S'poreans to get priority for P1 places during balloting

653 Posts 126 Posters 146.2k Views 1 Watching
      Chenonceau

FQW:

Faux pas déjà vu? Wow, I use such cheem England. 😂
      Brader... it's FRANCE lah...

• iRabbitI Offline
        iRabbit

FQW:

Brader... it's FRANCE lah...

No wonder the pronounciation so unusual ......

KSP

OMG :yikes: simple thing make till so cheem.... 😆

SINGAPOREAN = PINK IC, regardless when/where you came from

LOLMum

KSP:

huh, :scared: you mean besides mummy's stomach, can come from somewhere else? :yikes:

carilyn

Eh…my great great grandfather’s tomb is I. Built brown recently just exhumed…does that give me more priority:p

carilyn

Sorry, I mean in bukit brown cemetery

KSP

KSP:

huh, :scared: you mean besides mummy's stomach, can come from somewhere else? :yikes:

if alien or ah meng can produce it we have to honour it... 😆

jtoh

FQW:

Funny, if you notice, it's usually the same group of people committing faux pas. Remember the incident of a particular ex-TCS queen PV-ing in a super-branded school? It was faux pas then and it's déjà vu now.

Yes I noticed it too. 🙂 Always same foot or two in mouth.

Your England not cheem lah. But your Francaise macam cheem.

carilyn

My sis in law is a malaysian by birth, but her whole family has uprooted to Singapore. All her siblings are Singaporean and parents PR. Since she did not meet the criteria before marriage, she remains a blue IC holder. After the birth of her 2nd child, she finally got her PR. She is anxiously waiting for her citizenship now.

Now, she dun understand a single word of Malay, no relatives, no home in malaysia. She was here since young and all her friends and families are here. But she is still a PR now. Does that mean her children should be discriminated? I think there are plenty of cases like this out there. So how do we differentiate what is what and who is who? There ate also many Singaporeans, even amongst my friends, who has totally every single intention of migrating once opportunity arises. They, too, tap on our education subsidies, etc but many have totally no intention of returning. So this group how?

LOLMum

lets keep this strictly to \"Singaporeans to get priority for P1 places during balloting\".

lets not :offtopic: here cos' i strongly believe it is going to get ugly soon.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 56 / 66

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog