[Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools

538 Posts 133 Posters 349.0k Views 1 Watching
      cherrygal

CMUM:
      But I remember somebody mentioned that if u rent a house but do not stay in, u will be charged shld moe found out. I don't think I want to take the risk. πŸ˜“

I will bring my gal along to TVPS and TGPS open house first and see what she says. Pity KCPPS does not have open house this year. Beside open house, is there anyway I can enter the school compound to have a look and feel of the school?
      You must stay in the rented house of coz. At least for the first 2 years. Even if dun stay, you cannot rent out to other people. Most pple rent a place near their desired school, then rent out their own house to others so that they don't rugi the money.

There's no risk if you do it the correct way and don't feel sorry over the money spent. Hence, you must decide whether KCPS is worth all the effort. Some parents think it's worth it even for lesser schools. You decide and don't regret next time.

Besides open house, you can wait for Phase 2A to start and visit the place when other parents register. You can talk to the teachers there.

CMUM

Wow..I didn't know parents will go to such extent for their children to enter into their ideal school. Don't dare to suggest renting flat to my hubby, or he will say I crazy.

I think I will drop by KCPPS at P2A. Most probably, I will monitor the numbers of application at P2C and make my final decision on the last day. πŸ˜„

cherrygal

You and your hubby should discuss seriously about the schools. If you are the only person worried and kiasu over the school issue, then yes, your hubby will call you crazy. Other couples have agreed to be kiasu together so they don’t have such problems with renting or buying properties for this reason.

CMUM

Hmm..my hubby leave the school things to me but he is not sold to the idea of renting a flat to be near the school and to be honest, neither do I. πŸ˜›

I do have colleague who moved house to be near the school but eventually moved away again when the balloting was unsuccessful.

At this moment, I will just stay put at where I am and just hope that my gal will get into the school. Who knows, I may change my mind in the last hr and register her directly to TVPS or TGPS instead.

Appreciate ur kind suggestion and sharing to my questions so far. You have been very helpful. Hope that I can contribute and share in this forum like u do. πŸ˜„

cherrygal

No problem!

Ninjago

CMUM:
                Hi cherrygal, thanks for the advise. My gal will be registering for P1 this yr so there's no chance for any PV now.

Perhaps I shld really secure a place at TGPS in P2A2 first and monitor the situation for KCPPS at P2C. Hope that due to the new ruling, my gal will have a higher chance in getting a place there. πŸ™‚
                Just to chip in, KCPPS is undergoing Prime upgrading and moving out to Amk st 22 vicinity where guangyang was holding at previously. Not sure if some Bishan people may give it a miss as it will be away for at least 2 yrs and means 2 yrs of travel.

CMUM

Hi Ninjago,

Do u think the move to the temporary holding will affect the selection of their choice school? Hmm..I do hope so..then that will give me a better and higher chance in the balloting. πŸ˜‰

Ninjago

CMUM:
                    Hi Ninjago,

Do u think the move to the temporary holding will affect the selection of their choice school? Hmm..I do hope so..then that will give me a better and higher chance in the balloting. πŸ˜‰
                    Actually I am not sure. My choice are opposite to yours so u get one vacancy from me hee hee. We can go for ex-student of KCPPS but I am not keen as we need student care and they don't have it at the moment. TGPS is single session n suit us better in terms of timing. Good luck!

CMUM

I need student care too…

By the way, have u ever consider Townsville before? I have been indecisive between these 2 schools shld I need to go for P2C supp. headache

cherrygal

CMUM:
                        Hi Ninjago,

Low chance people will change their minds. It's not that far away.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 44 / 54