Alex Ong, 25, pushes elderly lady off the bus

84 Posts 32 Posters 20.4k Views 1 Watching
      Ichigokun

Police confirm they are investigating the case as one of the voluntary causing hurt.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/man-says-sorry-for-pushing-elderly-woman-off-bus.html

“I do not represent a society of decaying morals. I’m a product of a society that has abused me, neglected me, and ultimately, misunderstood me,” the former Canberra secondary school student said.

Ong also explained on his blog that he had “never intended to injure the lady, that everything happened as a culmination of a lot of anger that has been simmering inside me.” He set up the blog a day after the incident with the intention of clearing his name.

He also explained that his anger stemmed from not being able to find a good job and constant abuse and bullying since young.

Well he blames the world and everyone except himself! :mad:

I doubt he is remorseful ! :mad:

:goodpost:

He said \"I do not represent a society of decaying morals.\"

He's obviously trying to escape what everyone is trying to label him with: A rude \"ah beng\" with no respect for the elders at all.

Go to YouTube and look at the video's comments.

Many people are scolding him an ah gua because he couldn't pick someone of his own size, his age.

All my Facebook friends are also flaring at him.

This Alex Ong, though he claims he's autistic, did not produce any medical proof and evidence whatsoever.

Even if he was really autistic, I suggest the police jail him for a minimum of two days for attempting to inflict injury on others.

Pushing the elderly lady out of the road is dangerous.

Could you imagine what would happen if the elderly lady's head hit the curb of the road and she gets a concussion?

This is too much!!!!!! :mad: :mad:

Ichigokun

P.S: I wrote this post title WITH HIS NAME TO SHAME HIM. BOO ON THIS GUY!!!

:mad:

auntieM

Ichigokun:
          P.S: I wrote this post title WITH HIS NAME TO SHAME HIM. BOO ON THIS GUY!!!

:mad:
          Total blood boil :mad:

• O Offline
            Oppsgal

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/current-affairs-lounge-17/alex-ong-young-man-who-pushed-old-lady-bus-tells-his-story-3762269.html

Saw this... not sure is it really his blog.

• O Offline
              Oppsgal

Why the bus driver never chase him off the bus?

• O Offline
                Oppsgal

Telling off is one thing, but using action to push old lady is another thing. :mad: Some more the old lady could easily get injure if push off.

Should go anger management training!

Lilac66

It would be good to use these recent happenings involving young people as 反面教材 for our kids. Let them see the repercussions of anti-social behaviour.

fightingmom

Lilac66:
                    It would be good to use these recent happenings involving young people as 反面教材 for our kids. Let them see the repercussions of anti-social behaviour.

Yes! I showed my dd the video just now and she was :yikes: . Taking this opportunity to instil in her the right kind of values and morals.

WeiHan

Some of you probably also see another news about a 40 yo female gorilla heating a 72 yo cleaning lady at tampines food court for being slow.

This is how it will be like when government gives subtle message that old people are useless. It creates a subtle overbearing psychological influence on people attitude. "send your parent to JB for retirement"…older people should be replaced by foreign workers…it is normal for old people scrapping cardboards for a living…

I think any of you should presson with the issue and don’t let the lazy police waive the issue away with just a warning. Physical harming to others is a serious crime and the maximum punishment isn’t a two days jail term. Anybody can just make a police report with the video clip as evidence and press on the issue.

Sim TT

WeiHan:
                        Some of you probably also see another news about a 40 yo female gorilla heating a 72 yo cleaning lady at tampines food court for being slow.

This is how it will be like when government gives subtle message that old people are useless. It creates a subtle overbearing psychological influence on people attitude. \"send your parent to JB for retirement\"...older people should be replaced by foreign workers...it is normal for old people scrapping cardboards for a living....

I think any of you should presson with the issue and don't let the lazy police waive the issue away with just a warning. Physical harming to others is a serious crime and the maximum punishment isn't a two days jail term. Anybody can just make a police report with the video clip as evidence and press on the issue.
                        Dear friend, are u serious? I think respect for elders is taught in family first leh. Don't politicise the issue lah. I think the subtle msg from govt is not old people are useless but we must take care of ourselves when we old, if not our children take care, if not siblings take care...basically don't depend on govt to take care. So if we really affected by this subtle msg, den we should really take good care of our old folks right...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 9