FQW, why must be a gal leh? Are all man the same? Must have a daughter or wat? Btw, from the years of dealing with kids, I still find boys easier to handle cos they r more direct... Not to say gals r no good...daughters are great company to mummies as they grow... I m just the v impatient kind who might have difficulty dealing with gal's emotional part...
Yah, 1 big n 1 mini monsters to deal with is gg to be my new to be mission impossible !
As for the monkeys outside my house.. Mmm.. So far we have been pretty good neighbors lah... Though I would appreciate no house visits from them.
Hi drickymummy,
I have send you a pm. I would be very grateful if you can help me.
Thanks in advance. -
drickymummy:
Gals have the emotional part which is hard to handle.FQW, why must be a gal leh? Are all man the same? Must have a daughter or wat? Btw, from the years of dealing with kids, I still find boys easier to handle cos they r more direct... Not to say gals r no good...daughters are great company to mummies as they grow... I m just the v impatient kind who might have difficulty dealing with gal's emotional part...
On the whole, son doesn't have problem getting work done all these years...but with daughter, I am tired trying to get her to do anything especially if she is in a foul mood...she is only in P2 :imdrowning: girls are great company for mummies...mine knows what I want most of the time without me expressing. -
Wah janet, so you confirm that my #2 will be gal and an improved version of ds huh? Got 7-day money back guarantee ornot?FQW,
Phase 2A will stay. Certainly hope it does, don't you ?
So while you are still very young and healthy, no harm considering #2. :evil:
Tamarind mentioned previously that as long as our kids manage to go Poly, they should be in good shape for the future. I agree with her. Of course we all want our kids to enter U, that's why we're so ON mah. But it's not the end of the world if they do not.The syllabus is getting tougher. It's impossible not to revise everyday. Damn sian and frustrating, but what choice do we have ?
drickymummy:
Your dh also prefers one boy-one gal? If I have a gal, then like JoeeYee, I can do experiment mah. Assuming they don't change P1 registration rules, I can then see for myself if environment (same sch, same tuition, same parental involvement) and genes are the same, whether gender plays a part in the outcome of a child success ornot.FQW, why must be a gal leh? Are all man the same? Must have a daughter or wat? Btw, from the years of dealing with kids, I still find boys easier to handle cos they r more direct... Not to say gals r no good...daughters are great company to mummies as they grow... I m just the v impatient kind who might have difficulty dealing with gal's emotional part...
But then, if I have a dd, chances are when she grows up, I would think no man on Earth will be good enough to marry her. And then I will start to be stressed. Does that make sense to you?
Funny thing is for son, I don't have such ridiculous thoughts. :siao: -
Hi FQW,
It so happened I have one of each. Don't have any guarantee your #2 will be a girl but he/she is guaranteed 50% genes from you and other half
My younger one is only in P2...too early to think of Uni yet. Surviving primary school is a tough job now. -
FQW:
If you really have a daughter, then I really pity her husband-to-be. Bcos this father in law is going to be like the character in 'meet the parents'.
But then, if I have a dd, chances are when she grows up, I would think no man on Earth will be good enough to marry her. And then I will start to be stressed. Does that make sense to you?drickymummy:
FQW, why must be a gal leh? Are all man the same? Must have a daughter or wat? Btw, from the years of dealing with kids, I still find boys easier to handle cos they r more direct... Not to say gals r no good...daughters are great company to mummies as they grow... I m just the v impatient kind who might have difficulty dealing with gal's emotional part...\"
: -
FQW:
He always wanted only gal leh..he was disappointed the first time n this time again... Like u lor, I can 'see' him shadowing his gal when she goes dating Or having heavy machine guns on stand by when his gal bring boyfriend home...:rotflmao:
Your dh also prefers one boy-one gal? If I have a gal, then like JoeeYee, I can do experiment mah. Assuming they don't change P1 registration rules, I can then see for myself if environment (same sch, same tuition, same parental involvement) and genes are the same, whether gender plays a part in the outcome of a child success ornot.drickymummy:
FQW, why must be a gal leh? Are all man the same? Must have a daughter or wat? Btw, from the years of dealing with kids, I still find boys easier to handle cos they r more direct... Not to say gals r no good...daughters are great company to mummies as they grow... I m just the v impatient kind who might have difficulty dealing with gal's emotional part...
But then, if I have a dd, chances are when she grows up, I would think no man on Earth will be good enough to marry her. And then I will start to be stressed. Does that make sense to you?
Funny thing is for son, I don't have such ridiculous thoughts. :siao:
For his boy, he only said so long he behave can liao.. :roll: So unfair! -
Hi Parents,
For a qn like this: A + B = 23 and A - B = 9. What is the value of A and B?
Is there a way to narrow down the number range before applying the guess and check method?
or other method should be used to solve such qn?
Please help, TIA! -
notabox:
the best way is to start from the middle....ie 12...and increase/decrease the value thereafter...Hi Parents,
For a qn like this: A + B = 23 and A - B = 9. What is the value of A and B?
Is there a way to narrow down the number range before applying the guess and check method?
or other method should be used to solve such qn?
Please help, TIA!
for guess and check method, PSLE's requirement is minimum 3 entries...so train your kid to do at least 3 entries in his/her solution....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.