Hi FQW,

I am very frustrated when he scribbles. I really wish I can open up his brain to see what he is thinking :mad: there is just 4 months more to go. He is not worried at all, well as least that is what I observed. Tried to be nice by buying him ice cream and allowing him to play a short while with his toys. But to no avail. Looks like using soft approach doesn't work.

• iRabbitI Offline
        iRabbit

Bro Mark, your CL improves a lot, esp the \"五体投地\" . Congrats :rahrah:
        Ahem, *cough cough*

\"Sky down no difficult things, only scared got heart people.\"

• iRabbitI Offline
          iRabbit

* repeated post *

• iRabbitI Offline
            iRabbit

Hi FQW,

I am very frustrated when he scribbles. I really wish I can open up his brain to see what he is thinking :mad: there is just 4 months more to go. He is not worried at all, well as least that is what I observed. Tried to be nice by buying him ice cream and allowing him to play a short while with his toys. But to no avail. Looks like using soft approach doesn't work.
            Whoa PH got medical sch meh? We've progressed quickly from animal autopsy to brain surgery.

Talking about that, I used to work in this place. There was this ex-colleague whose 3 sons were in PH. 2 became medical doctors and one is lawyer. Not bad heh? Of course they have very good genes to begin with.

Son is currently reading TimeRiders by Alex Scarrow. Very good book with a hook - hooks the kids' interest. I strongly recommend.

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

FQW:

Bro Mark, your CL improves a lot, esp the \"五体投地\" . Congrats :rahrah:

Ahem, *cough cough*

\"Sky down no difficult things, only scared got heart people.\"

why this cant write in Mandarin :siam:

Since we are on the topic of legible handwriting, pls by show of hands, how many parents here still write nicely?

My own scribblings influenced my boys to write untidily on non-important documents :rotflmao:

Mrsbongz

Heh heh... My handwriting used to b so bad that my chinese teacher once threw my book out the window into the field 😛 my mom n frens always laugh when i complain abt ds' handwriting now... 😞

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

Mrsbongz:
                  Heh heh... My handwriting used to b so bad that my chinese teacher once threw my book out the window into the field 😛 my mom n frens always laugh when i complain abt ds' handwriting now... 😞

better make sure Bro Mark's ds does not see this post n post to your ds in sch 😂

drickymummy

FQW:
                    drickymummy:

Bro, 你很看得起我 leh! 👅
                    But hor I m still far fr many parents here leh..

我真的佩服您到五体投地.

因为你能捉猴子, 又能教孩子读书。 😂

Yah right! next time will have more time at home to catch monkey lor! 😉

Keeping an eye on the window for monkeys and at the same time coaching my boy can be a little challenging at times :rotflmao:

drickymummy

Mrsbongz:

Mine handwriting beack in Pri sch was not v messy till u canot read kind but just having a a little issue with teachers when comes to writing essays or compos cos she will be wondering how many people were writing that pcs of essay..It can start with super neat small letters, then big ugly letters then skinny letters etc.. :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

drickymummy:
                        she will be wondering how many people were writing that pcs of essay..It can start with super neat small letters, then big ugly letters then skinny letters etc.. :rotflmao:

:udawoman:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1661 / 2049