Club Super Aunties
GOSH!! :!: So surprised after I login to kaypoh today's chat :shock: Pai sey leh :oops:
And yes, I rather go to warehouse sales...discount in shopping centres must be 70% and above then worth buying.
Yup, my hubby keeps those vouchers, coupons etc in his “八宝袋”(8 Tresures bag) so that whenever he's out he can use them. :lol: -
KopiYing:
Hi KopiYing, do you have the Kumon tel # within easy reach now? Am interested too : ) Thanks.Original Title: I am super Aunty
I just called for a free Kumon 2010 diary & sms for free diaper sample. -
csb:
Hi KopiYing, do you have the Kumon tel # within easy reach now? Am interested too : ) Thanks.KopiYing:
Original Title: I am super Aunty
I just called for a free Kumon 2010 diary & sms for free diaper sample. -
Thank you. I just called. Hopefully my son will appreciate this happy diary!
just curious ah…is kumon dairy got something special ah…
The lady said the students are using that. So now they are giving free to public, probably for advertising purpose. Well, I just want it for 2010 :lol:
Do u ask for some chillies, lime or spring onions after buying vege?
I DO! -
KopiYing, just curious, how old are you?
I'm considered a young mummy & I'm very \"auntie\" according to my colleagues.
My \"auntie\" adventures:
- Go around collecting Popular, Shop & Save, Giant, NTUC, etc stickers/stamps/points to get discounts/vouchers/free gifts. Will ask my family & colleagues to pass to me if they don't want. Sometimes will also go online forums to exchange with other 'aunties'.
- Check out which credit card has the best points system & most value for 'points' items for exchange. Then try to maximise the use of that card, even for groceries. Best if company purchases all use my card so that I can get the points (my hb's monthly company purchases can run up to $10k+++. Imagine how many points we've gotten!)
- Take note of prices of items we normally buy at different supermarkets. Cheong down to buy in bulk when there's a good promo. --> My maid has learnt this & taken over this duty.
- Search online for cheap supplements (of cos only the usual brands that we buy). Join or organise bulk purchases to stretch our dollar!
- Have excel sheets for prices of milk powder (by KG) and diapers (per pc) in my HP. Will update accordingly when we see new prices or new brands/promos.
- Buy in BULK. We have a chest freezer because we go to the frozen seafood & meat wholesaler to buy chicken, pork, beef steaks, etc. Very cheap! I also have a cabinet full of formula milk for my boy. Saw a very good promo & stocked up on 10 tins.
- Always ask for discounts or free gifts, even if you are purchasing from big departmental stores, sometimes they can throw in something FOC or give you vouchers
My age ah? Heheheheh, close to 40 liao…But I look young hor!
We dont stock up so much coz ours is a small family, just 3 of us. Son only 20mths. Gal coming in early feb next yr.
As for the rest abt coupons etc, YES! We same same! -
KopiYing:
My family also small. Only me, hb, my boy (34mths), my dog & my maid.My age ah? Heheheheh, close to 40 liao....But I look young hor!
We dont stock up so much coz ours is a small family, just 3 of us. Son only 20mths. Gal coming in early feb next yr.
As for the rest abt coupons etc, YES! We same same!
I
coupons!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.