Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching

Heyloooo to you too, laughing-always-sleep-late-cat! πŸ˜‰

Thank you for your congratulatory note. :celebrate:

You're an amazing mother yourself... you raised
      your boys well despite being a full-time working
      mom. Kisses for sweet little \"E\".. πŸ’‹

iLoveChubby:
        Dear buds.. yes i received your lovely long pm...

:thankyou: for making time to answer my questions... :rahrah:
        Okie! Good. Thought you missed it cos u were quiet these past two weeks. Busy?
        iLoveChubby:
        U must take gooooooooooooooooooooooood care of yourself, hv sufficient rest whenever you can as u stil need to take care of the \"babies\" at home... :grphug:
        Yah.. I'll try. :hugs: Baby might need to go back to hospital today for medium-risk jaundice. 😞 Going up n down hospital without a car is going to be troublesome, sigh.. and gotta lug all three other kids to boot. Looks like these next few days gotta keep calling for taxi.
        iLoveChubby:
        The \"babies\" at KSP shall learn to survive without buds for the time being. :rahrah: :rahrah:
        I have babies here in KSP? How many? :nailbite:
        I only know there's you. The chubby baby. :rotflmao:

Keep in touch, yeah? πŸ˜‰

4? 4!?!? :shock:

Yah! 4! :yikes:

4?!?!

Yeeeup.. 4.
          I'm still in :shock: myself.
          How did that happen? When?
          Yeh boi... :slapshead: ...how did that happen? :roll: 🀷
          Ok wait, no no, no need to know how or when. I mean I know HOW, no need to know when.

Hokay hokay.. I gotcha babe.. Gotcha.

I recall discussing our children's results here http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=653345#p653345 how we all had to adjust to our move, new sch, new baby (chubs)... So, as I was chatting with Bro Mark last week, we somehow got the \"when\" part figured out. Here's sharing how that conversation went. πŸ˜‚

Me : Hey, hmmm... This is the second time I'm having a baby during exam period. Notti orh?

Him : Β u r definitely notti, notti corner belongs to u, hahaha.

Me : *poke you!* :pokeeye:

Thot is was #3 not too long ago. And there was no clue of you expecting #4. :scratchhead:

Yes babe. You thought right. πŸ˜„ I delivered chubs very late December 2010. Which makes him about 16 months now. πŸ˜‰

Tough to keep it under wraps when I was still meeting up KSP kakis for makan or meeting up members to pass the stuffs they bought from me. :slapshead: BigDevil sure was :yikes:! His reaction was priceless.

Pssst I didn't want ppl to know after hubs' last ambush, (where I didn't guard my fortress properly :roll:)...that I then got myself into accident pulak! :oops: Been telling hubs he gotta really fix those brakes. We can't afford anymore of these accidents! :faint:
            Gosh I sibeh blur leh. Saw your new thread on dragon babes. Went in and saw you saying you start the ball rolling and still did not connect the dots. :slapshead:

:udawoman:

:congrats:
            All dots connected oredi le bah.. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for your congratulatory note. :please:

SAHM_TAN

Hi buds,

I bet both your hubby and you can close both eyes to handle the delivery part.
              :salute: you for natural child birth. I wanted to do that but couldn't handle the pain.

Both ds latch on for nursing?

I want my breasts back but bb still want to nurse. :rotflmao:

DD1's school does not have SA1, just mysterious mini tests. Hope I do not :yikes: at the end of the yr.

I'm watching the YouTube videos on how to teach her multiplcation and division the Montessori way. By K2 the kindy stopped using the Montessori materials but she likes hands on stuff, so will let her practise using the Montessori way.

Reading wise more or less ok. So DH is taking over for the grammar and other stuff for Eng. Besides scholastics, do you know what other educational resources is good for creative writing ? Thanks

My routine is upside down again becos mil can't help in the evenings anymore plus dd1 was selected for wushu and she wants to go for it. So some days are busier than others πŸ˜‚

Take care of yourself, no matter at what age, giving birth to the 4th child is no easy task.

