Childcare or no Childcare?
foreverj:
Time to make dinner for her and hubby oso must factor in leh, foreverj... not just the bb.actually cook porridge for baby can be very fast... boil water, add meat and vege (if fish- put last), add rice (soaked for 15min). i have cooked dinner in under 30min before. as the food is cooking, u can bathe your baby. it takes practice to perfection! its possible but need planning and determination and lots of love :love: (just google and u may find lots of suggestions from other working mums).
oh, u can pre-cook the stock for the week, freeze into packets, then thaw one packet in the morning b4 work. my fren does that.
u can ask your mum to be back-up. if kid is sick, then deposit with her cos cc won't take in sick children...
haha… thanks buds for helping me to reply on that too… we adults oso need to eat, but then again, me n hubby usually eat out lah… only once a week i will cook coz i dun really knw how to cook! all in all, putting my gal with ccc near my parents seems to be the best solution now… mayb i shld find a job nearer to west too… walau, might as well next time move back to west! :x
ya i figured the adults just da-bao home. in my case, i just eat whatever my dd eats
bbniu, sounds like in the long term makes more sense for u to move back to west. -
foreverj, yalor… in future when dd grows up n goes to school, oso need someone to take care of her after school… must seriously tik of moving back liao.
BBNiu:
haha.. thanks buds for helping me to reply on that too.. we adults oso need to eat, but then again, me n hubby usually eat out lah.. only once a week i will cook coz i dun really knw how to cook! all in all, putting my gal with ccc near my parents seems to be the best solution now.. mayb i shld find a job nearer to west too.. walau, might as well next time move back to west! :x
Lucky you.
My hubs wud quote within ear-shot that he misses my cooking
and the kiddies would agree with him too. To them eating at
home is spoiling them silly with the good stuff. To me, who does
get tired of cooking daily..... the dining-out sessions are the few
ways of pampering and spoiling me. Since i am far from being a
spoilt brat, i think i deserve it. Mwahahahaa! Tapau-ing food will
only last so-long ( means.... not that long lar... :roll: ) until they/
DD1 quips, mummy so long never eat your ________ (name of
dish craved for)....... which means, it's time again for mummy
to hit the stoves.
I’m a SAHM, my girl is 30mth. I’m in a dilemma as to whether to send her to pre-nursery next year or let her start nursery at 3.5? Is it too early to start school? She is the only child at home, her playmates are mummy and grandmother. Her daily routine are flash card, watch mio-luli channel and some educational videos from library. She will go playground everyday and goes out to library or shopping mall once a week. Pre-nursery and nursery are they just a warm up for them to go formal K1? She used to go playgroup at 2 for abt 4 mth because she picked up lots of bad habits from there, so I stop her from going. She has no separation anxiety since the first day of school. Everytime I asked her "do you want to go to school", her ans is "Yes". Or is it better to start off with once a week enrichment (eg. phonics)? I would like to have some advice from mummy out there. Thanks
it depends on your kid's character, whether you can find a good PreN and other factors.
my ds1 started his twice a week playgroup at 2.5yo; a disaster cos my boy was frightened by the disciplinary technique the teachers meted out to his fellow classmates. later on, we withdrew him and he started his nursery at 3.5yo.
my ds2 started his daily PreN at 2.5yo. while he still cries during the parting time almost daily (cos teacher made him sit on the naughty chair due to his rough behaviour), he gets to learn to follow rules in school, interact with others and i get a breather for that 3 hours.
so far, ds2 doesn't pick up bad habits in his preN...his classmates pick up bad habits from him! :shock: :oops: [/i] -
er … how about opinion from a daddy?
My DS started to go to pre-Nursery at 18 months. I started him early as he is the only child; and the first grandchild on my wife’s side of the family and my in-laws are the caregivers.
IMO, kids being kids; they would pick up each other bad habits from time to time regardless how old they are. It is our role & responsibility to guide them. -
it depends on your kid's character, whether you can find a good PreN and other factors.
Agreed!
My boy was 18 months when he went to daycare with a school bus arrangement. There was no such thing as separation anxiety with him.
Now, at 2.5 year old, he challenges K2 students and 'disturbs' them. He's highly independent and knows his way around to get the things he want, forunately or unfortunately :roll: Yes, he has learnt some unwanted 'habits' but well, this is all part of growing up.
Mac, your girl sounds really independent and she might be feeling alittle lonely when left at home that she'd rather spend her time with peers of her age. -
My DS went to pre-nursery the moment he turned 18mths. At 20mths, I decided to put him in a full-day childcare as the nursery school near my babysitter’s house (for her convenience) was really really lousy…
Never regretted the 5 years he was with the childcare. Too many things to share on his development, that’s all I can say - it was a good move.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.