Trust KSP members to OT at every thread

now that is really ks! -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:tankee:
Trust KSP members to OT at every thread

now that is really ks! -
If need to pay extra, I would rather not eat! What kind of policy is this? It’s obvious they want to earn extra $$$. Any 30 cents refund if dont want the curry sauce?
US, Aust. If you want any ketchup or condiments, gotta pay something like 20cents per pack. Not just in Macs, KFC, Burger King oso.
Yes, in theme parks even more expensive.
Some parts of Europe too. -
silverhorse:
:rotflmao: having paid a$1 for a few packs of ketchup at gold coast and very buay gan wan about it, I brought my own ketchup to Europe. Hubby was :slapshead: but I just didn't want to :moneyflies:
The next visit there, I brought my own from Singapore Macs.
Imami:
Actually hor, these days one gets so little ingredient in the food one buys at food court that one is tempted to bring own ingredients to add in - like putting extra fish and veg into the boiling hot fish porridge. Wonder what the hawkers will do if I ask them to throw in the extras I've brought while they are cooking it...
:rotflmao: having paid a$1 for a few packs of ketchup at gold coast and very buay gan wan about it, I brought my own ketchup to Europe. Hubby was :slapshead: but I just didn't want to :moneyflies:silverhorse:
The next visit there, I brought my own from Singapore Macs.
I am not affected. One packet (noticed is now smaller than previous) is more than enough for my dipping habit. I dun drink the sauce.
Now that most fast food chains have turned to sauce dispensers and small saucers. Most pple press on the dispensers all the way, piling the small saucers full of sauce. Waste food.
Having napkins at the dispensers also encourage pple to take as many as they like. Have seen pple taking a pile, then put inside their bags to "take away" - > Stealing.
Also witnessed an old aunt, putting packets of creamer and sugar into her shopping bag - > Stealing. -
:idea: Can I sell you my unused sauce pack at half the price Mac is charging??
Actually hor, these days one gets so little ingredient in the food one buys at food court that one is tempted to bring own ingredients to add in - like putting extra fish and veg into the boiling hot fish porridge. Wonder what the hawkers will do if I ask them to throw in the extras I've brought while they are cooking it...

Don't you bring an extra egg when you go tabao char kway teow or porridge?
BigDevil:
Oh, my DH used to! Haha! That's how it gave me this idea...but haven't tried.concern2:

Don't you bring an extra egg when you go tabao char kway teow or porridge?
On a side note, I can see you haven't commented the thread on CHC, BigDevil!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.