Selective Enbloc Redevelopment Scheme
alot of PR, usually from PRC, have ready cash and willing to pay the asking COV. They also dun mind the high mthly instalment coz the rental they r paying is alot higher.
Full.Cream:
alot of PR, usually from PRC, have ready cash and willing to pay the asking COV. They also dun mind the high mthly instalment coz the rental they r paying is alot higher.
Wow a lot of PR is cash rich? No wonder now getting difficult to buy a resale flat as asking high high cash price.
How can we solve this problem? -
Full.Cream:
er, rental now very cheap leh. :? -
mrswongtuition:
you are right, crazy buyers.
Cos there are buyers who spoil the market by meeting these crazy demands!titank:
How come nowadays resale flat prices is so high? Last time a 3 room valuation the most around $200K.Now can hit almost $300K on valuation.
In addition when I go view resale flat.All buyers is aksing like cash $50K to $80K. :!:
My mum's place is near PLMGS and we've had offers of $100k cash over value! & my mum's place was renovated 25+years ago, when they first moved in. & that family told us they were willing to wait up to 1 yr to move in, as long as they could change their NRIC address first.
If you are on the other side of the coin (ie. buyers), you will say they are crazy. But if you are a seller in the current market, Iām sure you would want the best value for your house provided its located in a mature estate.
There is a 5 room flat for sale at my block asking for above $700k. Past resale transaction in the area have not even touch that number. -
My old 3-rm flat was en-bloc during yr2005 and that time the flat price was already considered high to me (~$300K for 5-rm replacement flat at same location). Moved in last yr and now my current flat value already double. :lol:
BlurBee:
My old 3-rm flat was en-bloc during yr2005 and that time the flat price was already considered high to me (~$300K for 5-rm replacement flat at same location). Moved in last yr and now my current flat value already double. :lol:
Mine's a BTO & the current flat price by HDB (for unsold flats in next block) has doubled too. -
titank:
I guessed maybe have to another 10 years as it was having MUP. As I mentioned, just add lift & no space adding item (SAI).
Hi titank!
Are you sure it's MUP? Upgrading of lift doesn't mean MUP. It's Lift Upgrading Program. -
dont' bank on it (being near mrt). my dad's present flat will be relocated from a location right next to mrt; to one that I estimate will be 15 min walk (stroll) to mrt.
Yeah! My in-laws used to stay somewhere within 5 minutes' walk from the MRT station. Their replacement flat is somewhere about 10-15 minutes' walk from the MRT station now. -
true ryanreg, depends on which side of the coin you are on. Sellers will be grinning from ear to ear; buyers gnashing their teeth.
I always wonder why pp are willing to pour money into property - hype? or fact? Seems like all this depend on who you are listening to.
Despite the latest moves to provide more supply, Iām still very sanguine about the whole situation. developers are paying through the nose for new sites - it seems a given that consumers will pay through their noses for new flats.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.