up with school curriculum or to perfect the scores in it, is tuition

limlim

alamak, now you spelt out how atas you are....let me tell you this - I have not graduated from PSLE yet but I am doing home work far beyons the high end sec school....you heard of uni tuition or not ? got homework wan u know.....that one i need help, i am doing beyond my peers ......but you have not replied my PM and email....so atas .... eh, $588 per hour is it ? can discuss oso .... $888 per hour ?

$888 an hour... Can I marry you? All homework thenceforth will be done for free up to PhD. Toddles, please don't tell his wifey. I am happy to be #2.

bookmarked for reference.....

kiddo

Strparent:
                though all these bonding talks is making me a bit excited :evil: , I just wish to deviate back to highlight this part of the said article. :oops:

5 to 6yrs old ? spending like more than 2k monthly on tuition and preparations ??? All these money can be used to pay 2 units of 2-rm HDB flats liao lor πŸ˜‰
                sorry boy, the people laughing at the end will most likely not be Mrs Ho, it will be all the tutors and centres..... :faint:
                can you blame her , she is a Mom that want the best for her child and she can afford it, Show this to a Mom that cannot afford even the basic and you make her cry 😒

They no need to wait till the end to laugh. Now already laughing to the bank...Anyway...
                The system must stop reinforcing such parents' efforts by giving their kids differentiated grades.

Thks Chenonceau πŸ’‹ The system is enlarging the gulf between the \"have\" and \"have-nots\" :gloomy:

KSP

Strparent:

this is only one of the classic examples of parents have time to make $ but no time to teach.... probably in her mind is, \"children, this is the best i can do coz i can't sacrifice my career for you\".

KSP:
                    Strparent:

this is only one of the classic examples of parents have time to make $ but no time to teach.... probably in her mind is, \"boy, this is the best i can do coz i can't sacrifice my career for you\".

may be more like 'I catch no ball how to help you' ...... 'and since I can't help you, I better make more money so that I can afford to get help for you .......else double jeopardy '

limlim

They no need to wait till the end to laugh. Now already laughing to the bank...

Anyway...

You're very demanding leh..

My suggestion much easier to implement.. BAN tuition centers!...

limlim

http://theonlinecitizen.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Meritocracy-1024x735.jpg

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 40 / 95