Mummy autumnbronze's random sharings

665 Posts 45 Posters 305.8k Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

Haven’t been posting much cuz have been at IL’s the past few days and will be there until next week cuz major work being done to the block. The hacking and drilling is very very loud and frightening the lil one. So will spend the day there and return at night …

fightingmom

Haven't been posting much cuz have been at IL's the past few days and will be there until next week cuz major work being done to the block. The hacking and drilling is very very loud and frightening the lil one. So will spend the day there and return at night ........

Is it major upgrading ? Can be quite dusty too besides the noise.

Is your DS2 better? Read in your other thread that he has kept you awake the whole night. :snuggles: hope you do get some sleep in between.

The dust will be crazy! Good that you're outta the house. :hugs: Aniwaes, your ILs place is a great place to chill out, unless of course there's P1 pop quizzes for DS1! :faint:

autumnbronze

The dust will be crazy! Good that you're outta the house. :hugs: Aniwaes, your ILs place is a great place to chill out, unless of course there's P1 pop quizzes for DS1! :faint:

What pop quizzes :yikes:

Aiyo sista, progressed to P1 assessment books and memorizing of time tables liao :faint: :faint: and :faint:

I want my boy to enjoy his childhood :please: :please: and :please:

Then there is the other extreme ......

The uncle makes him cycle to the nearby park barefooted :mad: so much so that DS1 fell down and had quite a cut on his feet. There is a scar after the scab fell off. The uncle reasoned out that he wanted to toughen the chap. Lucky there were no rusty nails or metal around :nunchuk:

autumnbronze

Haven't been posting much cuz have been at IL's the past few days and will be there until next week cuz major work being done to the block. The hacking and drilling is very very loud and frightening the lil one. So will spend the day there and return at night ........

Is it major upgrading ? Can be quite dusty too besides the noise.

Is your DS2 better? Read in your other thread that he has kept you awake the whole night. :snuggles: hope you do get some sleep in between.

Thanks for your concern fightingmom :hugs:

No, didn't get to sleep in between. But used to it already lah, in fact ever since DS2 was born πŸ˜„

Door to door lift :rahrah:

But they had to hack one part of the balcony wall :siao:

So now I have two entrances 🀷

But I am going to keep the new one locked up cuz there is a rack to dry the clothes. If not, I have no where else liao :? The kitchen is not enough .... too many clothes :imdrowning:

auntieM

Take good care sista.. :hugs:

Pris.011283tang

No, didn't get to sleep in between. But used to it already lah, in fact ever since DS2 was born πŸ˜„

But I am going to keep the new one locked up cuz there is a rack to dry the clothes. If not, I have no where else liao :? The kitchen is not enough .... too many clothes :imdrowning:

LOL u got 2 entrance so funny funny dh here just upgraded last yr lei and now dh been saying either i am plain lazy or siao because we are on the 2nd floor and i take lift up n down no more walking staircase but my theory is we also pay what so why dont use. :evil: :evil: :evil:

autumnbronze

Pris.tang:

But I am going to keep the new one locked up cuz there is a rack to dry the clothes. If not, I have no where else liao :? The kitchen is not enough ....
                    too many clothes :imdrowning:

LOL u got 2 entrance so funny funny dh here just upgraded last yr lei and now dh been saying either i am plain lazy or siao because we are on the 2nd floor and i take lift up n down no more walking staircase but my theory is we also pay what so why dont use. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Ya, funny and also :siao: :siao:

Apparently, they did not make a second entrance for the earlier blocks so
                    the residents complained, saying that they must still climb about 5 or 6 steps to reach their door, which defeats the purpose of having a lift 🀷 so after those complaints, they have decided to come up with this brilliant (sarcasm intended) idea!!!!

I just hope they don't damage the flooring :nailbite: and πŸ™

We are on the 3rd floor. I will feedback to you whether we have become lazier after the building of the lift :evil: πŸ˜‰

Pris.011283tang

Pris.tang:

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]

But I am going to keep the new one locked up cuz there is a rack to dry the clothes. If not, I have no where else liao :? The kitchen is not enough ....
                      too many clothes :imdrowning:

Ya, funny and also :siao: :siao:

Apparently, they did not make a second entrance for the earlier blocks so
                      the residents complained, saying that they must still climb about 5 or 6 steps to reach their door, which defeats the purpose of having a lift 🀷 so after those complaints, they have decided to come up with this brilliant (sarcasm intended) idea!!!!

I just hope they don't damage the flooring :nailbite: and πŸ™

We are on the 3rd floor. I will feedback to you whether we have become lazier after the building of the lift :evil: πŸ˜‰[/quote]is only 5or 6 steps wads the diff >< let me know ar see got become lazier anot keke

DS is P1 ready at K1? :salute:

While i agree with uncle that boys should toughen up,
                        Singapore now and when policemen wear shorts is
                        different, you know what i mean..

Hope DS1 didn't cry that much, cos after that ordeal..
                        we moms end up consoling the chap to apply cream
                        and what nots and end up following up with the
                        toughening-up-plan of his, with courageous
                        words and counsel... and lots πŸ’‹.

:hugs:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 64 / 67