Club SAHM
Mum_2Gals:
Hey, you still have maid! I'm the maid so you can imagine---No time for boredom cos almost zero \"Me\" time! :stupid: But things are getting better now that kids are older :celebrate:
If your gals are okay with friends or neighbours... you can actually work out some play dates. For example when your friend or neighbour is planning a nite out with their spouse, they can leave their children to play with yours. And when you are planning a night out with your hubs, it's vice versa... your children will get to stay over their place for a couple of hours. If the children still have grandparents, there is also a choice for them to have a sleepover and when they fall sound asleep, you and hubs can tip-toe out for a midnight show and short supper till early morning. This wud work best for children who sleep like logs and for Fri & Sat nites where it won't cause a hangover from lack of sleep to go to work the following day.
Mum_2Gals:
It took me some time to get there. But it will happen and CAN happen if you work towards it. It takes small efforts to get to the big results.Looking forward to buds kind of SAHM life when my kids go pri

Small steps include efforts from both parties. For example, i had both girls in same afternoon session (during kindy days) and when hubs occasionally takes those surprise half day leaves, we go out together for tea and movies. Yet, in time to fetch them from their transports.
Mum_2Gals:
Haaaaaiii, Mum_2Gals.Hi buds

wait... aren't you staying with your MIL??
Yup. Still...
Buuuutttt... :evil:
Doesn't mean we can't still be notty, rite? :lol:
Wake-up sessions are usually hush-hush kinda quickie.
It's a challenge to keep in hush down really. :lol: But it
is thus the reason why that makes it exhilarating. :evil:
Seconds are usually when EVERYONE has left for
work and school. So there's just the two of us in
one very quiet house to ourselves. And that's
when it can get pretty wild. :lol:jedamum:
Isn't bare suppose to be beautiful? :lol:haiz! i am nursing a toothache and my dentist is only free next wed to extract my loose tooth. it's a front one somemore. don't want to let you see me toothless leh....
how sia?
Eh, lidat how leh?
Can lah... Will you consider if i promise not to laugh? -
Can lah... Will you consider if i promise not to laugh?
do you read sign language? :idea:
then i can keep my gold in my mouth... -
I'm picking up your stuff on Wednesday,
hopefully they (the retail lady) didn't
forget about it.
Meet up Thursday,
if you can. Eh, wear mask larr.. Can
oso rite? Rather than hide-hide the
gold...
erm..you haven't told me the title of the book...maybe i got/ordered already leh? :idea:I'm picking up your stuff on Wednesday,
hopefully they (the retail lady) didn't
forget about it.
Meet up Thursday,
if you can. Eh, wear mask larr.. Can
oso rite? Rather than hide-hide the
gold...
thursday Lot 1 lunch can? any where good at Lot 1 to eat huh? there got direct bus to/fro my ds' school.
Me available between 12-1.30pm.
oh my gosh..the thought of lunching with the buds, makes me nervous...
The direct bus you thinking of is 985 huh? It detours a lot hor so give it lots of time to reach your destination.thursday Lot 1 lunch can? any where good at Lot 1 to eat huh? there got direct bus to/fro my ds' school.
Me available between 12-1.30pm.
oh my gosh..the thought of lunching with the buds, makes me nervous...
And do report after your lunch with the buds.
schellen:
:salute:
And do report after your lunch with the buds.
Yes Madam! -
you lucky ladies β¦ FTWM salivating.
Hi All,
Is there a SAHF Club? -
KopiYing:
Wow, by distance-learning? I'm also keen to take up some course next yr. Enjoy spending time with my kids at home, but don't want to end up a \"yellow-face\" housewife. :!:
Nope, taking PDCM 4-3-3 Masters by NIE. Gotta defer the last module coz coincide with my confinement period.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.