By Election for Hougang
I love watching the Chinese New Year crosstalk. Some parts I dun understand... but when I do, very funny!!
wow you know chinese ? impressed ! -
I am illiterate only lah... I can speak, just not at very high registers. I can still help my son with his Chinese compre as long as he reads the text out to me a few times and then reads the questions to me. I can help him to analyze deeper but he must keep on re-reading parts to me.Chenonceau:
I love watching the Chinese New Year crosstalk. Some parts I dun understand... but when I do, very funny!!
Nebbermind lah, cross cross lah, anyway this thread will become dormant after the by-election.
I am illiterate only lah... I can speak, just not at very high registers. I can still help my son with his Chinese compre as long as he reads the text out to me a few times and then reads the questions to me. I can help him to analyze deeper but he must keep on re-reading parts to me.[/quote]you son works in Rediffusion ? 丽的呼声?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]I love watching the Chinese New Year crosstalk. Some parts I dun understand... but when I do, very funny!!
you son works in Rediffusion ? 丽的呼声?[/quote]
I am illiterate only lah... I can speak, just not at very high registers. I can still help my son with his Chinese compre as long as he reads the text out to me a few times and then reads the questions to me. I can help him to analyze deeper but he must keep on re-reading parts to me.
:slapshead: I'm lost. -
:rotflmao: you mean crossed lines, not cross talk :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]It's kinda fun, no need to switch threads..
you too?Sun_2010:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]a bit groggy here
one thread two discussions ...... a la HK's one country 2 systems ...
I was thinking its like the cross talk we got on phones long long ago, in the days of manual /mechanical telephone exchanges

znzyzyzx:
Nebbermind lah, cross cross lah, anyway this thread will become dormant after the by-election.
Yah hor, then should ga ga gong liao! -
So, it is confirmed no gathering of supporters this coming Saturday…Mr Low mentioned that at the end of the rally…so just stay at home and tune to the tv for all, whichever camp you belong to…
SINGAPORE: Police have said there will be no gathering of supporters and members of the public at the two designated assembly centres on Saturday as no permits were issued.
Hougang Stadium and Serangoon Junior College were identified earlier as outdoor assembly centres for supporters and the public to gather and wait for the result of the Hougang by-election.
The People’s Action Party has fielded trade unionist Desmond Choo as its candidate for the second time, while the Workers’ Party has fielded businessman Png Eng Huat, who was part of its East Coast GRC team in the 2011 General Election.
On Polling Day, which is Saturday, nine voting centres will open at 8am.
Polling Day for the Hougang by-election is not a public holiday. Counting of votes will begin after polls close at 8pm. -
Any idea if supporters can go to HIPS (counting centre)???
Any idea if supporters can go to HIPS (counting centre)????
haha....u shd volunteer yourself as counting agent....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.