Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
    • VeveyV Offline
      Vevey

savoury sweet:

Yes, I wish for another pair of hands too. But I prefer privacy than having a helper. Both my mum and MI, they are very advance in age.
      My way of coping is : Do whatever is the top priority and try to tidy up b4 sleeping time. My cooking days are Mon to Thurs only. Hurray! Cooking really takes a lot of my time (Cleaning up after cooking and dining). I am happier now , not so grumpy as compared to daily cooking. :imcool: πŸ•Ί
      Ya, let's just do whatever we can. U think the kids like to eat home-cooked meals everyday meh? :evil: Even I also don't want! :siam:

Was toying w getting a part-time helper after firing my maid but was motivated by a SAHM (w 2 pri kids) who cleaned a nearby clinic for an hour every early a.m. to earn $10/day. She really put me to shame so I always think of her whenever I'm getting too lazy. :oops:

Angelight

I won't be ambitious and take in too many kids, most probably one or at most two, more like a nanny, one-to-one attention, more managable and house won't be messy. Plus DD will have company to play with! πŸ™‚

Oppsgal:
        Angelight:

No lah, take care in my own house, like a personal childcare centre. πŸ™‚

Will have messy house :siam:

• O Offline
          Oppsgal

pinky:
          gahmen mentioned many times to tap on SAHM for part time/flexi jobs

but so far not much mention of jobs for us in the civil sector leh :?
          :sad: Not much job options. How to find work?

Yesterday, after routine checking on the students, CC teacher just ask a father to bring his son to see doctor after arriving for few minutes to school.

Wonder how both parents go work, if no maid/grandparents to take the child to see doctor? Unless the child can go doctor by own self at such a young age :? :siao:

Childcare leaves also not enough to cover if kids down with HMFD, CC closure...

• O Offline
            Oppsgal

Angelight:
            I won't be ambitious and take in too many kids, most probably one or at most two, more like a nanny, one-to-one attention, more managable and house won't be messy. Plus DD will have company to play with! πŸ™‚

Oppsgal:

[quote=\"Angelight\"]No lah, take care in my own house, like a personal childcare centre. πŸ™‚

Will have messy house :siam:

[/quote] πŸ˜‚ My one kid is enough to mess up the place. Pour toys out of toy boxes... spit food all over the floor.

Cannot imagine 2-3 kids at the same time do the same. πŸ˜“

I will probably have much more time needed clean up the mess.

limlim

sall:

For those with figure and looks.. can consider being a FL model..

flexible.. good pay.. easy work.. no stress.. :evil: :evil:

How can old aunties be FL models...?

Not all mommys are old auntie leh..

some is below 30 and can act like SYT.......

• O Offline
                Oppsgal

Who is SYT?

Above 30 consider old aunties :? πŸ˜‚

limlim

Oppsgal:

Who is SYT?

Aiyo..... Sweet Young Thing lah..

>30 a bit challenging leh........ πŸ˜‰

ps: I should say \"some is even below 30\".......

:imsorry: to the >30 young aunties..... πŸ˜‰

• O Offline
                    Oppsgal

Oppsgal:

[quote=\"limlim\"]

Who is SYT?

Aiyo..... Sweet Young Thing lah..

>30 a bit challenging leh........ πŸ˜‰

ps: I should say \"some is even below 30\".......

:imsorry: to the >30 young aunties..... πŸ˜‰[/quote]http://www.echinacities.com/in-pictures/1919.html

This lady looks young at 43, so cannot say 30 plus is auntie. πŸ˜„

sleepy

Oppsgal:
                      http://www.echinacities.com/in-pictures/1919.html

With or without botox?

limlim

Oppsgal:

http://www.echinacities.com/in-pictures/1919.html

errhmm.. ok..

so, my recommendation for FL model is good ar..... :evil: :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 219 / 357

Amber2018A
                        Amber2018