Mummy buds' Heyloo all!
Heyya there Pris.tang.. :imanisland: Thanks for the morning wishes. :please: My Saturday started too early (7am!) and I'm seriously suffering from lack of sleep as the boys took turns to wake up and and go back to sleep wee hours yesterday. :faint: Bad news was, after quite some time already... I felt fainting spells. I just had to lie down. Bad news was, even when at lying down position, my head was spinning.. do this is bad news.. think the anaemia symptoms are coming back. Thankfully hubs was around today and after everyone had b'fast he offered to do the dishes and clean up while I better get some rest. He told me to sleep if I could. The time read 10:45am. The next thing I knew, he nudged me for help. With boys and food. The time showed 3:45pm. 5hrs forced nap. Cannot make up for much but it still helped nonetheless. Still heady so had to slowly prepare makan for everyone. Popped two pills so I won't feel like I was gg to fall down. From that 3:45pm until 8:45pm I have finally got the girls to eat, shower.. hubs helped with chubs.. sisters helped with dragon boi while I washed dishes, cleaned tMhe kitchen, sterilized the bottles, arrange our monthly groceries (bought yesterday) and now finally resting after shower. Didn't get to work fun stuff with chubs today but he would come over going mi.. mi... mi.... (short for mommy...
) and kiss me with BIG wet muackz...
)...and as usual bring me all his favourite Eric Carle books so I can read to him on the side of the bed or sofa while I breastfed the baby. He'd make all the hand-gestures and sounds as I read to him. So cute! :please:
I feel more busy during hols cos I don't do morning school runs at all except if hubs works night or eagle morning. So find myself more tired actually during hols. The clothes and dishes are always piling.
The girls will eat snack after snack. Clothes for going out.. from the playground.. babies' clothing.. :faint: After DD comes back from camp, sure got another heap to clear!
How not to faint right?
These are times when I really feel a helper can really help to clear mundane chores so I can spend quality time with my family.
Will start working the girls on assessments n practice papers next week. Hopefully they can finish all their e-learning quickly. For now just allowing them to do nothing or anything they fancy is already tiring enough. When study mode kicks in next week lagi worse. Think will take time off twice a week to meet up with our frenz and gramps to chill out. Planning an IKEA trip and an indoor playground outing amongst other things.
I'm sure you're soo looking forward to day of move! :rubhands:
Hope your things are all almost packed and ready to go! Remember to label everything for easy access and unpacking. Moving is very fun! Especially when it's finally your own.. :love:
Because of you, I think I gotta get brownies soon. :politebleah:
Yes actually beri scary because we are not bringing alot only clothes. and is only2 toyogo container full.
Any other things have been bought new nt my pockets nvm dh wants to be nice guy is up to him :evil: :evil: .
Haha and because i was not feeling well yesterday no one went to top up the meter yesterday so lets see if there be black out middle of the night or tomorrow morning, i told dh i will not purposely wake up early to go to the post office i will only go when i wake up.
And he asked me u wanna go airport walk walk i give u money i told him no no i wanna stay home dont bother trying to con me to till AIRPORT just to top up the meter
But guess who will suffer the most tonight if black out is the bro who games thru the night not me keke theres such a thing called TAXI that i can take to granny if dd cannot bear the heat tonight moreover over there got aircon. -
good morning ladies hope today will be a happy and good start for the week aheadβ¦
So... Can I come out already ? Peace ? :xedfingers:
:whut:fightingmom:
You still dare ask for my laksa? :rant:Any laksa today ? :drool: Kekekeke..
Honestly, i think the cycle is going to be pretty much the same for awhile more.. hopefully when dragon boi is much bigger, he sleeps better. I suppose I've been pampered by chubs who can sleep 10-13hrs straight during his baby days, that i find this time it's pretty hard to work on tight sleeping-hours of only 2 to 3hrs after each feeding.Jokes aside, hope you have your much needed rest and sleep ! :hugs:
... and that's considered on good days :politebleah:... On tough days, he challenges me with 15mins or 30mins :snooze: only to wake up again
really loud.. His sound system only has fortissimo. (LOUD!) :faint: On really bad days, i pretty much gotta carry him around everywhere for the entire day else my neighbours will break down my door to see if a baby has been abused in the house.
:hugs: sista!!!
Honestly, i think the cycle is going to be pretty much the same for awhile more.. hopefully when dragon boi is much bigger, he sleeps better. I suppose I've been pampered by chubs who can sleep 10-13hrs straight during his baby days, that i find this time it's pretty hard to work on tight sleeping-hours of only 2 to 3hrs after each feeding.
Trust me, it WILL get better.
DS1 was exactly like that. Must carry carry one and cried super duper loud and lot. Sleep!!! What sleep :roll: his eyes would fly open the moment I put him down man .... But he calmed down as he got older. And things just fell into place slowly but surely.
