[Ang Mo Kio/Bishan/Thomson/Toa Payoh] Preschools
jess:
Do you want to try calling Tots United School House ? I finds them quite ok. They do have flash card as part of the teaching.hi - I just called Marymount due to your comment that a class of K1 has 40 students.. actually was totally shocked.
I have enrolled my girl to start pre-nursery next year in 2010.
Anyway the numbers are (officially from Marymount) with ratio of students to 2 english teachers
N1-15
N2-24
K1-32
k2-32
they have a separate teacher for chinese -
If you like a small setting, can check out this one
His Littlelighthouse @ 6 Jln Kuras
Upp Thomson Area -
Do you have kids with Tots United?
I am still deciding if I should send my kid there.
The premises seems abit old. -
hi all,
does anyone have any good school to recommend?
am staying at toa payoh central, near hdb hub.
want to look for school that offer daily 3hrs of n1 to k2 classes.
*mindchamp is too expensive
*my first skool and kinderland is fullday cc
*cant find info/comments on the tpy meth church on the net
Thanks a lot! -
Original Title: Need Urgent Comments for Kinderland@Bishan & CCDC Thomson
Hi All,
I really need urgent help to assist me to make a decision to send my 20mths toddler to childcare soon therefore comments are greatly appreciated on these 2.
I cant decide whether should I send her to Kinderland@Bishan or Cambridge CCDC@Lorong Puntong, Thomson.
Best Regards,
Cyn :?: -
Hi Parents,
Anyone can recommend a good childcare that also has variety of enrichment programs near AMK, Thomson, YCK, Hougang, Sengkang, Bishan, TPY? Heard there is 1 at Tiong Bahru, Art Kidz, i think, that provides yoga, violin & even Jap language classes. This is like killing many birds with 1 stone. Most childcare or kindys have classes in the AMs, and its usually play or TV time in the PMs. So its actually a good use of their leisure time, and we parents can spend the weekends or evenings with the kids instead of sending them for such classes.
Further, i think its good to let the kids have a taste of what its like, before us committing more $$ to enrol them in better classes.
Pls parents, any comments at all, totally appreciate it. I dun mind travelling a little further (thus the wide geog region hehe) -
I called the United Montessori and was told that I need to make an appt for a look. Just to play safe that they are not \"acting\" I decided to go down on my own instead:
- Saw the teachers were actually shouting at the students loudly! From the scenario, they seemed to be unable to control the crowd.
- Another day, the teachers were smsing on their mobile phones/ chatting while the children were playing on their own. A child accidentally fallen down but no one pick her up.
- Another day (again), I heard the shoutings from the teachers cum chatting sessions among themselves.
I wondered if the branded name, \"montessori\" has done any false impression to the parents.... :? -
DS was in United for almost a yr. No doubt the Principal and teachers are nice but i find the group too big for them to be able to teach effectively.
Other than the above, does anyone has any further comments on Sunny Bunny?
Mimama:
Other than the above, does anyone has any further comments on Sunny Bunny?
I work near this area and did not even hear of them before.
I observed that all comments made are by 'Agnes Chua'. Only 1 parent, so I'm not sure if you can rely on the information?
Plus, if you noticed, it seems like Agnes has alot of 'insider news' about the centre.
Sorry if I'm wrong but the posts seem biased.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.