Jia you

Hi buds, I bet both your hubby and you can close both eyes to handle the delivery part.

Kekeke! :rotflmao: Yes, you're right about that. Every step of the way was dejavu.. only with different attending nurses and midwife. We practically joked and giggled thru the ordeal until the birthing moment came. 4th child, as gynae anticipated would be super fast. In my humble opinion, it was like from the movie super Fast and Furious that i felt the baby's super strength pushing his way out of me almost all on his own. He was already a super active baby in my tummy and during birthing everyone could clearly see him jostling up and down and all around from inside trying to make his way out! :yikes: Like a scene from Aliens liddat! The movements were that strong. Hence I have to admit... yes... I closed my eyes. From so much pain! 😒
                :salute: you for natural child birth. I wanted to do that but couldn't handle the pain.
                This 4th one was the most natural of naturals. Gynae's specific instructions to all medical staff in the suite was not to give anything.. let patient go all natural. Nurses only put gas on standby for pain relief if I need. So no jabs no nothing. Truth be told, the thought of how the epidural is administered just gives me the creeps. My cousin said I very :siao: Afraid of epi needle but not afraid of birthing pain. :siao:

SAHM_TAN

:rotflmao: so funny about jostling part. I put on a lot of weight during pregnancy. There are too many layer of fats for my babies movement in the womb to be seen from the outside.

Both ds latch on for nursing?

The best success story for my children's continued milk intake till today is to allow for partial feeding. Hubs says it wud be easier on me when anyone can relieve me / take over feeding sessions when our children are used to taking milk (regardless EBM or formula) from the bottle as they do not get nipple confusion. Other than me being less tired, the kiddies continue to drink milk even after bf-ing officially ceases. All my children continue to drink milk till today.

I was advised not to let chubs latch-on when I was preggie cause it can cause undue exhaustion to my body. The other thing was each time chubs latches on, there'd be contractions. For weak wombed women, this can cause us to lose the baby. (miscarriage) So for chubs, I let him latch-on less... like each time he takes a nap or goes to sleep to still keep our bond. :please: By then too, I no longer needed to express to discard excess (I have LOADs of milk supply! :faint:)
                    I want my breasts back but bb still want to nurse. :rotflmao:
                    Hehee.. I get what you mean. πŸ˜‚ After some time, you just want your body back. So... your body must be really slim now with bf-ing and busy daily routine. :evil: I suppose you got your sexy back? :evil:
                    DD1's school does not have SA1, just mysterious mini tests. Hope I do not :yikes: at the end of the yr.
                    Neither does my DDs' school. πŸ˜‰ But yes, mysterious tests are fantastic cause children are required to be on the ball with limited parental guidance. The onus is on the teacher to have taught concepts well. It's when you reflect on those tests you will know where your children's weak areas are. Frankly, I love it. It's by chapter/topic testing so the assessment of your children's progress and understanding of what is being thaught in class is gradual; to help avoid year end exam shock, if any.
                    Take care of yourself, no matter at what age, giving birth to the 4th child is no easy task.

Jia you
                    Thanks dear... I'll try. :hugs: Hopefully hubs' leave approved else I :faint:..

ksme

Buds,

:congrats: I did not know about your #4 until now. You are amazing. Hope you are getting enough rest. Take care!

:udawoman:

:thankyou:

Hehee.. Not many knew. πŸ˜‰
                        Resting body, but not mouth. πŸ˜†
                        Hubs out to polyclinic with bb n I'm stuck with the other three.
                        Elder two at one another's throats n chubs stuck to me. :boogie:
                        So, I'm stuck sitting at the edge of my butt on the edge of the sofa.

Each time post-birth, the song \"planting rice\" comes to mind.. you noe
                        the cannot stand and cannot sit, cannot rest a little bit? πŸ˜‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 133 / 182

ThomasgohT
                        Thomasgoh