Club 2006 Kids
Hi ks parent,
Totally agree that why i dun enrol them in all different kind of enrichment class other than the one that i can roughly spot out their interest...
i am admiring music talent cause i find myself to have a flare for it. My mum brought a organ for me when i was child and i can then compose music with it but my mum fail to see it if not i think i might be renowed musician ... ha ha... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: 马不知脸长 ( hourse dun know face long ) .... -
KS parents:
in fact my DS is asking me to let him learn wushu..but we are already too occupied with his schedule already. So only told him that he can learn as a CCA in pri school.
Wushu or takewonko was one of the sport that i am pondering to let DS join but after the march holiday where he join for just 1 lesson of \" teak\" we say a big \" NO \" to this.... -
hahaha…it goes to show that you are confident in personality. At times quite dissappointed that the society mis-interpret confident remarks as arrogance status.
By the way, I was proud of my DS last Sun, as he scored full marks for his chinese enrichment class assessment. Assessment covers words and hanyu pinyin learnt in the past 12 lessons.
Now he has an phonics assessment his Fri, assessing on comprehension, sentence re-arrangement, nouns, verbs, singular/plural and a 6 sentences compo. Wonder if he can do it.
Sweat… -
crystalbelle:
Hahaha..too violent? or??KS parents:
in fact my DS is asking me to let him learn wushu..but we are already too occupied with his schedule already. So only told him that he can learn as a CCA in pri school.
Wushu or takewonko was one of the sport that i am pondering to let DS join but after the march holiday where he join for just 1 lesson of \" teak\" we say a big \" NO \" to this.... -
KS parents:
wow, congratulation... effort well paid off...hahaha...it goes to show that you are confident in personality. At times quite dissappointed that the society mis-interpret confident remarks as arrogance status.
By the way, I was proud of my DS last Sun, as he scored full marks for his chinese enrichment class assessment. Assessment covers words and hanyu pinyin learnt in the past 12 lessons.
Now he has an phonics assessment his Fri, assessing on comprehension, sentence re-arrangement, nouns, verbs, singular/plural and a 6 sentences compo. Wonder if he can do it.
Sweat..
Your DS will definitely try his best... but even if he cannot ( looking at the things that he need for the assessment... ) still need to give a pat on his shoulder to say \" well done! definitely can do better next time \"... -
KS parents:
Hahaha..too violent? or??[/quote]He master it very well so much so that he was challenging a duet to everyone in class :nailbite: :yikes: :faint: ...crystalbelle:
[quote=\"KS parents\"]in fact my DS is asking me to let him learn wushu..but we are already too occupied with his schedule already. So only told him that he can learn as a CCA in pri school.
Wushu or takewonko was one of the sport that i am pondering to let DS join but after the march holiday where he join for just 1 lesson of \" teak\" we say a big \" NO \" to this....
Thus until he can control and restrain himself, we will NOT consider these sports...
aiyo… lunch time leh… can slow down a bit?? keke…
hi ks parent,
can share the voilin class? is it a school or pte tr, 1to1 kinda??
wow!!! your boy go for chinese class too? -
reiner:
Reiner,aiyo... lunch time leh.. can slow down a bit?? keke...
hi ks parent,
can share the voilin class? is it a school or pte tr, 1to1 kinda??
wow!!! your boy go for chinese class too?
my boy violin class is 1 to 1, at a semi-d house. Male teacher, with a pool of about 35 students. A wide range of age group learning, like ang mo, adult, etc.
It is a private teacher, formerly SYO violin player. Firm & strict teacher.
My startup package is approx $220. Include a violin, shoulder rest, violin bag, rosin & a music stand.
I would comment rate quite comparable to market rate of $30 - $35 each 30mins session. -
Reiner, my DS going chinese since N1. As he seldom speak mandarin then and had a hard time communicating with my parents & in-laws. So sign him up lor.
Have a good evening, club 2006.
CIAO…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.