If you can, try to get the gals to relieve you for a short while so that you can take a breather or attend to your chores. -
Yes, most times the rest volunteer to take him off me. I don't have to ask. I guess i must seem that exhausted.
Plus, they need to eat mah...
.. and have clean underwear, right? :rotflmao:
I want to trust you but DD2 was exactly like that and she was like that till like she was almost 4yrs old and i was staying with my IN LAWS! :frustrated:
I thought i was going to go :siao: ... especially since MIL ALWAYS had stuff to say!
I got very stressed. :frustrated: I refused to succumb to post-natal depression like when after i had DD1.. MIL reali gave me hell!
So with DD2 liddat, i took the both her and her jie out to play a lot. And have cooling afternoon or evening swims. I guess i really needed the cooling down. :laugh: But she kept saying this wife itchy backside, dunno how to stay at home. :mad: :torchme: -
buds if is consolation to you trust me u are lucky ur ds only cries for milk, ever seen a baby who cry every single min my DS lor who else, pampers wet with only 1 cycle of pee cry, hungry cry, no body near him cry to the extend i push the whole baby cot yes during confinment to the living room and told my ah gong who was still alive then gong gong u love ah boy alot hor u think i torture him right nah u look after. After 20mins he called my ah ma i think u look after better.
This kinda baby not only make mummy wanna kee siao also very waste money reheated milk can tell,only drink freshly made milk imagine the amount of $ spend of him.
Thats why when i had dd i said this one is angel sent no crying forever sleeping hungry also can sleep pampers very very wet like gona burst anytime still can sleep. -
Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
My dragon boi IS LIKE THAT on bad days! .... and yes, i brought him to sleep with me outside too! He's the sort who cannot tahan dirty dipes. Just one very early morning, i changed him 3 new dipes (yes, he had that much poop!) :faint: after feeding session until he could sleep. So i can totally understand what you went thru. Mine will cry till all hell breaks loose.. or like he's being abused or like no one is attending to him.. but actually we ARE carrying him! :faint: He doesn't just cry before or after feeds. Cannot burp also bawling.. cannot go back to sleep he will be screaming.. and he sometimes doesn't sleep again at all for MANY HOURS after feeds... make that many many hours.
Yesterday, i turned on the fire to cook after putting him in his cot. Less than 15mins he starts bawling again and i turn off the fire only to turn it on again after i put him back in his cot again. It was like that for a few hours! Thankfully i still managed to put dinner on the table. The preps and cooking took extra long cos i cannot cook without interruption. However, dinner was all gone (poof!) in barely minutes after it was spread on the dining table!
I LOVE cooking for my family. :love: -
we are all here to :rahrah: :rahrah: you, buds!Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
My dragon boi IS LIKE THAT on bad days! .... and yes, i brought him to sleep with me outside too! He's the sort who cannot tahan dirty dipes. Just one very early morning, i changed him 3 new dipes (yes, he had that much poop!) :faint: after feeding session until he could sleep. So i can totally understand what you went thru. Mine will cry till all hell breaks loose.. or like he's being abused or like no one is attending to him.. but actually we ARE carrying him! :faint: He doesn't just cry before or after feeds. Cannot burp also bawling.. cannot go back to sleep he will be screaming.. and he sometimes doesn't sleep again at all for MANY HOURS after feeds... make that many many hours.
Yesterday, i turned on the fire to cook after putting him in his cot. Less than 15mins he starts bawling again and i turn off the fire only to turn it on again after i put him back in his cot again. It was like that for a few hours! Thankfully i still managed to put dinner on the table. The preps and cooking took extra long cos i cannot cook without interruption. However, dinner was all gone (poof!) in barely minutes after it was spread on the dining table!
I LOVE cooking for my family. :love:
Will be over soon :please:
Really :salute: you for being able to put food on the table despite all the crying from boi boi ... If I were you, I think I will go :siao: without help some more lei :salute: :udawoman:
Your children are very fortunate to have u as their mommy ! And same goes for yr hubs .
Yeah as long as all the food we cooked is cleared we feel is all worth itNot much consolation lar Pris.tang..
Hang in there dear now is tough very tough on u some more u also anemic if really cannot cook then dabao my heart goes out to u especially when dragon is like ds totally can put myself in ur shoes :snuggles: :snuggles: .
hang in there alright super mummy we are all here to lend a listening ear to u.
ni ke yi de wan nen mama wo men yi ding surpport ni!!!! :love: :love: :love: :love: -
Pris.tang:
Yeah as long as all the food we cooked is cleared we feel is all worth itbuds:
Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
Hang in there dear now is tough very tough on u some more u also anemic if really cannot cook then dabao my heart goes out to u especially when dragon is like ds totally can put myself in ur shoes :snuggles: :snuggles: .
hang in there alright super mummy we are all here to lend a listening ear to u.
ni ke yi de wan nen mama wo men yi ding surpport ni!!!! :love: :love: :love: :love:
Hi Pris.tang,
How about u ? Are you alright oredi ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.