S'poreans to get priority for P1 places during balloting
AB, coming from as calm a person as you, I can tell that you're totally riled.
If I may be blunt, you are looking at it from a totally myopic perspective.
Life is not only about getting your kid to \"the school you want.\". It's more about LIVING it.
My 2 cents.
Err, my parents and ILs are pure Singaporeans, my wife and I also pure Singaporeans, hmmm, does that make my son so pure you've to wear shades if you want to look at him?
FQW:
excuse me, did you say your great great grandparents are also pure singaporeans ? must be able to call bukit brown home oso u noe ....? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: :evil: :evil:
AB, coming from as calm a person as you, I can tell that you're totally riled.autumnbronze:
If I may be blunt, you are looking at it from a totally myopic perspective.
Life is not only about getting your kid to \"the school you want.\". It's more about LIVING it.
My 2 cents.
Err, my parents and ILs are pure Singaporeans, my wife and I also pure Singaporeans, hmmm, does that make my son so pure you've to wear shades if you want to look at him?
:rotflmao: -
Walau jialat. I only can trace back 2 generations, you can trace back so much more. That makes your descendants more purer than mine.
excuse me, did you say your great great grandparents are also pure singaporeans ? must be able to call bukit brown home oso u noe ....? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: :evil: :evil:
That means that under the new \"proposed\" rules, your decendants will have more chance to enrol in NYPS than mine. BAD, MAD, SAD :stompfeet: :mad: -
I propose 3 classifications of Singaporeansโฆ
(1) 14K (everyone else)
(2) 18K (descendant of Parameswara and his men)
(3) 24K (descendant of local orang utan, here before Parameswara arrived) -
Can I pull string ornot? I shook Ah Meng's hand before leh (I got the photo to prove it).
(3) 24K (descendant of local orang utan, here before Parameswara arrived)
So I considered 20K? Below orang utans but above humans? :faint: -
FQW:
Ah Meng not of Singapore origin hor. She was smuggled in from Indonesia.
Can I pull string ornot? I shook Ah Meng's hand before leh (I got the photo to prove it).Chenonceau:
So I considered 20K? Below orang utans but above humans? :faint:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ah_Meng -
chamonix:
Jialat, I shook hand with a smuggler.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ah_Meng
Alas, there goes my grandch's chance to be purer than vk2010's grandch.
Now NYPS realli no chance liao.
Where got no chance? You can wait for GEP in P3 or ensure your son work hard, then apply for transfer to NYPS. Still got many chances.
zakashi:
See whether you will tolerate or intolerate if your child cannot get into the school you want.
Even then, there will still not be enough places for all the \"pures\" to get in the school their parents want. So I think we should go even farther and start differentiating between the \"pure\" Singaporean children based on who their parents are. Maybe we should prioritize the children who have graduate parents? We could call that the Graduate Mother Scheme. Would you \"tolerate or intolerate\" that? -
chamonix:
Can I pull string ornot? I shook Ah Meng's hand before leh (I got the photo to prove it).FQW:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]
So I considered 20K? Below orang utans but above humans? :faint:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ah_Meng[/quote]But Ah Meng is a Sumatran orang utan so there is possible link with Parameswara kingdom in Palembang south Sumatera, therefore FQW still got chance to be 20k
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.