:rahrah: last paper today.
Welcome to the family.mommy2two:
hi, i'm new here and the thread is super long!
cant seem to find more info on before & after school care.
can daddies/mummies who put kids in BASC share how to go about registering and also the charges?
thanks in advance.
ps: my dd will only be p1 in 2014....
I believe the reason why you do not find many sharing on the BASC that is operating in the school is becos few parents put them kids there.
hi jennifer
thanks for the welcome.
may i know the reason why the BASC is not popular?
as both hb & i work full time, we have no external help to care for our dd after school, that is why it would be helpful if PH has BASC to take care of her during the day.
hopefully some one has kids in BASC can share some experience here
Wah, Jennifer,
Sounds Like Got Plans to Relax Big time .... Till End of Jun Hols?
JoeeYee:
Me too, me too.... planning our China trip for June holiday and my girl's swim camp!!... and also signing up for swimming meets, diving classes... tomorrow last paper liao!! :rahrah:
Whoa, you guys are so into water related activities.
My son insists that I sign him up for essay writing competition, just for the experience. He also has the Swimsafe Bronze test coming up followed by piano exam.
So many things, so little time and so busy at work. :gloomy: -
Hey, it's the last paper today - science !!!Jennifer:
Wah, Jennifer,
:rahrah: I am so relieved. Have been eating lots of ice cream for the past few weeks. Tuition sessions still on-going. Just hope teachers don't pile on hw for June. Intensive PSLE classes. -
I hope sch doesn't give too much homework too, have plans to revise with ds. He didn't do well for his T2 tests as well.
Fqw, ds has swim test in june too... Not sure if he's ready
Btw, did any parent here attempt that maths qns that was reported in the news? Supposedly for p3, but i can't solve it too!! -
Mrsbongz:
U hv no white hairs yet, so cant solve lah :rotflmao: (this applies to adults only hor).I hope sch doesn't give too much homework too, have plans to revise with ds. He didn't do well for his T2 tests as well.
Fqw, ds has swim test in june too... Not sure if he's ready
Btw, did any parent here attempt that maths qns that was reported in the news? Supposedly for p3, but i can't solve it too!! -
not so 好命 lah.Jennifer:
Wah, Jennifer,
I now working, no longer a full time homemaker.
Sch hols = no need to wake up so early :rahrah: -
Mrsbongz:
I rather revise with kids and focus on their weaknesses than teachers piling on hw. Don't talk about p3 maths, I can't even do my daughter's p2 model math prob :oops:I hope sch doesn't give too much homework too, have plans to revise with ds. He didn't do well for his T2 tests as well.
Btw, did any parent here attempt that maths qns that was reported in the news? Supposedly for p3, but i can't solve it too!!
The authorities are plain crazy to set difficult exam questions for our kids. Where is the childhood stage that our children are supposed to enjoy ? It's replaced by assessment books and tuition now. -
Talking about difficult papers, today my son's student care gave him PH's P2 2011 CL SA1 to do and he came back with very low 80s. :yikes:
I checked the paper and he made minimal careless mistakes. Those questions were really tough, specially the OE compre section whereby they expect P2 kids to be able to paraphrase the passage in Chinese. :faint:
And I thought that my son is quite good in Chinese ..... but he couldn't grasp what the questions were asking so he tikam tikam and got zero for many questions. So tough.
Glad there's no SA1 for P2 otherwise I'll faint. Is PH standard really so high or not?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.