Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost
That's probably the main reason why some women forgive their straying spouses. From their perspective, their men still 'love' themIn other words, women who stray are acts of betrayal to the marriage, while men who strays are more of fulfilling physical needs outside of the marriage.. :evil: :evil:
In this aspect.. isn't it more justifiable to forgive the men who strays..? :evil:
A man can be faithful to his spouse emotionally even if he does not do so \"physically\"..
Note I say some, not all women hor. There's variation to each person's definition of love... -
AC_Power:
Agreed. Setting aside the moral aspect, that was what prompted me to ask the earlier question - whether that ex principal knew the girl was underaged?The men - Prostitution is never against the law. Morally they are wrong but that is not punishable by law. In this case, do they know the girl is underage? If the girl tell them that she is 19, can they know she is lying?
Lesson learnt, need to verify NRIC or passport for age :evil: -
peapot:
Maybe the gal has some complicated family background.
I do not think that one should use a complicated family background as an excuse for her behaviour. If that is the case, anyone who has any setback or difficulty or challenge would end up like her. It boils down to choices and we all know what is right and what is wrong. She is no angel and she should bear the brunt of her actions along with her pimp. As is, she is not named, gets to keep her ill gotten tax free gains and actually can carry on with her profession! It sets a precedent for other teenage girls who want an easy way to make money! -
Quintessential Mum:
It sets a precedent for other teenage girls who want an easy way to make money!
Agreed totally ! Imagine other \"aspiring\" girls below 18 will follow suit since they knows they can't be named or charged under the law so nothing can happen to them ! :yikes: -
Quintessential Mum:
This young girl is definitely not naive...to sleep with all these middle aged men old enough to be her father defines what kind of mentality she has - earn quick buck without having to slog. Broken or complicated background is no excuse. It's not one man but so many men :yikes:peapot:
I do not think that one should use a complicated family background as an excuse for her behaviour. If that is the case, anyone who has any setback or difficulty or challenge would end up like her. It boils down to choices and we all know what is right and what is wrong. -
Quintessential Mum:
I beg to differ please.peapot:
I do not think that one should use a complicated family background as an excuse for her behaviour. If that is the case, anyone who has any setback or difficulty or challenge would end up like her. It boils down to choices and we all know what is right and what is wrong. She is no angel and she should bear the brunt of her actions along with her pimp. As is, she is not named, gets to keep her ill gotten tax free gains and actually can carry on with her profession! It sets a precedent for other teenage girls who want an easy way to make money!
It is not an excuse to me, but a reason.
That doesn't mean that I condone her actions. If at all she has been mentally and emotionally scarred, it allows me to understand the root cause of her actions and perhaps be a teensy bit more forgiving. She was underage at that time?? It is a period of insecurity, uncertainty, temptations, influence, angst. Especially if she is not grounded emotionally or mentally.
It is true that life is full of choices, but one should not forget that life is never black and white. They are shades of grey, as much as we like not to acknowledge that.
I apologize if my views are never conformist or judgmental and are in sync with the masses here, but I have learnt to take what the media says or hearsay with a pinch of salt.
I may be wrong about my assumptions pertaining to the girl. But I'd like to give the girl the benefit of doubt for the time being until proven otherwise.
My 2 cents
firefly38:
She should be a very large teapot, to be able to serve so many teacups... :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:[/quote]No need to be large teapot lah, can refill mah.
They rent, not buy.. :evil: When you rent, you don't really care how many pple used it before.. isn't it..?limlim:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]In a mere 5 months the girl has served >44 men.
Maybe should ask the male species why they dun mind paying for 'clothes' that has potentially been worn by hundreds of other man......
Anyway.. I suggest IRAS invite the girl for kopi.. some calculated that she might have made $30k in 6 mths.. prob more.. -
that pimp ought to be hang !
Severe punishment should be meted out to that pimp and the girl. This way, anyone who attempts to do such thing in future will think twice. Severe sentence will send out a warning that this is not accepted.
If that girl behaved beyond her age, something should be done. That pimp should be caned or castrated. -
What faithful emotionally ? Basically these type of men only love themselves. Even if there is no divorce, it doesnt mean they still love the wife or family, just that they are selfish, want to continue enjoy being served at home, and then still can go out and sleep around with other people's daughters.
In other words, women who stray are acts of betrayal to the marriage, while men who strays are more of fulfilling physical needs outside of the marriage.. :evil: :evil:
For women who stray, usually end up in divorce. Not because the men couldn't forgive but rather women no longer wish to stay married. For women, it is usually love above all. So she would have fallen in love with the other man before straying. And there's no return route in this case unless the other man is a married man and chooses to stay on in his marriage. Wow, this is getting complicated.sleepy:
[quote=\"Essential\"]Usually the wife will forgive the spouse .... If the wife betray the hubby than I suppose most men cannot forgive and forget ....
That's why divorce rate for women who stray are much much higher. Women are wired differently from men. Men do not need to fall in love to stray.
It is like eating rice everyday.. but one day the man went to eat sushi.. but rice is still his staple diet and he cannot do w/o rice.
As for women, it is like having rice everyday, but once she decided to eat noodles, its means she is no longer interested to eat rice anymore. Continuing to eat rice is unhealthy to both the women and the rice..
In this aspect.. isn't it more justifiable to forgive the men who strays..? :evil:
A man can be faithful to his spouse emotionally even if he does not do so \"physically\"..[/quote] -
firefly38:
She should be a very large teapot, to be able to serve so many teacups... :yikes: :yikes: :yikes:[/quote]she's a teacup.. not teapot..
They rent, not buy.. :evil: When you rent, you don't really care how many pple used it before.. isn't it..?limlim:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]In a mere 5 months the girl has served >44 men.
Maybe should ask the male species why they dun mind paying for 'clothes' that has potentially been worn by hundreds of other man......
Anyway.. I suggest IRAS invite the girl for kopi.. some calculated that she might have made $30k in 6 mths.. prob more..
mebbe a big one..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.